See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took bout 3 hours to put together as it is very tedious..but once you're done...it looks amazing! Some of the wood came chipped in the box but thank god it was on the underside. Aesthetically pleasing and the heater is awesome! My friend thought it was a real fire! 10/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up the room warm and toasty and looks nice Very happy with the purchase and price. I do wish the sides were a little bigger To hold CD player and cable box we had To turn side ways to fit but it worked out Fine. 10/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 looks great There were a few chips in the wood and the touch up pen didnt do much but for the price it was a good value. 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Fireplace Love it. Not only was it easy to put together (about an hour) but the price was perfect. We had looked at others that were the same size for $500+. Our 52" tv fits perfectand the shelves have just the right amount of room and the actual fireplace is not only nice but very warmimg. Not to mention it has a simple and easy to use remote with it. I would deff recommend this fireplace to anyone looking for something nice and reasonably priced. 11/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stand for the price It took us a few hours to set up. I love the way it looks. The only thing I was a lil disappointed in was the chips in the wood (touch up pen didn't work), and the size of the side cabinets. I had to put my blu-ray and satellite box in the middle spot under the tv, and my surround sound has to go in sideways. It held my son's ps3 perfect though. I was really excited on the fireplace, and once we hooked it up and had it working, it looks very real (just like a friends natural gas fireplace) I am very glad to have bought it.. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, lowest I could find on the internet We remodeled our spare bedroom to be an office entertainment center and loved the looks of this and the storage space. It really puts out the heat too. Had a few blemishes which we touched up with marker pen. Remote controll is great. Took some time to assemble but well worth the savings. 12/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Other media fireplaces comparable to this one cost upwards of $600, so the value was great at $300. Not all the right pieces were in the box (two of the same piece were sent), but with a little modification, it worked out and the unfinished piece (that should have been facing the back) is covered by the doors, so no big deal. My living room is very large, and this fireplace warms it nicely. I"m very glad I decided to buy this! 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Beautiful..... OMG!!! This is an amazing piece of furniture. It transforms your room. A great purchase. 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit for us! I searched around for these for a while. This one was the best choice to me because of the size and price. Not to mention it looks good. I didn't put it together my husband did, took him maybe an hour and there are scratches but it comes with a pen and they weren't really that noticeable. The shelves have more space than I thought and you can fit easily a 5'7 frame in the middle shelf. Its way bigger than I expected. I attached a pic but I don't have anything in the shelves hardly to show it off because my 1 year old keeps pulling it open. Its really cold out lately and it puts out a great amount of heat, you can change it from I think 62- 82 degrees. My living room isn't huge so it warms it up and the dining room. It also has a remote. I love it! I recommend it! 12/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pretty! It works great. My only problem would be it had some scratches on it when I opened it. 11/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This looks very nice and works well I love it but it was hard to put together and did not seem very stable at first. I did have a crack in the bottom wood on the back but rather than sending it back I wood glued it It works great for the older flat screen with wider bottom 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the money Simple instructions, fairly quick set up. We compared 20 or 30 models before deciding on this one & we're glad we did! Temperature & light control, puts out decent amount of heat to warm our living room. I was a little disappointed with the amount of scratches, scuffs, & blemishes but I guess that's what the marker is for. Overall a nice heating unit with a decent amount of storage space. 11/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! This is a very well made product! The flames look real! I love this fireplace media! 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Twin star chimney is horrible value is fine if you receive all parts. Easy to put together if you have all parts. Twinstar Customer service is the worst. Impossible to deal with. 12/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price This product took over 3 hours to put together. Had I known I would have never Purchased this. The pieces are all chipped. The base is cracked and looks like it was Glued back together. I purchased a cheaper one for my father and it was in great condition And fully assembled. I am highly disappointed 12/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The price was perfect Picking up the fireplace was the best part. There were a number of scratches and imperfections but thankfully most were in spots that aren't to obvious. However one is on the glass door front. Went to use the scratch cover pen that came with it and it seems to be all dried up. UGH The directions are HORRIBLE! Thankful I had some first hand knowledge of the construction so was able to get it together without too much trouble. It looks nice (other then bad scratch) and really heats so it wasn't all bad but----- 11/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product mines did not come with instructions I had to go on walmart.com for the model number copy and paste it to the Tsi.com website to print the instructions out 07/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good price This is a very nice piece, but on closer inspection, there was glue all over the exposed panels. A lot of glue that had oosed out of the edge banding but not cleaned before the finish was applied. Some areas were missed when the the final finish was applied, the bottom corners had been chipped and a very poor attempt was made to repairing them. To sum it up, the workmanship was horrible. I have done a lot of furniture refinishing, so I was able to repair all the bad spots. I only did this because my wife really loved the piece, or I would have returned it. 07/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product and value The product is a good overall value. I love the fireplace insert! Beautiful! It heats nicely too! Two issues....the styrofoam packing is a static nightmare....lol. the only real issue I have is when I opened the box to unpack the individual components the right hand return (side) had a 2 inch chunk missing from it but there were no pieces in the box which means it was packed in that state. I work for a cabinet manufacturer and integrity is an important part of our business. That being said I was able to repair the issue and it is not detectable. Great product overall. 07/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible They drill the holes on the wrong side of the board so I had to drill holes to put screws in myself 07/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I wanted a fireplace in my living room so I could sit and read by the fire...this is the perfect option for me! My 9 year old daughter helped me put it together, easy to do. It looks great and keeps me toasty warm while I relax. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Buyer of product Was very happy with purchase. apperance is great. Set up was about 1 hour. Fire place works great and looks and feels real. i looked at other products and for the price cannot be beat. 01/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by electric fireplace heater it is very pretty but there was a few scuffs on it & the pen they give to cover the scuffs was dried out, but all in all it is ok & my mom loves it! 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Great product: solid build, beautiful flames and display, warms up the room pleasantly. Not too noisy, just perfect. Lots of storage space. A great buy for the money! 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for larger TV perfect for my 55'' TV, assembly was easy, heater works great and the fire looks realistic 12/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product. Heats a medium/large room well. My wife and I are very pleased with the purchase of this product. The price was good and the quaility of the unit was better than expected. The only drawback is the small chip on one of the doors. But, overall a very good product. I would have no problem recommending this item to friends and family. 12/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by attractive, hard to put together, to many pieces nice after put together, takes 3 plus hours. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great multi purpose piece Fantastic price, love the fireplace. Generates a good amount of heat and looks great!!!! 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful product for the price!! The product is beautiful. All pieces were in perfect shape. It took less than 2 hours for two of us to put it together. the instructions were very clear. 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Excellent addition to our livingroom 11/26/2013
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp