Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate

26 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Carter's
Walmart #: 260021402
Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Child of Mine by Carter's Lexington Crib and Changer Combo will surely complete your nursery. It is also ideal for rooms with not a lot of space for two separate furnishings. This beautifully finished chocolate crib comes with an attached changing table. It grows along with baby by converting into a toddler bed which requires conversion kits and rails that are sold separately. This Child of Mine crib features four mattress-height positions, allowing you to adjust as it as your little one grows and begins to pull up or stand. The changing table encourages a more natural posture for baby during diapering. There is one drawer and generous storage space on shelves under the padded surface. This crib combo is available in other finishes and requires assembly.

About this item

The Child of Mine by Carter's Lexington Crib and Changer Combo will surely complete your nursery. It is also ideal for rooms with not a lot of space for two separate furnishings. This beautifully finished chocolate crib comes with an attached changing table. It grows along with baby by converting into a toddler bed which requires conversion kits and rails that are sold separately. This Child of Mine crib features four mattress-height positions, allowing you to adjust as it as your little one grows and begins to pull up or stand. The changing table encourages a more natural posture for baby during diapering. There is one drawer and generous storage space on shelves under the padded surface. This crib combo is available in other finishes and requires assembly.


Child of Mine by Carter's - Lexington Crib and Changer Combo, Chocolate:

  • Crib features 4 mattress-height positions
  • Changing table is designed to encourage a more natural posture while changing
  • Child of Mine crib is available in other finishes
  • 1 drawer and plenty of storage space
  • Child of Mine by Carter's Lexington Crib and Changer Combo dimensions: 71.25"L x 31"W x 45"H
  • Requires assembly
  • Conversion kits and rails sold separately
  • Mattress sold separately. See our assortment of crib mattresses

Specifications

Primary Color: Brown
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: 10980
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 88.65
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 71.5 x 30.75 x 44.75
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 260021402
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-5 of 19 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not standard sized
5/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This crib/changing table is just ok. It is sturdy when put together but the changing table is NOT STANDARD SIZED. You will not be able to insert a standard sized changing pad (and I can't find any small enough that will work). Additionally, the starter hole created on one of the legs was not big enough to secure the mattress shelf so we had to get a special drill bit to make it larger. Overall, somewhat disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/7/2012

Customer review by Karamo

2.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Karamo
by Karamo

It's a really nice crib for the price. BUT...be prepared to spend another $30 and make sure you order the changing table pad from the manufacturer b/c it does not come with one and The ones in the stores are too big. I've been told by babies r us that ALL theirs come with one. I would of ordered from there if I would of known!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karamo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/10/2011

Customer review by boomandy

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by boomandy
by boomandy

I am so pleased i bought this crib set. it looks like it costed more then it did. my friends who have seen it love it. the only down fall is that the changing table portion is a little smaller and a normal changing pad doesnt fit. I had to find a pad for it somewhere else

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHILD OF MINE COMBO
2/2/2012

Customer review by momof2girls0709

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by momof2girls0709
by momof2girls0709

I really like this crib/combo. I was getting ready to buy a different kind of crib from Walmart.com. I wanted to search the stores first. I guess luck was on my side because this crib is just the type I wanted/needed since I will be having twins b/g in April 2012. The price for this crib in stores was $191 in some change. The wood is really heavy. Note: I got mines from Walmart store, mines has three drawers on this dresser and one big space below the change station. I really recommend CHILD OF MINE CRIBS AND CHANGING STATIONS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2girls0709
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Great but not for short people.
9/18/2012

Customer review by JKW22

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by JKW22
by JKW22

I really love the way this crib looks it was the exact color we wanted. The chaning table is smaller than we thought, the regular changing pads do not fit it. So we just made one so that wasn't really a big deal. IF YOU ARE SHORT I DO NOT SUGGEST IT!! I am only 5ft tall and the changeing table comes to my breats so it is very difficult to change my baby. Also it is difficult to lay your child down and pat their back (that's what we do to put my son to sleep) and by the time he's asleep my back is killing me because I have to lean over so far! other than that it looks great and I like the size. The way it is set up though, does make it difficult to tie bumpers around it because of the corners and changing table, and I don't like that the changing table is NOT detatchable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKW22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 19 total reviews See all
1-5 of 19 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 12 questions
1-3 of 12 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 12 questions See all
1-3 of 12 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list