Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I was very pleased with this product. There were no odors from the tank, even when I emptied it. I used it for the first time at a trailride last weekend. I used it mainly at night. The deoderizer worked great and it was easy to use. 09/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dimensions (important) were very accurate. The design, especially the hold-down clamps, are as good as I have ever seen in a portable toilet. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product , excellent price the toilet is everthing you need in a portable product. it serves it's purpose and it functions perfectly. great price too.. 09/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy Shopped around and got this product for best price. Small, compact, functional -- good for convenience in small spaces. 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful product This is an excellent potty for a "temporary bathroom" while visiting family in a small house. It worked well in every way except that toliet paper doesn't flush well, a problem remedied by simply using a trash can for paper waste. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great on my boat i had one one my boat before but it fell and broke and this one is smaller and sits in the boat better than the one i had and it still holds the same amount 10/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Kids Only.. This potty is just too small for adult use. Im a woman who often camps alone and although I keep my larger "old faithful" potty in the shower tent for day use, I wanted a small one for the tent for those night trips... did I mention I was an old woman.. This thing served its purpose but there was always moisture on the seat.. never did figure that one out.. and its so small that I made more trips than I wanted to the vaults to empty it.. Just too small..Im replacing it with a top of the line model before next years camping.. 10/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not helpful at all. When we received this item, we poured fresh water in the upper tank to see if it flushes well. From our experience with this type of toilets, this item is not really bad. But, not as good as we expected. There is another thing we want to tell. It is something very important, very. We were in a way lucky. Before we actually use it, we noticed there was a leak from the bottom of the waste tank. We turned it upside down to find there is a slit made by a knife or something sharp. If there was no slit, maybe, this item is not really bad. But still, we can tell it does not flush very well. We returned this item, and later we purchased from other manufacturer. It flushes very well, and no leak, no stink. 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made 'potty', great for camping It was great to be able to have a flush potty and not deal with bags for the waste. Worked well and I like it very much. 06/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy product Alot better then the last one I bought. Very easy to clean. And not to big and bulky. 04/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design When I added the deodorant I discovered that the toilet leaks at the cap that's suppose to hold the waste in the holding tank. Apparently the cap was slightly loose, however, it required a lot of strength to truly seal the cap. The cap of course should be located on the top of the holding tank, not near the bottom. If it were to loosen while in a vehicle, that would result in a very serious mess. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product at a reasonable price Bought this for an auxillary toilet for use while camping and horse shows when family and friends join us. Works great and easy to keep clean and dump. No more waiting in line for us gals to use questionable park or show facilities anymore! 09/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good unit but no hold down brackets I bought this unit for use on a sailboat. Overall its a good unit however it does not come with hold down brackets even though they are listed in the parts list of the owners manual. I called century's customer service and they said they don't even make them anymore. if you need a secure install of this unit please be aware it does not come with hold down brackets 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my purpose I have a home daycare and often have a line of potty trainers waiting to use the bathroom. You can imagine how that could go horribly wrong:) This was my solution to that problem. I've told my dc kids this is a 'space toilet' like the kind astronauts use. I have it right in the daycare room with some privacy walls and the kids absolutely love it. It is fairly short which works well for our purposes but I could see how it might be a little awkward for adults. It's easy enough for them to use- although the water pump can be a little tough for the little ones. It's simple to clean out and has a large opening to empty waste into the real toilet. No problems with spilling or leaking. I plan on packing it up for our families camping trips and my husband mentioned using it for work when he's building a new house. 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this and is not real heavy Includes one starter packet of Clean 'n Fresh toilet bowl cleaner / tank deodorant, NOT !!! i did not receive this. that was a major factor for me in ordering this item. had to buy from a store. very disappointed in not receiving this. 08/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We are not sure if there was a split in the seam when we bought it or it split from us flushing it, but it would not flush good because of the split in the flusher. We had to return it. It was also very low. We had to put it on a milk crate. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap pottie, that works. The pottie is cheap, won't hold up to heavy use, but works great, and is easy to use. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this product This product is worth the price. It will definitely allow you to avoid that dark scarry trip to the bathroom on the campgrounds. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works very well for my needs . Best of all it is easy to empty the holding tank. No problems with oders as the tank seals well. And I use an enzyme based deoderant. Have an older rv the toilet leaked would have cost $80.00for parts if I could find them at all. Replaced it with this toilet could not be happier and no black water holding tank to deal with. Just release bottom tank and empty in any toilet , rinse, add deoderant ready for next trip. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, good value. We used it on a recent camping trip. Flushing and clean-up are quite simple and it fits easily into our tent. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Potty I really liked how easy it was to empty compared to another potty I had. The deodorizer that was included didn't really work well though. I used another product the next time I used it and it was much better. 07/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing Parts No Quality Control? Item shipped direct from factory, with missing parts, rendering it unusable. DO NOT BUY FROM CENTURY! How difficult is it to actually include the needed parts? 05/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Durable Although I had this product for several years, I only used it once a year for a 4-5 day period. It developed a leak around the clamp area. It could not be repaired. I will have to purchase a new portable toilet but NOT THIS ONE!! 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best of the best i used on my husband truck for travel outside the state, very happy to have it at night, easy to use , to clean. 07/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value poor design The price was good but did not like the location of the drain on the holding tank. Too afraid of leaks. If the drain cap was on top instead of the side it would have been fine. Returned with out even trying it. 06/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seemed to be working fine then when we went to move it a day later, we noticed it had been leeking. The seal does not fit properly 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Porta Potty out there I used one of these for over 10 years with zero problems, the clasp broke & I replaced it with a Coleman. We actually had an accident with the Coleman, I tossed it & bought this one again. This is the best portable toilet out there. 06/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small gaskets, leaks at both openings. I am a truck driver and my wife travels with me so I bought this for her use in the truck. It is the second century (same kind) I bought. The first one lasted over 2 yrs and I decided to get this second one, because the gaskets were getting old. This second one leaks at the cap, were you screw it off to dump (really small gasket on it) and also leaks at the handle connection. I am 100% NOT satisfied with this product. Now I have to try and find another portable toilet over the road some where... 05/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It appears to be sturdy and all that it was advertised to be. We bought it for our boat and have not as yet used it. 10/15/2012
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw273
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp