Rated 4 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cisco got it right!! This router is amazing. After following the "dummy" proof instructions i had my laptop and gaming system connected to my network and surfing the web securely in about 10 minutes. I was going to get the wrt54gs2. But for about 10 more bucks i got a router that is N and G capable (N is the new faster prtocol). 11/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow.. Beyond Amazing For this price i thought this would be an amateur router But this is the best router i've ever had The range is amazing I have a house with many floors, im in the basement right now and that is very very far from the router itself I have full signal and connecting with amazing speed You wont regret buying this product 12/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY!! One that works!! I have had the experience of a lifetime spending countless hours trying to figure out a way to make other routers work with what I want to connect. I've learned more about routers than any normal person needs to. I have bought, messed with and returned 2 different routers from belkin and d-link. I wish I would have bought this Linksys by Cisco WRT120N in the first place because it was the EASIEST one I've ever set up. It took me less than 10 minutes to install the disk, set up security, hook up a desktop, laptop, XBOX 360, Wii, and two iPhones. Not one of these items had any problems what so ever connecting to this router for the first time. Like I said, I wish I would have bought this one the first time. Do yourself a favor, don't go through what I did and spend hours trying to figure out another router. Just go buy this one. And for the great price, you will not go wrong! Ahhh.. I can breathe easier now. Finally, no router stress! lol 01/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will eventually fail with 3+ devices connected This router was great at first, but has become nothing but a headache. If you're going to have more than 2 or 3 devices connected to it, devices will constantly lose their internet access (they'll see the router, but not be able to connect to the internet) and you'll have to reboot (power cycle) the router to reconnect the device. This is despite settings to the contrary (I set the max number of devices to 100 and it still couldn't handle more than two or three). We have a desktop, a laptop, a Wii, an ipod, and two iphones that we like to connect with regularly and the router just refuses to allow more than two or three at a time to access the internet. I know enough to be comfortable navigating all the router settings. I've researched this issue at length and a LOT of people are having it. I tried every recommended fix to no avail. We're giving up and buying another router, and it won't be Cisco this time. I expect better from them, and am disappointed. In short, if you have more than 2 devices that you connect to your wireless network, DO NOT buy this router! 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great device I followed the directions and it came up, ran, found my devices including my iPhone, and worked. It is set up for easy installation in a home/small office setting. The Network Management software is good, but, not worth the extra $50 they want to charge. I would strongly recommend the wireless router to a friend. It is a good value. 11/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! My mom purchased this router as kind of a family Christmas present. It was $80 in stores and on sale for half price. The router was easy to install (I installed it and im only 14) it took a little while but simple and easy. The only thing is we have a internet, cable, and phone package and our phone is in with our modem or something like that and it makes our home phones make a weird noise but you can still hear people. I guess this can be fixed. Other than that it has been great. It's a little slow with multiple computers, but you still get great quality and no lagging on videos. 11/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT EXCELLENT VALUE!! This thing works like a CHAMP! I was disappointed at first because I brought it home and couldn't get it to work, it wasn't too long before I realized it was the Ethernet Cord that came with it that was the problem! Walmart is the BEST when it comes to returns/exchanges tho so I wasn't very concerned about it, I just took it back and got a different one. I had the new one hooked up and working in less than 10 minutes! It delivers all it promises to!! I couldn't be happier :) I HIGHLY recommend this router to anyone looking for a wireless router! 02/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for a pro! Needless to say this router will only process about 3-5mbps. I have 12mbps internet. Not fast enough for my PS3 gaming and internet browsing on netflix or Hulu. Good enough for general internet browseing though. Good luck! I took mine back to the store 2 days after I got it. 12/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by POJ!! dont buy this junk I've always been a loyal customer to linksys but after owning this junk never again.I was using the old style WRT54GS for 4 years with no troubles what so ever til it quit working a few weeks ago.So I purchased this router WRT120N.As soon as everything was installed the router starts to drop connection ever 15 mins or so.I updated the firmware checked all the settings and everything looked good so I checked on the net for away to fix it and for reviews to see if someone else had the same problems.I found that on quite a few sites theres loads of people with the same problem.So to make a long story short I bought a netgear wireless n 150.That I highly recommend by the way.So please stay away from this junk and buy you a netgear router. 04/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by worked great for 4 months After the 90 day return period expired this router started randomly disconnecting from the internet, we'd "repair" the connection, which would last maybe 20 min before it disconnected again. This got to be so frustrating I replaced it with a belkin. let's hope that one lasts longer. The cisco "network magic" software that comes with it would be nice, IF they didn't want you to pay for that separately. So some of the features I thought I was getting with this router turned out to cost extra. 09/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this product about a year ago as an upgrade from my D-Link (which had no issues by the way). The price was cheap and the name I trusted. It installed quickly and so did the upgraded firmware. After a few weeks I did run in some of the issues others had with the dropped connections. I just resetted and went on with my business (every 20-30 min.) but it only lasted a few weeks until I upgraded the firmware. After that the drop connection came back for a few days then haven't had any issue's since. With a complete total of 10 months of pure enjoyment and no issues, this is a great product. Having more than 4 devices running at a time does slow down the speed but in my household that doesn't matter because only 2 at the most are running the same time. People that complain about issues and only try a few times or days to correct it, do not give the time and patients to fix the errors or issue's and give whatever product a chance to show it's protential. I did and it was worth the wait. Most users are inpatient and want something now, slow down people and wait, if nothing in a month then fine replace it. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Router I bought this after purchasing another that I didn't realize was not wireless. I have had other wireless routers that I spent hours on the phone to get set up. This came with very understandable and precise directions and I got it set up in minutes on my own. Works wonderfully with not only my computer, but also my iPhone and on demand on my satellite TV. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for an excellent and inexpensive wireless router. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I had this installed and running in about 10 minutes. Running the internet my laptop wirelessly is just as fast as on the computer that's hardwired. I love it! 04/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my recommendation I don't recommend this product. I keeps dropping my wireless network. I tried power-cycle several times, waiting, waiting and waiting for wireless network to come up. It takes its own time to bring up wireless network, stays up for a day and then drops again. 06/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst router I have ever had! I bought this to solve a performance issue I have with a new belkin router I have. I cannot play a movie on the wii with netflix and play Lord of the Rings online at the same time wired or wireless. it prefers one over the other. I bought this router off wal-mart.com and hooked it up. Man. I could not even load a web page it was so slow. it was like going from High speed internet to dial up. I received so many loading errors because of timeout isses trying to get on the internet it was ridiculous. I didnt expect great, but sure didnt expect lousy. I went to a speed test website and it didnt even get a third of the speed I got from my belkin router. I sent this thing back. its worthless wired and the coverage is about like a wireless g network except with slower speed. I dont have wireless n network stuff but know it carries better signal and further coverage using the N technology. My old belkin wireless G router was better than this, just too bad the g one died, I may not like the belkin router but at least I can choose to do something between watching a movie or play a game instead of not even be able to surf the internet! 05/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great router! This router is great so far. I can access the internet from all over the house (one-story), outside and in the driveway. No interference from the neighbors' signals. Would recommend highly! 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT for anyone who wants to switch to wireless!! I purchased this router from Walmart.com, same day pick up... I was never notifyed by my selecton option to receive a text allert that the item was ready for pick up *same day*(otherwise would be retuned to stock and customer would be refunded in full)...BUT....once calling the store, I spoke to a manager who promptly resolved the issue and was awaiting my arrival for pick up because it was close to the deadline for same day pick up (48 hours), which would have been returned to stock & $$ refunded to my account. Once I arrived at the store the manager gave me a gift card for my inconvenience and sent me on my way. This router IS VERY NEW USER FRIENDLY !! and my purchase decision was based on compairing reviews from this product to others at many electronic stores on line. The installation process, VERY SIMPLE ! keep in mind ..... when you are following the directions on the installation wizard when SETTING UP your router (this is when you are instructed to follow the instillation wizard window prompts): THE NETWORK NAME = the association YOU WANT RECOGNIZED AS YOUR WIRELESS NETWORK when accessing via your wireless devices ( itouch, iphone, ipad, laptop, etc.)....THEN........ THE NETWORK SECURITY KEY = the associated PASSWORD you WANT TO USE when logging onto your wireless network, to access/unlock the wireless service, when using your .... ex: ipod, itouch, iphone, laptop, etc. so you can use your wireless internet via this router. I had to call LINKSYS to have my password changed because the password had DEFAULTED TO A crazy cluster of letters, numbers that were case sensetive (definately my fault because I am not aware of computer ingo). Linksys was very helpful and walked me through the steps to change my access password and the issue was resolved !!! I am a happy customer with both Wal-Mart (because the effort to correct the problem was greater than the inconvenience itself) and the product thus far has been working and exceeding expectations !!! WOULD DEFINATELY RECCOMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS HESITANT !!! IF I CAN GET THIS UP AND RUNNING, ANYONE CAN !! LOL :)....REALLY !! 09/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cisco Wireless router This is a great wireless router, I can have my Desktop, Notebook and Laptop computers all connected at once the only limitation on speed is the speed of your internet access. Range is excellent! My neighbor that lives 1 floor below me and 1 apartment over can get 4 out of 5 bars of signal strength from my router and do everything he normally would as if he was connected directly to a modem... if you are considering buying this router... do it!! you'll be very happy!! 09/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money I had to reset the router every day by powering it off and on because of dropped wireless connections. Called linksys customer support about this issue and also to increase the speed, but couldnt resolve the issue. Very poor customer support. I returned product and bought a Netgear wirelees n 300 router. This router is easier and less complicated to set up. Also a little faster and nice looking. Im very happy with Netgear. Do not buy the linksys. 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I did a lot of research before purchasing this router and it paid off. I highly recommend it. It was very easy to set up and it works great. I have a laptop, Wii, DSi and ipod touch and all of them work great from all over the house even with the doors shut. I had looked at the Cisco Hotspot, but chose this one because it was about half the price. I'm glad I did. You won't go wrong with this router! 07/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Linksys quality with a walmart price I have owned linksys rounters in the past and loved the ability to flash the hardware and make it a mini server. Nothing has changed. These little routers are still fun to mod and reliable. Make sure you update to the latest firmware and dont use the setup CD. Throw the setup disc away and use your built in tools in windows to setup. Very fast and easy. Only expectation that it lacks is broadcasting power. I have a desktop, a laptop, and two smart phones taht all have 2 bars at any time. They all are within a 1800 square ft house with the router in the very center of my home. Its signal is weak but at tested speeds (19.56 Mb/s, speedtest.net) its still plenty for digital cable broadband. Dont buy if you have a huge home or need to reach distant buildings or spaces. 11/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's just OK Pros: Easy to set up and when working it works well. Good range. Cons: Needs to be reset often I have owned this router for approx. a year and a half. It's an OK router, but nothing to brag about. It was purchased to replace an older router that was incompatible with our Wii. It was easy to set up and connect all of our devices to it. It has a good range and I am able to stay connected throughout my house and yard. The problems I have had with it are that without any notice all of my devices will lose connection and the router will need to be reset for them to reconnect. The worst part of this is that I will lose connection several times over the next few days to a week, having to reset the router each time. Then it run without any problems for 2 to 4 weeks at a time until I have to repeat this cycle again. It's not the worst problem in he world, but still rather annoying. Hindsight being 20/20 though, I would have purchased a different router. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I order on line all the time. Never had a problem. I got my order right on time. I got a lap top and a wireless-n home route. This is the best way to shop I love shopping on line at Wal Mart 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought to install at my parents house when I was visiting them so I could use my laptop. Works great and a good value. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took it back to the store I bought this router to replace one I had for several years. Ihe quick install didn't work, so I contacted customer service for Cisco. It took an hour and a half on the phone with tech support to make me decide to return it to the store. Tech support for Cisco couldn't figure out why it wouldn't install. I bought another (Belkin), brought it home and was connected in 5 minutes. 10/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drops Wifi at least once a Day The router drops wifi at least once a day. Your computer can still see the router but is not able to connect. Reseting the router is the only fix. Wired connections are unaffected but so what, I wanted a wireless router. Doing a Google search shows many, many people complain about the same problem. Cisco even mentions the issue without giving a definitive solution. Cisco hints "your computer software software may not be compatible". They mean Windows 7 which supports IPv6 and the WRT120N does not. The WRT120N was designed and manufactured pre-Windows Vista and Windows 7. On top of everything else, the installation disk installs crapware "Network Magic" on your computer. This software will nag you every day to purchase it. If you hit the button "purchase now", Cisco tells you Network Magic is no longer sold. I guess it will just nag forever pointlessly. 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cisco linksys wireless router i use my wireless router each day , it is a excellant router, can not beat the price; all i expected thanks walmart , 09/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful! nothing but trouble!!! I don't know how in the world this router rated SO high! We've had this for one month and it's been nothing but trouble. Yes, setup was simple...BUT...it keeps resetting our password because we wouldn't buy the additional software (that comes as a trial when installed). Once we removed that part of it, it worked for 2 weeks before kicking us off again. DAILY we have to get into the wireless security and retype our password and if that doesn't work, then we have to reboot the router. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. And customer service is HORRIBLE!!! I called AND my husband called....none of them knew what they were doing and acted like it wasn't their router. My phone gets kicked off wifi daily....but works perfectly fine ANYWHERE else I go. Will most likely NEVER get another Cisco Linksys product again!!! 10/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality has declined Linksys and Cisco should be ashamed. This product is nowhere near as good as the old router it replaced, that also carried the Linksys name. Drops WiFi frequently, setup with DSL is far from straightforward.... 02/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try a different wireless router What looks like a bargain is not. The wireless coverage is weak and connections are often lost. I have a neighbor with a netgear router 600 feet away that gives me a better signal than this one at 25 feet. To add insult to injury, the installation software automatically installs software to try to get you to buy an add-on. You don't have the option not to install it (on a windows machine, anyway) There are much better wireless routers out their for the same cost or a little more. Make sure the Wireless N router you get is dual band. This one is going back today! 05/12/2011
1-30 of 247 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew209
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp