Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE KING OF ALL WATCHES THIS IS THE NUMBER ONE KING OF ALL WATCHES. VERY RELIABLE AND DEPENDABLE WAY ABOVE MY EXPECTATIONS MULTI FUNCTIONAL, HAS EVERYTHING ON IT EASY TO HANDLE AND READ GREAT GOOD LOOKING SHAPE WRIST BAND LAST FOREVER EASY TO CLEAN WITH BRUSH AND SOAPY WATER HAVE BOUGHT IT CONSECUTIVELY FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS OVER AND OVER AND WILL REPLACE IT UNTIL OUT OF STOCK 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Casio Illuminator Review This Casio is the perfect "everyday" watch. It has day, date, hour, minute and second completely visible at all times. I have had 4 of these so far, over the past years, they last a long time, and after they get damaged, or scuffed up it is no problem because the price is just $20.00 I own four other "expensive" watchs, but this one is the one I wear every day. 12/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Watch This is the 3rd Casio Illuminator Watch I have purchased over the years. They are great. Very dependable and does everything I need it to do. And for $20.00???? It can't be beat.. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Casio Watch Great watch and great price. The first one I purchased from Sears, years ago (20) and the case finally gave out. Now I have two of these watches. Should last at least another 20 - 30 years. 02/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent watch This is my seventh Casio illuminator watch that I have owned. I am very active in sports and the outdoors and I rarely take it off for sports, I swim with it, and I do construction work with it on. It has exceptional battery life. I've never had a battery run out on me yet, and I usually have my watch five plus years. The only reason I ever buy a new watch is I typically lose it, or destroy it in some crazy adventure, which is absolutely no fault of the watch. I bought a inexpensive watch originally because I was so hard on them, and I've been so impressed with the durability and the accuracy of the time keeping (rarely off more than 1 minute/year) of this watch that I keep buying them. I love the stopwatch feature for sports, the light feature for when it's dark and in the ease of setting the alarm clock. I highly recommend it. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent, basic everyday watch wear this watch everyday, looks nice and does the job great, battery has a very long lifetime better than 7 years, this is my 3rd Casio watch of this type and very reliable, love the stop watch, alarm functions and light. GREAT WATCH. 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This watch is a real workhorse This is the 4th one of this watch I have owned. It is my everyday & work-in-the-yard watch. It looks good and I find the timer very useful, especially when cooking on the grill or keeping track of parking meter time. Using it outdoors, the face & the metal tend to get scratched over time which is the only reason I replace it. I never have had to replace a battry nor had any problems with the band. 10/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good watch Very good watch, long lasting and very durable. Not to ention the great price! Only drawback is the band, I've had two break when I tried to turn it inside out so to wash it, gets a lot of lint and stuff. and its hard to find a replacement exactly like the one thats on it. 07/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my second Casio Wristwatch, and the reason is ,because of the quality and workmanship put into it !! And, when I replace this one, I will buy another Casio! 06/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very durable product as with all of the casio watches that i have owned again this one does not dissapoint. a great product at a very reasonable price. 03/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for under $20 I bought this to replace a Casio watch I'd had for 25+ years. Mine was 'water resistant to 100 meters' and this one indicates it's merely 'water resistant' - NOT the same! But for the money, it's adequate enough if you don't get it wet! 10/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only problem I had was finding out how to adjust the band size. It was not discussed in the directions. I returned to the store where the lady in Jewelry adjusted the band for me. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A timeless option! This is by far the best watch for daily use! IF you want a reliable and simple watch, this is it! It has everything I need in a watch and is extremely durable, it is a timeless classic that never goes out of style! I would highly recommend it, the only thing for me was the band, my hair kept getting caught in it so i just changed the band to a black plastic one, otherwise perfect! You cannot go wrong with Casio! 10/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my needs I need a countdown timer, but this watch doesn't have one. Also, I expected a stainless steel case would go with the stainless steel band, but it was just plastic with a metallic finish. I returned it. 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good watch the only thing i did not like is that the case is resin not stainless steel other than that a good product. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for big wrists too The other reviews are accurate. Great watch at a low price. I have large wrists but with this watch I'm able to adjust to the last link and the watch isn't too tight. the first time I did this I worried that the band's life would be shortened but the band hasn't failed after years of abuse. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WATCH THIS IS A GREAT WATCH FOR THE BUCKS!!!! I HAVE NO USE FOR THE ALARM OR THE TIMER SETTINGS, BUT IT WORKS PERFECT FOR ME. THE BAND BEING OF METAL IS EASY TO ADJUST TO FIT ANYONE. I WOOD SAY THAT FOR THE MONEY IT IS A GREAT WATCH. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Before this, I never used to wear watches. I have had this watch for just over three years, and have never taken it off. I shower, swim, and sleep with it on. Easy to read, the light is good. The only problem with it is setting the alarm is near impossible in the dark since you have to press the light button to activate it. But apart from this, I absolutely love it. 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best watch i have ever owned!!! i had this watch for 8 years of abuse, hard work, grease, you name it... it recently broke from a limb breaking it off while logging... beat my wrist up pretty good but she is still ticking 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Time I wanted a new digital watch. The one I had was a Casio an so I checked out Walmart for a new one. It looks good and seems to work a s well as the old one. I had to use a couple a previous review comments to decide since the ad said the watch had a leather band when it actually has a metal band. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's What I've Been Looking For A very similar watch lasted over 20 years, and actually that watch is still running--it's just the pin holes for the band that have worn out. This watch is a one-to-one replacement and I expect it to run another 20-plus years. In fact, I'd buy a backup but this one will probably last longer than I will. And for just $20 the value is hard to beat. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value I have been buying this same or very similar watches since the the late 1970's. It is a very good value, durable, and looks much better than the black resin cased Casio watches. This is about the 5th one I have bought and they are somewhat hard to find in stores but easily ordered. The 1st cost about $14 and the last about $22. They would probably last much longer but I am probably harder on jewelry than average. I will buy more unless Casio discontinues the design. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Watch This is a very inexpensive watch but worth every dollar, it's a rough watch for the sportsman or working man... 12/17/2010
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp