Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double rolls only 164 sheets, not 176 It's a matter of per sheet cost and at 164 sheets, the Walmart deal was not cheaper than what local stores like CVS offers. 10/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by has gotten really bad on all accounts We have been using Charmin Ultra Soft for 10+ years. We even put up with their narrower, shorter rolls, and their repackaging to hide the cost increases, but now their alleged two-ply is as thin as a normal one ply and it's super linty and irritating. I can document the changes listed above because we have 2 older packs of "emergency" Charmin Ultra Soft that we brought in from the garage and we compared them to the ones we recently bought. The old packs had 12 rolls, the new packs had 9 rolls. The sizes and thicknesses were completely different. The newer edition is a totally cheap imitation of the original Charmin and it's now also irritating as well. In fact, it's so irritating that we can never by it again. The Costco TP wasn't as fancy, but at least it has never caused any pain and irritation to anyone in our house. 11/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Value I was shocked to see how much charmin has cut the size of the sheets as well as the number of sheets per roll. The roll is shorter and the sheets changed from 209 sheets PER ROLL to 164 per roll. That's 44 sheets per roll, for a loss of 1694 sheets per 36 roll package. This is equal to more than 8 rolls per pack loss. Not to mention the loss in sheet size. 11/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less paper for your money When I opened this package, found out that rolls are more narrow than usual Charmin toilet paper and less sheets per roll. Will never order from Walmart again this product. 12/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loyal Charmin customer, but didn't like this one I usually buy Charmin at Costco, and I am a loyal Charmin customer. So, when I needed to add items to my order to get it shipped to my home, I thought this was a good choice. But it is not the same Charmin as at Costco. It is narrower, not as soft, doesn't unroll easily when first putting it on the roller rack and seems to lint more. I will go back to the Charmin at Costco. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This bathroom tissue is great for any application that tissue is used for and it is more durable than most other brands. I find the multi-roll option to be great because it means changing the roll a lot less and more of the product can be stored on my bathroom tissue roll stand in the bathroom than single-roll types. The only thing I find a bit lacking is the value to utilization cost for this product. It is a bit expensive, but that is all relative, I guess, especially when considering what each person is looking for in this type of product. But it definitely is better than most and is consistently of that high quality. I would recommend it to anyone. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal for the money Charmin is a very good quality of paper. I purchase it all the times with or without a coupon. It feels good to the touch. 11/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great toilet paper as always The toilet paper was soft and strong at the same time, as always. I did notice that the rolls are about 1/4 inch shorter in width than they used to be for the same price, consequently less paper but no less money. 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft. Great for kids Soft. Durable. Great for kids. 05/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by standard toilet paper I like the ultra soft 03/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh Love the product, but for some reason when I ordered online the paper was quite linty. Not sure if I'll order this online again. 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft & Strong Don't have to use as much and it's strong but still soft and a value. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product at a good price. No job is finished, until the paperwork is done ! I would recommend to anyone. 01/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanks for shipping overseas!!! Bad TP available here...so THANK YOU for shipping this great product I can not be without! 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BETTER BRAND I've "tested" many brands & types, yet Charmin always excels. It's consistently stronger, softer, more durable, & does not clog when flushed. Very little is required for usages, & no fraying, tearing, pilling nor fuzzing occur. This is not like buying a large screen TV, but money must be spent, so you should get something worth the bucks, & not that you simply tolerate. 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fav Soft, durable, affordable 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels good It is the softest toilet paper I've ever used. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Double Rolls, 164 Great value; great product. 12/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like we weren't going to notice Like we weren't going to notice that you shrunk the width of the paper roll. And I can't even measure how much thinner the actual tp is, but it is noticeable. Oddly, the price hasn't changed. Smaller, cheaper, worse product for the same price. The worst thing about the whole scam is choosing another option. If charmin went south, I can't imagine what sort of ugh the other companies are producing. So I'm stuck with charmin which I've been using forever. Doesn't mean I like it though. Hypocritically I give it 1 star but will probably buy it again until I can find something better. Anyone have suggestions? 11/16/2013
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp