Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo Soothes my dry scalp and makes my hair soft, shiny and manageable. Love it. 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results in FIRST washing with Clear!! I received a sample of this, and just put it aside, and one day decided to try it out. I found it to really clean my hair wonderfully and made it so soft. I decided to purchase the Clear hair therapy Ultra Shea Shampoo, Conditioner and Clear Therapy for scalp and hair. WOW, first time I used them, my hair is amazingly soft and shiny! I have very thick,long hair, and I did not need to straighten my hair with anything but a big round brush and blow dryer!! This product is AMAZING!!! I can't say enough about the products! And, can't say enough about how clean my hair feels! HIGHLY recommend this product!!! 07/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stuff!!! I am African American and have suffered from a very dry, itchy, flaky scalp all my life! I have used all kinds of dandruff/dry scalp shampoos but NOTHING resolved the issue until I started using Clear Ultra Shea! I absolutely love this stuff and pray it doesn't ever get discontinued. Just prior to beginning the use of the Clear, my hair started to get very thin and eventually began breaking off midshaft. My doctor couldn't find any reason for this and said it is just the fact that I am approaching 40! After using Clear for one year, my hair has been growing like a weed and is in excellent condition. I use all the products in the Ultra Shea line, applying the balm to my scalp after washing my hair and then using the oil in my hair daily. 07/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good so far. smells great! and leaves my hair shiny! 07/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Product I've been using this product since it came out and I love it. I love the fact that my hair feels moisturizer after I use the shampoo and conditioner. My hair grows really fast using this product. FYI shampoo is for your roots & conditioner is for your ends and you should keep conditioner away from your scalp. Sometimes conditioner build up causes flakes. BUT anyways ... I LOVE this product!!!!! 07/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Product This product has been amazing for my hair. I am African American and I love wearing my hair naturally. I have dry scalp, a carry over from years of perming my hair. This product has worked wonders on my scalp and hair. I feel that my scalp is healthy without the dryness and itchiness and my hair has a shine to it. I am finding that few stores carry this product. I hope that changes in the future. 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My hair was very dry, brittle, damaged, and dull...it was so over processed it wouldn't hold color anymore and my stylist wanted to cut it off... but i decided to go on a search and find a great line to repair my hair and that is what i found with these products...omg they r amazing i noticed a huge different after 3 washes..everyone was complimenting on how my hair looks sooo much better now!!! 03/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience My hair not only did not look good after using this product, but it looked worse than before using it. Beyond disappoinment 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm In Love with this line! I'am a African American woman with a super dry scalp. My scalp would flake really bad daily. I used many shampoo lines claiming to treat dry scalp.I walked by this in the store and thought Why Not! I've tried everything else. I tried it out and I havent seen any dandruff. Plus my scalp feels so much healthier! This is the best line out there. Im very impressed. 03/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shedding/Thinning I have problems with thinning and shedding. Since I've been using this product my hair it has gotten worse. 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made hair VERY soft! The shampoo and conditioner made my African American little girl's hair so soft and manageable. I have searched high and low for the perfect product and I've finally found it. 02/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! I really like the clear with Shea for my Hair I'm natural and it does a really Good job at cleansing the hair and Scalp would recommend to other natural and relaxed friends glad I received this in a sample 02/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this product! I love this product. I only gave it four stars because I hard to find . I am Native American a my scalp gets dry. It leaves my hair soft and the itchy scalp I gone! 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a shampoo that works for my daughter & me! My daughter and I have hair that easily gets oily and dandruff, but if we use shampoo for oily hair or dandruff, we get extremely dry, itchy scalp and more dandruff.  We finally gave this Ultra Shea Cleanse a try because my other daughter uses a different Clear shampoo and we had tried ALL other shampoos and figured it wouldn't hurt to try.  We LOVE this shampoo!! We no longer have itchy scalps and we can even go 2 days btwn shampoos now, before our hair gets oily, instead of every day! PLEASE do not discontinue this product!!! 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it a lot This has made me change my mind on cheaper products I normally have bought I now will spend the extra money to buy this shampoo and conditioner.  Makes my hair softer and smells really good... 01/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gave me dandruff!! Yuck I don't have relaxed hair, my hair is very dry thick and curly not kinky and it leaves my scalp full of product build up and causes dandruff gross!!! 12/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Utra Shea Line in Conditioner I like it but could use a leave in conditioner to complete the package 11/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading I bought all the products for the dry scalp treatments. Nowhere on the bottles does it say this product is for Afican American hair. Let alone some of the bottles don't even have directions! Now my hair is a complete greasey mess!  11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curls Galore I no longer relax my hair and have tried numerous products to enhance my natural curl. Though most of them have worked, they have left my hair dry and sticky. After finding myself allergic to the last shampoo I tried, I bought this shampoo because it was economically priced. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this shampoo alone brings out my natural curls beautifully. I can't wait to try some the accompanying products. 10/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I'm African American with long, fine hair. I've tried dozens of products and this is the first to NOT weigh down or dry it out. And yeah it's relaxed (about every three to four months) I've also noticed a reduction in shedding. I use the shampoo and conditioner weekly. Thank you for this product! 09/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice shampoo I love the shampoo.....did not like the container, it's hard to squeeze in the shower. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features I bought this product about a month ago. It lathers real good and it made my hair feel really soft and moisturized. I will keep on using this shampoo and the conditioner that goes with it. 09/23/2013
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew272
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp