Similar items in stock

Child of Mine by Carter's My Nursery 3-in-1 Convertible Crib and Changing Table Combo, Mocha

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Child of Mine by Carter's My Nursery 3-in-1 Convertible Crib and Changing Table Combo is an essential set for your nursery. This 3-in-1 convertible crib converts to a toddler bed as child grows. You can also transform the Child of Mine Convertible Crib into a beautiful daybed. There are four mattress positions on this 3-in-1 convertible crib, so you can adjust it for your child's optimum comfort. The changing table included in this Child of Mine by Carter's My Nursery 3-in-1 Convertible Crib and Changing Table Combo is sized with your child's comfort in mind, giving you plenty of room to change a diaper. Three drawers on the changing table provide ample space for baby changing supplies. The crib and changing table both feature a sturdy construction with easy assembly. The contemporary design and rich mocha finish of the matching pieces will beautifully accent your nursery. This Child of Mine by Carter's My Nursery 3-in-1 Convertible Crib and Changing Table Combo is designed for children up to 35" and has a weight capacity of 50 lbs.

Child of Mine by Carter's My Nursery 3-in-1 Convertible Crib and Changing Table Combo, Mocha:

  • Crib:
    • Converts to a toddler bed and a daybed
    • 4 mattress positions
  • Changing table:
    • Perfectly sized for your child's comfort
    • 3 drawers
    • Ample storage for your little one's essentials
  • For children up to 35" and up to 50 lbs
  • Conversion kit sold separately
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Bedding not included
  • Mattress sold separately. See our assortment of crib mattresses.


See all cribs on Walmart.com. Shop cribs including convertible cribs and crib mattresses. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Maximum Weight: 50 lbs
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Collection: Ayden
Is Assembly Required: Y
Material: Wood
Finish: White ,  Espresso
Model: 15240
Brand: Carter's ,  Fisher-Price
Features: Yes
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 30.00 x 54.00 x 43.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-10 of 131 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful Set
7/11/2012

Customer review by sarah0605

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by sarah0605
by sarah0605

We saw this set in the store for half the price of the crib we had our eye on at a big time baby store. We knew it was a deal that we'd more than likely never find anywhere else but also knew that sometimes you get what you pay for so we took our time to make the decision. After much thought we decided that purchasing this set was not only more budget friendly but we'd also be able to buy more odds and ends that we wanted for our son. We ordered it online and it arrived in about a week. We put it it together the same day which took about two hours total. When it was done we were so blown away with how beautiful the set looks! It looks exactly like one of the cribs you'd pay double or even triple for! And the changing table is exactly what I wanted. The color is a gorgeous dark brown.. I could go on forevver about how much we love the set. Bottom line, don't hesitate one second. Buy this set and I know you will be just as thrilled as we are. I just can't wait to bring our little guy home now!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah0605
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it, glad I purchased!
4/5/2012

Customer review by zayzaylove

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by zayzaylove
by zayzaylove

I am very happy with this crib set! I love how it looks all set up! it goes great in my nursery, i am so happy that i got a dresser, changing table, and crib all for $200 that doesnt look cheap and is good quality. some people have said in the reviews that the wood breaks easily or that parts came damaged but in my case neither happened. thankfully everything looked great and both the crib and dresser are sturdy. the only thing i would say is that the wood is a little different color than i expected, it almost looks like a cherry wood in some light. Again im very satisfied and think anyone who doesnt wanna spend a huge amount of money on a crib set will be very happy if deciding to purchase this :) I am also going to be getting a rocking chair/ glider from walmart to match! cant wait for baby to get here to enjoy it as well!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zayzaylove
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fantastic product but scratches easily..
2/27/2013

Customer review by jennab522

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by jennab522
by jennab522

I bought this thinking I could get a lot of use out of it and it fit my price range. It was a super easy assembly, I actually put the crib and the dresser together by myself at 9 months pregnant. I'm almost a year into using both things and I have a few gripes about the products. It scratches easily and I'm not a huge fan of the color. Anyone with a teething baby knows that they bite on anything they can get their mouths on. There are teeth marks up and down the top bar of the crib and when I was assembling it I scratched it a little bit trying to put some of the screws in. Since i'll be purchasing the conversion kit, it's not a huge issue since i'll be losing the top bar but it doesn't look great right now. The color is almost cherry-ish, I think I was expecting something more like espresso. Honestly, those are just nitpicky things because it looks great for the most part and it was super economic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennab522
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by cattibrie0384

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by cattibrie0384
by cattibrie0384

This set looks great. I was worried that it would look cheap, but as you can see from my pictures, it doesn't. The crib was easier to put together than the changing table. Don't forget about the conversion kit: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Child-of-Mine-by-Carter-s-Conversion-Kit-for-My-Nursery-Crib-Mocha/15939800?findingMethod=rr

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cattibrie0384
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib set for the price...
3/2/2012

Customer review by m0mmy0fthree

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by m0mmy0fthree
by m0mmy0fthree

I saw this at my walmart store and it was for $199, I didnt buy it yet because I was around 4 months preggy then and we thought its way too early to get one. So we just waited out. But a couple months later I saw it again and it was on sale for $179 So I had to get it because for the price it a good deal, you get a crib and dresser/changer. The set was very nice once its set up. Crib is plain and simple not too fancy but once you put on your bedding it sure looks very pretty. The dresser/changer is nice too although the drawers are kinda shallow but you could still fit lots of baby clothes. Then I put blankets and towels etc. on the space above the drawers. And on the top/changer I just put all baby needs for diapering and other neccesities. I chose not to use the top as a changer. My husband set everything up it took him 3 hours for the crib & dresser..The crib was very easy to set up, he took more time on the dresser. They are very sturdy although no bouncy baby yet so I don't know sturdy the crib will be once baby can jump around =)..Oh yeah one more thing, I had to cut out the drawers stopper because you couldnt open it much...The drawers doesnt even open half way and being shallow you need to open it more to get the clothes in..so had to cut the stoppers and now opens almost all the way. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase =) I've included a picture on this review just so you guys have an idea on how it looks. My pictures are not the best quality but I hope it can help you decide.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0mmy0fthree
Sunny San Diego. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect for First Time Parents!
8/5/2012

Customer review by MarylandReviewer

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by MarylandReviewer
by MarylandReviewer

This took my fiance and I about an hour to put together and it came out great! Furniture was in great shape, nothing was missing, and the color of the wood is beautiful. Instructions come with pictures as well which makes putting it together that much easier. I can't wait until my baby girl gets here so she can use it!! Definitely recommend for parents on a budget, great quality!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarylandReviewer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Combo at Great Price!
7/21/2012

Customer review by WalmartMami

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by WalmartMami
by WalmartMami

I haven't actually used it yet because baby arrives in Sept. But the crib looks great and so does the changing table/ dresser. It was the greatest value for the price as I wasn't looking for anything fancy and the quality is great. It does not look cheap. As you can see in the pictures I uploaded I'm still in need of a bedding set to complete the look but so far this combo has met all of my expectations. Thank you Walmart! I couldn't have found this product at a better price anywhere else! Btw assembly wasn't difficult at all. The instructions are very easy to follow. The changing table takes a little more effort to build, but it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartMami
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS SET!
3/11/2013

Customer review by SheaQ

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by SheaQ
by SheaQ

This set is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! It is the PERFECT gender-neutral color! The quality of the materials are really nice and it looks more expensive that it actually was. My only issue was the width of the open drawer as it is just shy of 10 inches (due to the lip of the changing table) and most baskets are 10 inches high so the ones that we bought that matched our bedding set did not fit but we found other uses for them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheaQ
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great crib and changing combo!
7/23/2012

Customer review by amandab0618

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by amandab0618
by amandab0618

I bought this set last july for my first son, and I absolutely love it! It didn't take very long for my mother and I(9 months prego) to put it together. Nothing cracked when we were putting it together, and my son weighs 20+ pounds and is always bouncing in it. I've even climbed in it myself at 160lbs! If you want a sturdy reliable crib, then you need to get this! For only $200 you cannot go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amandab0618
Pierre Part, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its great!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by Gatorgurl2013

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Gatorgurl2013
by Gatorgurl2013

My mother in law got this set for me and we just love it. it was really easy to put together. great price really awesome set if you are looking for something at a good price and something that is easy to put together. this is a nice crib set you would want to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gatorgurl2013
ocala fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 131 total reviews See all
1-10 of 131 reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 64 questions
1-3 of 64 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 1/30/2012
6 answers
  • A. It is a normal sized crib.
    by karkay38/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is the same as others. His mattress fits snugly
    by fansyface5/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is standard size ... Here are measurements I took of it in case interested: Here are measurements I took after we assembled our crib: 3ft - 6 1/2in (42 1/2in) tall from floor to the highest part of the side arch. 3ft - 1 1/2in (37 1/2in) tall from floor to rail. 1ft 3 1/4in (20 3/4in) tall from floor to mattress holder set on the highest setting (4 mattress settings total). 4ft 5 1/2in(53 1/2in) wide. 2ft 7in (31in) deep. Here are measurements of the changing table after we assembled it: 36 1/2in high (includes sides that hold in changing pad... they are about 2 1/2in higher than where changing pad actually sits) 34 1/4in wide (at widest part) 18 1/4in deep In case interested, the open space above the drawers is: 9 1/4in high 31in wide 18 1/4in deep
    by Etaina1/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is standard crib size.
    by Ihateshopping12/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This crib is a very good size. Not at all narrow. Fits a standard size crib mattress. Its actually way bigger than I thought a crib would be.
    by HelloKitty0072/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The crib is a standard crib size. We bought the mattress for it at walmart.
    by lnp132/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I noticed other posts about the conversion kit being hard to find, and I can't seem to find it anywhere either. I love this set, but I don't really want to purchase it unless I know for sure we can convert it to a toddler bed later on. Has anyone done so? If so, where did you find the conversion set? Is it easy to do without the set? Thanks.
by Carswan 9/7/2012
5 answers
  • A. http://www.walmart.com/msharbor/ip/15939800?adid=1500000000000012981640&veh=mweb
    by ProudWifeAndMother2/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. try calling SummerInfant about the conversion kit, they sent me this email last month: Thank you for contacting Summer Infant. All of the conversion kits are model specific so you would need the conversion kit that goes with your model crib. We do have conversion kits available for $59.99 including shipping and handling; you can purchase it directly from us. They are on back order until 10/26. We can place an order for you at any time however, it will not charge and ship until the product is back in stock. To place the order you can give our customer service department a call at 1-800-268-6237 and any representative can assist you or I can place the order for you. If you would like me to place the order please provide me with your full name, shipping address, the type of credit card you will be using, credit card number and expiration date.
    by kc13461/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The conversion kit is out of stock online, but here is the link that I was able to find. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Child-of-Mine-by-Carter-s-Conversion-Kit-for-My-Nursery-Crib-Mocha/15939800
    by An anonymous customer2/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. KatieK11: can you provide us the link or code number to order this conversion kit, I have also ordered this set in Mocha, and want to purchase the conversion kit right away, but all I find on the walmart site is for chocolate, but since you have ordered it in this Mocha, would appreciate the exact model of the kit...thanks so much
    by kc134612/13/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have. I found it here on the walmart website. Took a while. But it's here.
    by KatieK113/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 64 questions See all
1-3 of 64 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: Summer Infant, Inc. will repair or replace (at our option) your product free of charge for 12 months from the date purchase if the unit is defective in workmanship or materials. To claim your replacement, the product must be returned to the manufacturer along with a copy of the original purchase, gift or registry receipt. In the absence of a receipt, the warranty will be 12 months from the date of manufacture. This warranty does not apply to normal wear or damage from misuse, abuse, improper storage and handling, installation, accident, unauthorized repair or alteration. Please contact our Consumer Relations department by phone at 1.800.268.6237
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.