See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing watch I purchased this very watch back in 2001 and it's been with me everywhere in the military. I've had it with me diving at 100 feet, drug through a deployment in Iraq and used as a flashlight multiple times. This watch is the most durable, dependable piece of hardware I've ever purchased. I've had it for almost 10 years now and I've only had to replace the battery twice. The watch band is just now starting to break. I would very highly recommend this watch to anyone that is an outdoor's type. Just make sure you take care of the band if you sweat alot as body salts and grime and what not break down rubber/resin over time. 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by G-shock - and - awe What a great time-piece! I have wanted one for a very long time and it surpasses my expectations. Very comfortable to wear, easy to read, easy to use, and looks awesome! 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE THIS CASIO WATCH IS AN EXCELLENT VALUE. I HAVE HAD ONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS (PAID TWICE AS MUCH FOR IT OVER WAL MARTS PRICE) IT HAS SERVED ME WELL. THRU OUTDOOR SPORTS & RECREATION, HOME IMPROVEMENTS, WORK WEAR AND WORKING ON OUR RANCH, IT HAS NEVER FAILED. I AM GETTING READY TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE AS OUR YOUNG PUPPY THOUGHT IT WAS A CHEW TOY THE OTHER DAY. YOU CANNOT GO WORNG WITH THIS WATCH. BY THE WAY...IT IS 200 METER WATER RESEISTANT NOT 100 AS IT STATES IN THE DESCRIPTION. 02/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great watch This is my second g-shock and it meets all my expectations. Very nice and simple . . . 04/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Of the Mens G Shock Watch I have had this watch for about a month now. Great watch for $45.00. Can't beat the value. I like the medal side buttons verse the plastic buttons that the more expensive G Shocks have. I was thinking about going with a more expensive G Shock solar but realized that the solar is a newer technology in watches and is a little bit harder to read. Additionally I figured that even with a solar watch you still need to change the battery and the battery might be more expensive then the standard watch battery that you can buy and change yourself for about $3.00. I am still debating weather to just buy a cheap Casio $15.00 dollar watch next time since no matter what watch I purchase the risen band seems to not last over the typical spand of the batter. This G shock costs about $20.00 just to replace the band then an additionally time and energy replacing the battery. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have only been using this watch for a week but I like it. This is my second gshock and if it is as good as the first it will continue to be a 5star. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right My son who is 14yrs old had been asking for a nice reliable watch. I knew I could not go wrong with a G-Shock. He was very pleased! 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Price First let me write how fast it came in. I ordered it late on the 14th and it came in the morning of the 16th. And for only 97 cent shipping!!! The watch is actually really nice for the price. I own another one like it that's white. The only real difference is that the band is cheaper. The clip parts are plastic rather than metal. Also the back metal part doesn't say g shock, but who can see that. All in all I'd recommend it to anyone easily!!!1 04/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gave this as a gift for my 19 year old brother...he loves it! 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT I have had this gshock for over 4 years and it got cut somehow, but is still running like a champ. i have always purchased casio's...the gshock is the best!!!!! 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 great buy This watch stands up to the name. I bought this watch for work as a Veterinary Technician so it is exposed to water, alcohol, blood, urine ,and various chemicals. It is a great buy and will stand up to your needs. I recommend it to everyone. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a gift for my nephew's birthday. He LOVED it, and I loved the price. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Looking watch for the price! This watch is sick. I always wanted one and I just got this one for my birthday.It looks the same as a the newer ones and it costs less. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my son just got this watch and he told me that it is the best watch he has!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he never takes it off 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 great item! I bought this watch for my son (15) and he loves it. Even his friends admire this watch on him. YES, I would recommend this products. 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Watch This watch is one of the best investments I have ever done period. It comes with its own box with easy to follow instructions not to mention its own stand. The overall appearance is flawless and I am an athlete so I wear it constantly and never take it off. I highly recommend this watch to anyone since its great and very reliable. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Casio G Shock is a great watch My husband is retired Navy, and this watch is standard issue to Navy divers. He has relied on this watch for his career, and it has never let him down. His first G Shock he wore out, and replaced it with this one. He also uses the alarm on it to wake him up every day for work. Casio watches are among the best affordable and reliable watches. This one was bought for our son that is also planning a Naval career. I hope it serves him just as well. 01/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by small display I have had many Gshocks in last 15 years. Saw this one online and thought it would be a good replacement for very old one. But when I received it in mail I saw that numerical display was much smaller than I thought. My older eyes need a larger display. I returned watch and am looking for another model. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was for our son. He absolutely loves it. Also, for the value, you can't go wrong! 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST INVESTMENT EVER I BROUGHT MY HUSBAND THIS G -SHOCK WATCH AND I CANT GET HIM TO TAKE IT OFF AT ALL I HAVE BROUGHT OTHER WATCHES TO GO WITH HIS SUITES AND HE REFUSES IVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT GETTING ME ONE IN A WOMANS STYLE IT'S GREAT FOR WHEN YOU IN A VERY DARK AREA WE LOST OUR KEYS ONE DAY AND WE FOUND THEM BY HIM WEARING THE G-SHOCK WATCH CAUSE IT HAS A BRIGHT LIGHT ON IT YOU BETTER GET YOU ONE IF YOU DONT CAUSE I JUST MIGHT BUY THEM ALL. G-SHOCK FAMILY LOVERS 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was a gift for my son and he loved it and the price was great at half of what the department stores are charging it was a great deal! 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i bought this watch for my adult son, the first thing he said, finally a watch that is durable, and looks good too!! he loves it!!! 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great quality. My son shopped around on the internet, and Walmart was by far the best value. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by g-shock it is what it is ,an easy to use good looking watch 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dependable product Bought this watch for my son. He was very satisfied. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by G-shock I Love This Watch My Son Is Very Thankful For The Affordable Price Thank You Walmart!!!!!!!!! 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great watch What's to say it's a great watch. It has a big face, has a nice weight. I haven't test it in water yet but so far so good. Easy to setup, plus the price was right. Get it if you can. 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Casio watches. I have a few of them. This one I already have for over ten years and it has become very hard to obtain a replacement band from Casio so I purchased a new unit since it was on sale. I love it! 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Worth Every Penny!! 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this watch for my son and he just loves it. Reasonable price as well. 08/17/2010
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew201
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp