Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Grill Did not have any issues assembling - everything fit just fine and grill was ready to use in 1 hour. Easy to assemble - decent instructions. This is a great deal for a 48,000 btu 4-burner grill with 10,000 btu side burner. Weber Genesis has only 38,000 btu! Cooking area is adequate for family grilling. This is our second CharBroil - I would recommend it to anyone who wants a decent grill for relatively little money. We used our first grill for 6 years (year-round) in Northern Midwest weather (Milwaukee) uncovered.....I am sure that if we had protected it better from the weather, it would have lasted even longer! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill, for great price! Great Grill for the price. Especially since it brings cast iron porcenalized grill grates. Which make all the difference when grilling. 05/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make sure you open the box before you buy because the front panel is packaged right on top when you open the box. If someone stepped on top of the box it will be severely dented like mine was. Overall its a good grill for the money. It heated up real fast. The burners look like there made of stainless. Very easy to assemble. My older brinkman 2500 had cast iron burners that rotted out. It should last about 10 years. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Grill This is a great Grill!!! I love it, very durable, food cooks fast...the look is very clean...although i dont like cleaning the stainless steel its not so bad after you get a cover. i definitely recommend it!! You can not find this price anywhere for a 4 burnner gas grill!!!!! :) 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS GRILL! I purchased this for my husband for our 1 year anniversary/memorial day. he put it together pretty quick in about an hour or so. we couldn't wait to show it off to our friends! the grill heated up fast and cooked the food fast too. GREAT price for a 4 burner grill, especially for a Char Broil!! I highly recommend this to anyone! 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just bought this grill for my husband for Father's Day and gave it to him early. If you can find one grab it. The price was excellent for what you are getting. My husband works at a Home Improvement store and could not find a value anywhere like it ever. The quality, size, looks, and price are fantastic. Research others and you will see. Also,no problems with dents, dings, etc. Whole grill is perfect ! 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought the grill because of the name & price !!!! I have owned a Char-broil grill before and it worked great. I saw the price of this grill and figured what do I have to lose? So far I have had it for 2wks, used it a couple times and I love it!!!!! Like I said earlier, you can't beat the price !!!!! This grill even has a side burner! So far I am very pleased with it. I even had to put it together. This is coming from someone who has never put a grill together before.The grill was rather simple to assemble. The base is pretty much all you have to assemble. You really CANNOT GO WRONG for the PRICE !!! 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good grill for the price I own a charcoal grill/smoker but bought this gas grill for my wife's sake (she dislikes the charcoal taste). For the price, it's a good grill. The 4 burners have individual controls so that you can do indirect heating for BBQ and baking. The side burner isn't the most controlled, but I've yet to burn anything on it. I may upgrade the cooking grates as they are coated in a black, heat resistant paint that will likely peel off in a few years. Otherwise, it gets the job done. 05/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra assembely required Purchesed this grill, Bang for the buck its a good deal. If your looking for something nice you might be disapointed. almost every main panel had dents in it (from the shape of the box it was Manufacturers problem not Walmarts as box was in great shape). Grill needed several modifications for assembely as several holes were drilled in the wrong place of just missing. I am a engineer so its not a case of stupidity on my part as the holes were drilled on the wrong end of the legs and the missing ones were in the side panels for the sheetmetal screws so nothing to affect the operation. The unit does cook well and that was the main pourpose so all is well. Good grill if your handy, if you have it put together look to make sure all the screws are in place. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value For the price you can't beat it. Only cons so far really are the lid is thin stainless steel so it will not hold in heat very well if you desire to roast or smoke. There is no removable drip pan (besides small drip cup) so cleaning is more of a chore. But again for the price I cant complain. Very easy to assemble. Stainless steel burners. Electronic ignition. Excellent value and good quaility. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Great Value, Great Deal! You cannot find another grill of this quality for the money anywhere else. This grill is durrable and sturdy and very easy to assemble. This was my first BBQ in my life but I have worked in restaurants grilling for 15 years and this grill is awesome. I reccomend to anyone that wants something inexpensive and good quality. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bang for buck The grill works and looks great for $148. Some of the other grills I looked at in that price range failed in comparison. Now I haven't put it to the test yet cooking a thick filet but it works great on fish, chicken, and hamburgs/hot dogs. I'm sure there are better grills out there but you will pay much more. Assembly wasn't too bad on my behalf. Everything went together smoothly and all pieces were accounted for. No dents or dings and all holes were aligned properly. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grill for the price I just bought this grill and it was easy to assemble ,and looks and works great. 05/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totaly uneven heat, low or high! Most of the unit was is good condition , only had some "cheap" porcelain coated sheet metal bent back in the fire box. Got it together and one of the wheels bent up when I went down a small drop! Kind of like a 2" pot hole!! Then when I started grilling found out it has totally uneven heat. The back corners get way too hot even at the lowest setting, burnt 3 pork chops , 4 Italian sausages and 2 hot dogs. There seems to be major heat from the corners and in the middle area seems to be a "hot" spot too. Must be the burner design, looked up this model on Consumer reports and it is the Worst / last one on the list. Will try to return for the Brinkman which is actual only $100 more but rates with models costing 2 to 3 times as much as that and has a rating of about 78% as is their best buy pick. It is in the top 10 I think. 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Grill for the money Metal is a little thin but has a solid feel when all together. Gets hot fast. 07/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good grill, low cost We chose to put ours together rather than having it assembled at the store so we could get it home. Once we got it together, we've had no problems. It works great and was literally hundreds of dollars cheaper than similar grills we looked at. We wish it had hooks to hang utensils on, but we can pick up an accessory for that. The only thing we haven't tested yet is the side burner. I tried to turn it on once and it wouldn't fire. I didn't check the manual, so that could be user error. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great product. Char Broil is known for their awesome products, but this grill is not only a great product, but also at a great price. They have the same grill at the home depot for about $75 more. Save some money and buy it at Walmart. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Seems to work great have used it constantly for 3 weeks now Made a bit cheap compared to my old Weber but for the price $149 cannot be beat When it came the warming rack was broken and 2 screws stripped I called customer service no problem received warming rack 4 days latter the screws are on back order but the grill works great without them My Weber lasted 20 years with 1 burner replacement It would have cost me about $150 to get my old one back into shape If this last 4 or 5 years I will be happy at 1/5 the price I will buy a new one 06/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product so far......... Received this from store and discovered the front panel had been bent and was warped. Returned and due to the hassle of having to bring it back - my local store assembled a new one on the spot for us. I give my local store 5 stars, but due to damage I only give the grill 4 stars. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value in a gas grill I needed to replace my old Char-Broil grill that had died from neglect. My co-workers were strongly advising me to spend $800 or so on a premium grill. Being an avid bargain hunter and thrifty, I couldn't bring myself to spend that much on a grill that would get limited use. After reading the reviews, I decided to pick this up at my local Walmart for $158. I hand-picked the one without any signs of damage on the box. Got it home and all of the parts were present, accounted for, and in perfect shape. The assembly took a little longer than I would have liked. A few of the screw and bolt holes took some patience to line up and secure. Everything works fine, including the igniter that was DOA on my old Char-Broil. I've made it my personal mission to see if I can get this to last as long as the premium brand. Here are a few things I believe will help: 1. Use a nylon brush to clean the cooking grates. They are coated, and a stiff wire brush will scratch the porcelain coating. 2. Use a cover BUT be aware that a cover is a double-edge sword. It protects from heavy precipition but it also absorbs moisture and traps it in the grill. We had a heavy rain last night. When I uncovered the grill to inspect my handy work, I was surprised that the grill was wet all over. So I am planning to remove the cover periodically, particularly after heavy rain or snow, and dry out the grill by running the burners for a few minutes. I believe this is why people have seen rust on grills that were always covered. 3. Finally, I will winterize the parts that are vulnerable to rust, such as the heat tents and grates. I'll give them a good cleaning and coat them with vegetable oil. It is non-toxic and will provide some moisture protection. The oil should burn right off next time it is used. I do not plan to do this on the burners, since they could get clogged. I believe this grill to be a much better value than other brands offered in the same price range. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 First time grill buyer... This is a wonderful grill. I have not stopped grilling since I purchased it. It holds temperature quite well! Steaks, ribs, chicken, pork tenderloins... all great successes. I highly recommend this product. User-friendly for a lady, like myself :) No need for matches or a lighter - the automatic spark is a great feature. 07/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Grill, some cheap parts. I purchased a char-broil because my last one lasted me 10+ years. It took a little while to put together, but was not too bad. I like it, but the back part of the burners are almost always hotter than the front making even cooking tough at times if the grill has a lot of stuff on it. Biggest thing I do not like is that the top grates are only steel and not cast iron. I can see them being the first thing to rot out on it after a few years or sooner. For the money, it is a great grill. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice awesome char-broil for the money. my son does the cooking and he loves it. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great I've only had the grill for about a week but so far I think it's wonderful.I like that the grates are very easy to clean. The only thing is I want to fill out the warranty it asks for the serial # & I can't find it. As far as recommending this I already did! 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love WalMart!! My old BBQ was could not be repaired as it was too old and not only did WalMart have this highly rated BBQ in stock, but the box said "Free Assembly Available" and the guy put it together in 3 hours - much less than the 24 that they say is normal. Then two guys helped me load this into my van. Everyone was so helpful and the BBQ looks great! 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a bit of time to put together but once assembled excellent grill. Lowest price around for the same grill. Only thing was that I ordered it on line but a shipment of the same product arrived at the store much sooner than my order was scheduled to. Cancelled the on line and bought it in the store the same day. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operation and assembly First. I hate assembling anything with directions. But, this was a dream. Instructions actually were worded well and written as if they actually tried them before it was sent out. Assembled in 30 minutes with NO problems. Cooked out and it worked very well. Controls good. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a Char-Broil grill for 14 years. I needed a new one, so I looked at other kinds of grills and this one was the right price and had a nice quality. I purchased this grill on June 11, 2012. The store put it together. It worked great. You can't beat the price for such a great grill. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill (so far) I was skeptical to buy this as the on line reviews were mixed. I have been using this grill for 3 weeks now and so far no issues. I have not seen any signs of rusting and hope we never do. It was not terrible to assemle (well not for me anyway my husband put it together). We grill about every day/night that weather permits & have not yet used burner on the side (we use the stove for beans & corn on the cob). The burners ignite every time on 1st or 2nd attempt (depends on who is the user) and there was not one dent/ding/scratch when removed from the box. It was assembled on a quilt on top of grass in our yard so may this helps? Our only one note of issue is rubber stopper right side of the lid, it was off & we can not get it to go back on but were careful with that corner and there was grease oozing out of the screw of the handle on the right side our first couple uses. Other than that no complaints and recommend this grill for the money, love that is has 4 burner knobs for flame control & the thermostat on the outside is a nice (cosmetic) thing, I'm not too sure how accurate it is but we don't need it anyway. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful item very pleased 01/10/2012
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw365
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp