Similar items in stock

Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Q&A
By: Cisco
Walmart #: 550456713
Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Cisco Linksys WRT120N Wireless N Router delivers high speed wireless Internet to quickly access and share information across the web. It can be set up with wizard help and can be either wall-mounted or placed horizontally. Four built-in 10/100 Ethernet ports are provided to connect extra devices to the network. This wall mounted router is compatible with windows PCs and Mac computers. The Cisco router has got Wi-Fi certification for interoperability with IEEE 802.11g and 802.11b devices. Security is ensured through industrial strength wireless encryption WPA2. The Cisco Linksys WRT120N Wireless N Router package contains a wireless-N home router, setup software, and a user guide on CD-ROM, quick installation guide, a network cable, and a power adapter.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Cisco Linksys WRT120N Wireless N Router delivers high speed wireless Internet to quickly access and share information across the web. It can be set up with wizard help and can be either wall-mounted or placed horizontally. Four built-in 10/100 Ethernet ports are provided to connect extra devices to the network. This wall mounted router is compatible with windows PCs and Mac computers. The Cisco router has got Wi-Fi certification for interoperability with IEEE 802.11g and 802.11b devices. Security is ensured through industrial strength wireless encryption WPA2. The Cisco Linksys WRT120N Wireless N Router package contains a wireless-N home router, setup software, and a user guide on CD-ROM, quick installation guide, a network cable, and a power adapter.

Cisco Linksys WRT120N Wireless N Router

  • Complies with IEEE 802.11g and 802.11b standards, and compatible with some IEEE 802.11n draft 2.0 features
  • Wi-Fi certified to ensure interoperability with IEEE 802.11g and 802.11b devices
  • Industrial-strength wireless encryption WPA2 to ensure security
  • Easy-to-use setup wizard
  • Equipped with 10/100 auto crossover (MDI/MDI-X) Ethernet ports no need for crossover cables
  • Device can be placed horizontally or wall-mounted
  • Wal des
  • Step up to the speed of wireless N with this Linksys router. It's offers a faster connection than wireless G and enables you to share your high-speed Internet connection among several computers. You'll also find that it's easy to install on a Windows PC or Mac
  • .

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: WRT120N
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 2.6 x 11.3 x 9.6
    Walmart No.: 550456713
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 297 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    297 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    297 reviews | 4 out of 5

    78%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    173
    4 stars
    54
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    18
    1 stars
    41
    1-5 of 246 total reviews
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT EXCELLENT VALUE!!
    2/21/2011

    Customer review by MsVenus

    5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by MsVenus
    by MsVenus

    This thing works like a CHAMP! I was disappointed at first because I brought it home and couldn't get it to work, it wasn't too long before I realized it was the Ethernet Cord that came with it that was the problem! Walmart is the BEST when it comes to returns/exchanges tho so I wasn't very concerned about it, I just took it back and got a different one. I had the new one hooked up and working in less than 10 minutes! It delivers all it promises to!! I couldn't be happier :) I HIGHLY recommend this router to anyone looking for a wireless router!

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MsVenus
    Oregon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    FINALLY!! One that works!!
    1/30/2010

    Customer review by iLIKEnDISLIKEWalmartStuff

    5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by iLIKEnDISLIKEWalmartStuff
    by iLIKEnDISLIKEWalmartStuff

    I have had the experience of a lifetime spending countless hours trying to figure out a way to make other routers work with what I want to connect. I've learned more about routers than any normal person needs to. I have bought, messed with and returned 2 different routers from belkin and d-link. I wish I would have bought this Linksys by Cisco WRT120N in the first place because it was the EASIEST one I've ever set up. It took me less than 10 minutes to install the disk, set up security, hook up a desktop, laptop, XBOX 360, Wii, and two iPhones. Not one of these items had any problems what so ever connecting to this router for the first time. Like I said, I wish I would have bought this one the first time. Do yourself a favor, don't go through what I did and spend hours trying to figure out another router. Just go buy this one. And for the great price, you will not go wrong! Ahhh.. I can breathe easier now. Finally, no router stress! lol

    Was this review helpful? (111) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    iLIKEnDISLIKEWalmartStuff
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Will eventually fail with 3+ devices connected
    8/11/2011

    Customer review by ambyrle

    1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by ambyrle
    by ambyrle

    This router was great at first, but has become nothing but a headache. If you're going to have more than 2 or 3 devices connected to it, devices will constantly lose their internet access (they'll see the router, but not be able to connect to the internet) and you'll have to reboot (power cycle) the router to reconnect the device. This is despite settings to the contrary (I set the max number of devices to 100 and it still couldn't handle more than two or three). We have a desktop, a laptop, a Wii, an ipod, and two iphones that we like to connect with regularly and the router just refuses to allow more than two or three at a time to access the internet. I know enough to be comfortable navigating all the router settings. I've researched this issue at length and a LOT of people are having it. I tried every recommended fix to no avail. We're giving up and buying another router, and it won't be Cisco this time. I expect better from them, and am disappointed. In short, if you have more than 2 devices that you connect to your wireless network, DO NOT buy this router!

    Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ambyrle
    Charleston, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    It's just OK
    2/6/2012

    Customer review by 27or72

    2.0 stars 2/6/2012 by 27or72
    by 27or72

    Pros: Easy to set up and when working it works well. Good range. Cons: Needs to be reset often I have owned this router for approx. a year and a half. It's an OK router, but nothing to brag about. It was purchased to replace an older router that was incompatible with our Wii. It was easy to set up and connect all of our devices to it. It has a good range and I am able to stay connected throughout my house and yard. The problems I have had with it are that without any notice all of my devices will lose connection and the router will need to be reset for them to reconnect. The worst part of this is that I will lose connection several times over the next few days to a week, having to reset the router each time. Then it run without any problems for 2 to 4 weeks at a time until I have to repeat this cycle again. It's not the worst problem in he world, but still rather annoying. Hindsight being 20/20 though, I would have purchased a different router.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    27or72
    Belleville, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product
    12/11/2010

    Customer review by Anaheimer

    5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Anaheimer
    by Anaheimer

    I bought this product about a year ago as an upgrade from my D-Link (which had no issues by the way). The price was cheap and the name I trusted. It installed quickly and so did the upgraded firmware. After a few weeks I did run in some of the issues others had with the dropped connections. I just resetted and went on with my business (every 20-30 min.) but it only lasted a few weeks until I upgraded the firmware. After that the drop connection came back for a few days then haven't had any issue's since. With a complete total of 10 months of pure enjoyment and no issues, this is a great product. Having more than 4 devices running at a time does slow down the speed but in my household that doesn't matter because only 2 at the most are running the same time. People that complain about issues and only try a few times or days to correct it, do not give the time and patients to fix the errors or issue's and give whatever product a chance to show it's protential. I did and it was worth the wait. Most users are inpatient and want something now, slow down people and wait, if nothing in a month then fine replace it.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Anaheimer
    Anaheim, Ca.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 246 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 246 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 297 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 110 questions
    1-3 of 110 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    will this work with or is it compatible with Windows 7 ?
    by Kochick45 8/15/2011
    6 answers
    • A. YES hooked up 2 just this week with 6 laptops and desktops running windows 7 worked great
      by DandMallyourComputerNeeds2/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. My Laptop came with Windows 7 installed.
      by AlexaR12/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Routers (wired or wireless) are not OS (ie. windows (anything), mac, unix, etc) dependent. but rather dependent on a protocol 802.xx. and ALL device come ready for an Ethernet connection. Wired using 802.11 and wireless using 802.3a-b-g-n to get an IP address allowing you to access to router services. Hope this answer your question.
      by Blaqie10/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it works very well
      by LovelyLadyE2/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes this router works gr8 with windows 7 and with WinXP as well it's very easy to setup and comes with a CD for Network Magic as well as configuring the router itself.
      by mrmacleod4310/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, but don't get this thing. You will be better off getting something else.
      by GreenTnT10/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have Cellcom Wireless internet and watch Netflix through my Wii which does not work well. It's constantly "retrieving,"(loading). Netflix reqirements are higher than what Cellcom can put out. Will this Cisco Wireless Router help to improve this better???
    by an anonymous customer 5/30/2012
    5 answers
    • A. No. Any router won't do nothing better than the service connected to.
      by Walter6669/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think it will speed it up, because it only works as fast as your internet provider works.
      by Canonshooter18/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You must have a modem and if you do, it'll work. As for Netflix, I didn't have any problem and yesterday was my first day with the modem and using Netflix on my Tablet. Great picture!!!
      by Wrightn2217/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cisco Wireless Router supports numerous wireless products including netflix and games in my own home and a few wired. It has the power to support numerous products and it comes through clearly and timely. So yes, I believe it will improve your connection and "loading"
      by lunadelmar6/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. In my eyes no, Truthfully I took this router back for a Belkin Play. Your problem also is the Wii's network capabilities itself. Ours did the same thing and it just does not have newer network speed capabilities. You have two options: A. Go to netflix and choose lower quality for streaming or B. Buy a Roku. My family loves ours and almost never have trouble with retrieving.
      by Ealadin6/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 110 questions See all
    1-3 of 110 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year limited warranty See details

    Supplier Warranty: The LIMITED WARRANTY can be found on the product's website page, in the product's user guide, or in the Warranty Information Guide (included with some hardware products).
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.