Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL!!!! AFTER READING THE REVIEW "AWFUL" I WAS RELUCTANT TO BUY THIS ITEM, BUT IT WAS IN THE STORE AT THE SAME PRICE LISTED ONLINE SO I BOUGHT IT ANYWAY.IT WAS A GIFT SO I WAS REALLY AFRAID THEY WOULDN'T LIKE IT, BUT GUESS WHAT, QUALITY GOOD, WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!!! NOW WE'RE JUST WAITING FOR THE NEW BABY TO ENJOY HIS BEAUTIFUL NURSERY, THANKS WALMART! 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! Since you are getting 2 products for less than $200, you cannot expect something top quality. That being said, I was very impressed with this product. The crib is VERY easy to put together and take apart. We have moved it between rooms with no problem. The changing table is a little more complicated to put together, but it is very sturdy. The one down side is that the changing table is easily scratches, especially when putting baskets on the top shelf. This product gives you much more than your money's worth. 01/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was in the store looking for a dresser and found it was cheaper to just buy this as a set so I went for it. The crib was super easy to put together, me and another pregnant friend got it done in about 20 minutes. The dresser was more complicated but we also got that done and it feels very sturdy ! The drawers aren't huge but they work are working for me. I love the opening in the middle, I got some fabric bins that I am keeping diapers and wipes in. I haven't had my baby yet but I love the set. It doesnt feel cheap to me at all and I love the color ! 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this crib I purchased this crib because i liked the changing table and chest drawer combination. The color is really pretty also. It was very easy to put together. My son helped me w/the crib (he's 7!!) and i put the changing table together. This was all done before my husband got home :) he was really surprised w/the quality of the wood and the stability of the crib. I would definitely recommend this crib set to all parents!! 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set for frugal parents to be. I had this item shipped to the Wal-Mart closest to me as it wasn't something they carried out on the floor. My husband had a lot more fun setting up the crib than the changing table station. But when you compare just 5 pieces for the crib to the 24 some pieces for the changing table it makes sense. The color is a beautiful deep Mocha, and the pictures on the site don't do it justice. I was worried it would be hard to find a changing pad after reading that review, but I did find one that fits perfectly! It comes with a manual that has the measurements right on the second page for the crib mattress and changing pad. We went with the Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad, and the Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress. Both we purchased on Walmart.com for a great price and had those shipped right to our home for just .97 ea. I am glad we found both of those items to go with our crib set for under $70. I linked the items at the bottom of our review. Mattress - http://www.walmart.com/ip/Safety-1St-Crib-Toddler-Mattress/9864293 Changing Pad - http://www.walmart.com/ip/Summer-Infant-Contoured-Change-Pad/12526899 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality crib for the money After reading the other persons review of awful I left the store and didn't buy this crib and was going to order a different one online. But it was going to take to long to order one online so I looked back at this crib online and saw a new review that was good. So we purchased this crib since it was in the store. I was really supprised at the quality it looked better than the picture on the box. This is a great deal for the money and the quality it's very sturdy. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it, glad I purchased! I am very happy with this crib set! I love how it looks all set up! it goes great in my nursery, i am so happy that i got a dresser, changing table, and crib all for $200 that doesnt look cheap and is good quality. some people have said in the reviews that the wood breaks easily or that parts came damaged but in my case neither happened. thankfully everything looked great and both the crib and dresser are sturdy. the only thing i would say is that the wood is a little different color than i expected, it almost looks like a cherry wood in some light. Again im very satisfied and think anyone who doesnt wanna spend a huge amount of money on a crib set will be very happy if deciding to purchase this :) I am also going to be getting a rocking chair/ glider from walmart to match! cant wait for baby to get here to enjoy it as well!! 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXECPTIONAL This is a GREAT CRIB!!!! It is sturdy looks expensive and my 6 week old daughter loves it. As you can tell from the picture I have not yet put together the changing table but I am sure it is going to just as great as the crib! I was kind of skeptical from all the negative reviews but it was the complete opposite. 03/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had higher expectations I have mixed feelings about this set. The look of it is great and looks to be of high quality. The crib is sturdy and holds up well, but the changing table is horrible. It does the job, but the drawers really need help. My son is only 11 weeks today and we go in & out of the drawers on a daily basis. The bottom of the drawers are made from a thin particle board, and are already starting to bow at the bottom. None of the drawers have anything heavy in them to make them bow...I'm talking socks & beanies! There is no support in the middle to be able to hold them up. When we open the middle drawer, the bottom drawer comes with it. We have tried taking the drawers out and sliding them back in (has some sort of tab that clicks in the back of the drawer along the edge...never seen anything like that before), but that hasn't worked. I'm disappointed in it because we would've liked to use it for future children as well, but unfortunately it is not going to hold up past this one. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This crib and changing table combo is unbelievable for the price! It was very easy to put together, my husband and I had both pieces put together within 2 1/2 hours. The crib is very sturdy and and a lot nicer looking than I originally thought it would be. The changing table is also very sturdy and the drawers and shelf have plenty of space. We haven't put baby in the crib yet since we still have 6 weeks before he'll be here but I have no doubt that it'll work perfectly. I am so glad we didn't spend a lot of money on a crib, this is a great product and just as study as the more expensive crib we bought for our previous child. I would highly recommend this to anyone. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This set looks great. I was worried that it would look cheap, but as you can see from my pictures, it doesn't. The crib was easier to put together than the changing table. Don't forget about the conversion kit: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Child-of-Mine-by-Carter-s-Conversion-Kit-for-My-Nursery-Crib-Mocha/15939800?findingMethod=rr 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...just can't wait! I love the value of this bundle! The crib was very easy to set up...the changer took a little more time, but I was working on it solo...anyways, just four more weeks til my expected bundle of joy arrives and I cant wait for him to sleep in his beautiful new crib! 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib!!! I love this crib. It was very affordable, and easy to assemble. I've had for almost 2 years and im expecting my third child and it's still like brand new and in great condition to pass down to my new baby. Great buy!!! 10/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not easy to find conversion kit It could be a great product if it was more specific on what conversion kit to buy with this item. I want to buy this set but I won't if i can't find the right conversion kit to go with this product. The 3 in 1 means nothing without the conversion kit!!! 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for First Time Parents! This took my fiance and I about an hour to put together and it came out great! Furniture was in great shape, nothing was missing, and the color of the wood is beautiful. Instructions come with pictures as well which makes putting it together that much easier. I can't wait until my baby girl gets here so she can use it!! Definitely recommend for parents on a budget, great quality! 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Set We saw this set in the store for half the price of the crib we had our eye on at a big time baby store. We knew it was a deal that we'd more than likely never find anywhere else but also knew that sometimes you get what you pay for so we took our time to make the decision. After much thought we decided that purchasing this set was not only more budget friendly but we'd also be able to buy more odds and ends that we wanted for our son. We ordered it online and it arrived in about a week. We put it it together the same day which took about two hours total. When it was done we were so blown away with how beautiful the set looks! It looks exactly like one of the cribs you'd pay double or even triple for! And the changing table is exactly what I wanted. The color is a gorgeous dark brown.. I could go on forevver about how much we love the set. Bottom line, don't hesitate one second. Buy this set and I know you will be just as thrilled as we are. I just can't wait to bring our little guy home now! 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful crib and table This set is beautiful. This is my first baby and i cant wait to put her in this crib! My husband put it together all by himself, really fast, directions were simple all of the peices were packed and labeled very well. Very impressed with the quality, didnt expect it to be so nice for the price- what a steal! 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crib set for the price... I saw this at my walmart store and it was for $199, I didnt buy it yet because I was around 4 months preggy then and we thought its way too early to get one. So we just waited out. But a couple months later I saw it again and it was on sale for $179 So I had to get it because for the price it a good deal, you get a crib and dresser/changer. The set was very nice once its set up. Crib is plain and simple not too fancy but once you put on your bedding it sure looks very pretty. The dresser/changer is nice too although the drawers are kinda shallow but you could still fit lots of baby clothes. Then I put blankets and towels etc. on the space above the drawers. And on the top/changer I just put all baby needs for diapering and other neccesities. I chose not to use the top as a changer. My husband set everything up it took him 3 hours for the crib & dresser..The crib was very easy to set up, he took more time on the dresser. They are very sturdy although no bouncy baby yet so I don't know sturdy the crib will be once baby can jump around =)..Oh yeah one more thing, I had to cut out the drawers stopper because you couldnt open it much...The drawers doesnt even open half way and being shallow you need to open it more to get the clothes in..so had to cut the stoppers and now opens almost all the way. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase =) I've included a picture on this review just so you guys have an idea on how it looks. My pictures are not the best quality but I hope it can help you decide. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good furniture for baby table was a lil difficult to put together but seems sturdy! crib was easily assembled! love the color 01/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice, but smells bad! Purchased this set 3 months before due date and noticed a bad odor. Well 3 wks before the baby was due the smell was still stinking up the room. We think it was coming from the dresser drawers. I tried vinegar, baking soda, newspapers, fabric softner sheets, and putting outside in the sun, nothing worked. It smelled like dead fish!!! Didn't want to wash all of the baby clothes and put in this furniture and have the baby smell like dead fish!!!! Finally returned the set back to the store and purchased a different set online from a different company, hopefully it will arrive before the baby does. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!! I purchased this crib set when I was 20 weeks pregnant because of the great price. My daughter is now a year old, and it is still in great condition. We have taken it apart and moved it twice, and I was sure that it would show some wear and tear but it still looks perfect. It is super easy to lower the mattress as your little one grows bigger. I will be buying the conversion set soon, and I am confident that she will be able to use this bed until she is 5+ years (or until she reaches 50 lbs)... The changing table is also very good quality. Now that my daughter is too big to actually sit still while I change her, I have turned it into a dresser for her stuff. The cabinet area is perfectly sized for baskets to hold sock and things, and the top functions great as a table top for more storage. The drawers are actually very spacious and hold all of her clothes. Once again, I am sure she will be able to utilize this piece of furniture well into childhood... :) Great product!! 01/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect I love this crib, I dont have much room and with the purchase of this set i got a dresser, changing table and crib in one. Plus this set grows with my child into his toddler years. I also saved alot of money on my purchase i looked at alot of others and none where at a resonable price with all this included. 02/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful! I bought this for Baby #3 and before I could even finish putting this product together, the side of the changing table cracked. It was very poor and cheap. I was very upset, it was awful. I took it back and got my money back. I don't recommend this product AT ALL! 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect set for my little man!!!! I saw this set on line and loved it immediately. When I went to the store to see it in person, was really happly to see they had it there and I could see the actual color and how sturdy it looked. I really liked that the changing table wasn't attached. (I wasn't a fan of being woken up in the middle of the night with things being thrown across the room once he could stand!) This is my 3rd child and wasn't looking for a set that would break the bank but still wanted something sturdy and that would last. The changing table is great and plenty of storage for clothes in the drawers and we keep his shoes and hats on the open shelf along with extra bath supplies. I am looking forward to this turning to a toddler bed and lasting quite a while. My husband and oldest son had not problems putting the whole set together, and lower the mattress as he grows has been very simple too!! Would highly recomend. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I Love this set, Im eight Months pregnant and I put the crib together Myself... I was getting a lil annoyed on waiting on my fiance to get off of work to help me. It's a beautiful set the wood looks very expensive for what it's actually going for. The dresser was a lil hard to assemble had a missing screw and a scratch on it... Nothing really major. Im due September 25 and can't wait to put my princess in her crib... Not that ill ever leave her in there Im a first time mom so I believe this nursery will be just for show... Btw they send u tools to assemble all items ... Awesome !!! 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice set! Alrighty so I bought this crib and changing table on Thursday 5/31/2012. It was decently priced and had good reviews! So I got it yesterday and it took 3 hours for two pregnant women to put it together. It's pretty simple except the Allen Wrench that is provided is too long to completely turn it. Which with most of the stuff being fastened with the Allen Wrencg screws makes it a fairly long and tedious process. I will say its worth it in the end just wish it would have been a bit easier to put together. I have a few months left before the baby is here so I'll update again when the baby is born and actually uses the crib. 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic product but scratches easily.. I bought this thinking I could get a lot of use out of it and it fit my price range. It was a super easy assembly, I actually put the crib and the dresser together by myself at 9 months pregnant. I'm almost a year into using both things and I have a few gripes about the products. It scratches easily and I'm not a huge fan of the color. Anyone with a teething baby knows that they bite on anything they can get their mouths on. There are teeth marks up and down the top bar of the crib and when I was assembling it I scratched it a little bit trying to put some of the screws in. Since i'll be purchasing the conversion kit, it's not a huge issue since i'll be losing the top bar but it doesn't look great right now. The color is almost cherry-ish, I think I was expecting something more like espresso. Honestly, those are just nitpicky things because it looks great for the most part and it was super economic. 02/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL SET, GREAT QUALITY Found this at my local walmart clearanced for $100!!!! My husband is putting changing station together now. The quality of the wood is excellent, no cheap wood. The finish on it is beautiful. Well worth the $100 and even the regular price of $200. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib and Dresser Set My husband had the crib up in less than 10 minutes the dresser took almost an hour, I wasn't sure if this was the set I wanted, because the crib looked a little plain.... but once the two were put up side by side, these turned out to be two beautiful pieces, it doesn't look cheap, and is very sturdy. I used bins from babies r us, like they show on the dresser. It was a very nice touch. http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=12124268 (where to get the bins, if you are looking) Also I got the changing table pad at Wal-Mart, it fit in nicely. It'll be a bit before my son will be using this crib, i'm not due until early march... but I think this will work wonderfully for him. I recommend this to anyone who needs a dresser and a crib, but doesn't want to spend a lot of money. 12/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good value for price These cribs and dresser/changing tables are really rich looking in appearance. We are very pleased with the way the nursery turned out. We did have a couple issues with one dresser. We had to order the part Q due to the plastic drawer stay was broken when we took it out of the package. I reported the broken piece and they shipped it in record time, with no questions asked. Also, I had to touch up a few chipped wood parts with a brown marker and you can not tell that it was touched up now. Overall, we are happy with this product - good value for price! 09/01/2012
1-30 of 131 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw249
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp