Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrangler Grill A great grill, buy this one and you won't be sorry. It even has cast iron cooking grates in a unique 3 part design so that it is easy to replentish the charcoal as needed.by simply lifting one of the 3 sections. Grill also allows you to vary the distance tween the coals and cooking grate by moving the coals up or down, easier to do than describe. i am well pleased with this grill, very heavily built. 05/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC GRILL Without a doubt this has to be one of the best grills I have ever owned. Easy cleanup, easy to add charcoal when needed. Exceptional price. I was so impressed by it that I went ahead and added the side fire box and rotisserie. If you miss out on this one, it's your fault! Below are photos with the fire box added on and, a photo of a chicken I smoked on it. 05/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome!!! Love this grill. Easy to put together, easy to use, easy to clean. Once the grate is seasoned it stays non-stick. Love it, love it, love it! 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value I love this grill. when my hustband gave me to ok to buy it, he was a little unsure. when it arrived and he started to put it together, he realized it was well made and had very clear and helpful instructions. we love it. the cast iron grates work well as does the adjustable coal tray. 06/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good investment When me and my husband bought this grill we thought that it was going to be hard to put up but it wasn't. I think it took him 30 mins or so do put it together. I love my new grill. It has 3 adjustable levels to cook from. It's a nice size. I aslo think the price was also good. Overrall this is a great grill. 06/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stronger as Grill than Smoker I purchased this grill last spring. Assembled it alone and seasonend it a few times before use. (Castiron grates and inside barrel.) I do keep it covered when not in use and did stain the wood shelves. In short I plan to hold on to this. I used it a few times a month last year. I just uncovered it earlier this week. Had to reseason castiron grates but functioned well. I have smoked a pork loin with no issue. (I didn't purchase the side box.) Doesn't hold the heat as well as a true smoker, but will work for small items like salmon, pork loin, ribs. I would not recomend smoking turkey without the side box to refill. As a grill, it's awesome! I can adjust the coal distance even while hot, and can add more coals by moving one of the grates aside. It's more hands on than a Weber, but I am very pleased with it. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever! First, it was sooo not "easy" to put this grill together - it was quite difficult. However, it was well worth it. Just last night we bbq'd a 4 lb tri-tip, corn on the cob, squash, zuchinni on this griller and, honestly, it was the best meal I've had in ages! We used the directions for grilling roast included with the Char-Griller and everything came out perfectly and absolutely delicious. I would recommend this grill to anyone who loves the taste of real bbq - it is MUCH better than those gas grills! Also, we "seasoned" the grill exactly as directed, and would recommend you not skip this step. I love, love, love this Char Griller ! 11/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good grill! Me and my girls bought this grill for my husband for his birthday because we thought it was time for an upgrade from his smoker. He loved it!!! Has used this grill several times already. Took longer to put together than I thought. You definitely need two people as the directions say. Overall pretty satisfied. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT little grill! This unit is perfect for my needs. It is very well built & has a wide use of the cooking space. You can not tell from the pic but the entire lid raises, not just a door. This gives you full use of the surface withoutfear of bumping the wall with your food & getting ash or whatever on it from inside the grill. 03/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So impressed with this grill!!! Super value, excellent product. This grill is 500% better than any kettle style grill we've used. I was looking for an upgrade to kettles and wanted cast iron grates, side shelves, thermometer, adjustable cooking levels, and an easy ash pan cleanup in a small grill size. Well, here it is! If you follow the curing instructions, which were easy to do, you will have professional looking sear marks on your meat and an easy clean up afterward. My husband found the three cast iron grates easier to manipulate than one big old round kettle grate, while he was adjusting the interior cooking grate levels. The smokestack and side vent allowed us more control over the interior cooking temps. The ash pan shelf is much easier to clean out and less dusty to empty than those ash pan cups on the kettles. This grill is the perfect size for our family of five, looks professional, and stores in a small area. I ordered from Walmart online, site to store, and when I arrived and requested assembly, my local Walmart assembled this for free. It looks perfect, no dents, no missing parts, and prompt, courteous service, too! Now ordering the cover, too and thinking about the smoker or rotisserie for our Thanksgiving turkey! 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good grill Easy to put together with the exception of the wheels - still can't figure out how to get the cotter pins on! Did it under 2 hours. Only cooked on it once but so far so good. Hubby likes it and that's all that matters. 06/30/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed walmart ship to store - great. however, hood did not fit, left gaping hole on right side for which heat/smoke would release. Char-griller great company as I sent them pics and they sent out replacement hood, still did not fit properly. The base, legs, and or other or combo of the parts could have been slightly off as well resulting in hood fitting poorly. I was done dealing with it and returned. 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item to include in my outdoor BBQ pit area. The grill is awesome. The instructions suggest having two people assemble the grill. I assembled it myself. The parts were all individually wrapped and the assembly was a piece of cake. When the item came shipped to my home I had to rig the tray on the bottom to stay properly. I used it the next day and its great. The smoke stack on it made me feel like a professional griller. The nephews and nieces loved the hamburgers and hotdogs and when the temperture setting quickly reaches 150-250 degrees, you can grill anything. I absolutely love my new grill and I will thank my wife :) for my early birthday present. 06/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great and affordable grill. I would definitely recommend this grill for someone who wants a quality grill at an affordable price. It is durable and well constructed. Many grills at this price point and cheaper are either constructed too short or too poorly. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Char-Griller Wrangler grill Guys, if you want a quality made, heavy duty MAN's charcoal grill then look no further. Contrary to others' reviews ONE PERSON can assemble this in a little over an hour. Lay the parts in reach after reviewing assembly order and have at it. Not much on the thinwalled, hollow tube stock, powder coated legs. This grill is too well made "above the waist" to skimp there. Other than that the grill is top-notch. We didn't get the smoker attachment but will add it in the future. The cast iron grates are of much better quality than the wire racks most grills adorn. The chimney, and side of grill body flu are well placed and afford good draft. If you can work a wood stove this grill is a snap to keep at the temperature you prescribe for cooking. Most of all, enjoy!!! 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Received this at the store in a timely manner. The grill far exceeds my expectations so far. Lot of grilling space. Looks and feels good. Seems to be stronger than any other grill that I have purchased in the past. Would suggest two people to assemble it. Would highly recommend to anyone. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value this is great grill large cooking area was not to hard to put together although i was not the one to put it together my son and his friends did it like half hour.so much nicer then the gas yes it is not as instant as gas but flavor well worth the wait great value no regrets... also saved on shipping had it ship to store but ladies you can not pick this up by yourselves make sure you bring strength box extremely heavy! 04/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best grill I have ever cooked on When I purchased this grill online I wasn't sure if it was too big for my wife and I or will cook like the claims but when I got it and got through the assembly with ease , I took it out and cured it imediatly and was very eiger to try it the next day. We decided to break out the burgers and two T-bone steaks and this grill cooked so well and the food came out so good that we cook steaks and burgers a lot the food keeps getting better with each use , getting well seasoned very quickly . I love this grill. P.S. READY FOR THE RIBS NOW 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Great Barbecue Great BBQ... Wonderful Steaks, Roast, Burgers, Dogs, Chicken etc. If you can BBQ it, this monster can handle it. :). I'm still in love after 1.5 months of use. It is sturdy has great grates and it's a smoker too. Perfect!!! 06/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Char-Griller Wrangler Good Concept, cooks well... Over Priced for the quality.... Warmer rack poorly made. Design and Spec'ed in Amercia build in China to those specs. Could have been a great grill if Char-Griller would have spec'd better parts...expect 2-3 years of use before it starts to fail. Very disappointed. 08/31/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item was received damaged, with dents and broken parts. Contacted Char-Griller. They wanted photos of the damaged parts. This to me seem excessive. After trying to resolve the matter with them I ended up purchasing the parts myself at a different web site. Their customer service is terrible. The total out of pocket expense for me was only $15.00. I cannot recommend their products at all because of their customer service. 03/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Char-Griller I order the grill online thinking it was going to be great. It was, however the lid did not close like it should, it was off on the left side. I return the product and went to Lowes and bought one that is almost identical already assembled with no problems. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect grill/smoker easy to put together. The grill is well made, solid. Carbon steel will obviously rust, so keep it dry and you'll have a nice grill for several years. Takes a little seasoning, so make an initial fire to season the entire grill, cast iron grates, the barrel etc. All spelled out in the directions. Just need some vegatable oil. Easy to control heat/fire through the vent & smokestack & adjustable coal plate. Ignore any negative comments about smelling, not lasting etc. It's a $110 grill for christ sake. 02/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect amount of space for our family of 5. We had a larger, more expensive grill that rusted out faster than I would've liked. It really was too large anyway. Much to my husband's protest we went with this smaller grill. It says you need two people to put it together. I was able to do it myself. It did take me over an hour but it was relatively easy with simple tools. The grill space is perfect. We love the ability to raise and lower the coals. The warming rack does get stuck when we open and close it but it's really not an issue expect for the noise. I'm not sure we'll ever use the warming rack so we may just remove it as it would make it easier to get to the back of the grill surface. We easily cooked 12 burgers at once with room to spare. 07/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent grill for my needs Wanted a grill that was big enough to cook for 8 but also for only 2. THIS GRILL IS IT. Doesn't need too much charcoal to cook well. Easy to assemble and easy to season this grill. LOVE IT. If it fell apart tomorrow I would buy another one! 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by ezzy to put together 05/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by BBQ Ready When I pickced up the grill the box was kind of beat up. I should have know something wasn't going to be right. Once the box was opened it appeared to maybe had been previously purchased and returned. Some parts were missing and when following the directions somethings still didn't make sense. After hours of fighting to get it together it wasn't quite put together the way i wanted it to be but it will do for now. I was having a BBQ the same day and it seemed really difficult to put together. The grill it self is nice though. 06/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A piece of "Junk" I ordered the item for "Site-to-Store" delivery. It took nine (9) days to travel a 135 miles. When I picked the item up, the box was all sealed in shipping tape and damage to the corner of the box. I asked the attended if the unit was damaged " No, just additional tape for support" Like an idot I accepted the unit. In short, I had parts damaged, hardware missing and what I did manage to assemble Did not fit very well. I had to debur all the holes, the hole tab material was still attached. Returned the unit back to the store. Good thing I had all my papper work. The unit did not match the box code. It took an hour to recieve my refund. Never again!!!!!! 06/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoked out I have not used the Charcoal grill as of yet. However, I am a very proud owner 03/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This grill was very difficult to put together. the screw holes did not line up 04/21/2011
1-30 of 86 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw104
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp