Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good transport chair Purchased this transport chair to take my mother to appointments outside the assisted living facility where she lives. Was easy to assemble and the quality is good. It folds and fits in the trunk of my Corolla with no problem. Very pleased overall. 05/04/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transfer Chair Dissapointment Received the chair, put it together. Was high quality, and snapped together with nice fitttings. Had to return it because the arms were to high to fit under restaurant tables. This chair was for my 85 year old father, I have been using a Medline transfer chair for a couple of years and wanted to update. I take him out to eat at least three times a week and he just sits in the transfer chair while he eats. The Medline chair used half armrests to allow easy sitting at a table without the arm rests getting in the way. I noticed on the Medline that even though it had shorter arm rests - it would still fit under every table he sat at even if they were made full length as on the Carex. I felt the Carex would work even though the photos showed the arm rest are full length. Well after assembly I found out the Carex chair is made with the arm rest 4" higher then the Medline, and all of the tables in the restaurants had 2" or less clearance from top of tthe Medline armrest to bottom of table top. 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transport Chair is much lighter than a wheelchair which makes it travel-ready. Durable enough to survive airplane plane-side check. Shipping was my problem. Paid much extra for one-day shipping but total processing and shipping time was one week. 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great transporter chair I purchased transporter chair for a 12 day, 1800 mile trip. The chair exceeded my expectations. It is easy to use, stores in truck of car with ease. Easy to manage in tight places. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to help their relative become more mobile. Chair is small enough for use almost anywhere. I would recommend also purchasing a gel cushion. I purchased one in the automotive department at the local Wallmart. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wheeels Love this..sooo much better then big clunky 1 , Medi Medi gave me..I wasn't strong enough to make it go..sigh..then due to cut's they wanted to charge me $112 @ month? said NOt & got this..love it..BUT..you can't go by yourself, " someone" has to be with you..work's for me..disabled senior..a little iffy on curb's..make sure the "someone" is strong ha ha 06/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Very easy to put together but handles are a bit fragile so when not in use, I would suggest putting them down, just in case of an accident. Excellent customer service and very quick delivery. An awesome experience all in all. 07/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it This wheelchair is lightweight, folds flat and handles turn down to enable it to fit into the trunk. It was mostly assembled and what needed to be assembled was easy enough. The larger wheels provide a smooth ride. The footrests fold up out of the way to make it easier for the disabled to sit down, then push down back into place with just a push of your foot. It also has brakes so there are no worries about the occupant rolling away. Definitely would recommend; definitely worth the money. Shipped quick and in excellent condition. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy wheelchair WOW! Lightning fast shipping; excellent product. It is a gift to my husky brother. Very sturdy and comfortable even for a big guy. 07/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommemded for rough surface walkways. We purchase this product to take to Europe for a elderly relative, 2 days into the trip one of the rear wheels came off. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lightweight transport wheelchair! The only complaint I have with this chair is one of the foot rest comes off everytime I close it up. So everytime I use it I have to put the foot pedal back on only on one side. Otherwise for the money, this chair is very attractive, well made, does not look or feel cheap. I use it for my invalid mother who has cancer and is getting chemotherapy and she is VERY weak at times and 88yrs. Old. I put a cushion in the seat for comfort for her. We have a more expensive wheelchair but I could not lift it in and out of the car. This wheelchair's back folds in half and it is quite compact and fits into the back of her Toyota Prius hatchback with no problem. I have been a nurse for almost 30 years and I'm very pleased with this chair. Personally I know the weight limit is high, but I would not put more than 200 lbs in it. I don't think the seat would be comfortable enough in width, and the smaller wheels would have a tough time pulling a heavier person backward up a ramp. My mom was around 169 lbs when we bought it and had no problems. Very well made, attractive, compact, lightweight chair, except for the glitch with the foot pedal. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT UNIT , BUT WE NEVER RECEIVED TRANSPORT POUCH TO PUT ON WHEN WE CARRY IN TRUNK. 02/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice light wheelchair Is easy to use and very light to fold and put in your vehicle. 06/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Easy to use for other Sr's to push. Easy to fold and carry. Very satisfied with this Product. Thanks! 05/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 helpful product It was for my mom. Shes a little overweight and it still works for her.Thought it was a little high for the price though 05/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Transport Chair The Carex Transport chair is just what I needed to use to take my 91-year old Mom for walks around the neighborhood. It is lightweight but sturdy. 10/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful product good value for the money, light weight & easy to handle 09/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Chair This chair is exactly what we needed. It is lightweight, but yet very sturdy. It folds up into a smaller 'package' for easy transport. I don't think you can beat the quality for the price of this transport chair. 09/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Only complaint is needs stronger material in seat area after 2 days the material is stretching at the seams. 08/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by watch the wheels The rear wheels on this chair will come off very easy. They are push button release. if you bump a doorway or lay it on its side, you must check them. If i had to do this all over again I would by a regular wheel chair. 08/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Value We were somewhat concerned to purchase a wheelchair from Walmart, and for such a low price. We're glad we did - we couldn't be happier. It maneuvers easily, corners well, and is easy to fold away (very light and folds easily). It seems pretty sturdy too. Overall, it's a great value. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by wheel chair the best wheel chair i ever used moomoomaniac guranteed 05/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny !!! This transport chair is FANTASTIC... Great value with great quality. I ordered this chair with the next day air saver so I could take my 87 year old mother to have her eye surgery done the day after I received it. It has truly been a life saver for me... The quality of the chair is great and the price was right also... Most certainly recommend this chair to anyone who has a hard time getting around on their own... THANKS Walmart.com for making the entire ordering process uncomplicated !!! 05/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very light!!! Easy to put together. 05/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by maks my life easier My wife uses a wheel chair once in a while. We have using one from a charity that supplies such things free but we felt that it was not right to keep it. Weought this Transporter and it is usteat. I like fact that it folds up more and is so light I can easily lift itnto the trunk of our car. and my wfe says dit is ver comfortable 04/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great needed lightweight transport for relative with poor stamina and knowing others would have to lift chair to/from car. have had this a couple of weeks used several times, everyone happy 02/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A useful tool This product is very handy to get around in without having to load up my big wheelchair. It is light enough but still very sturdy. I was pleased that it was delivered with in seven days and just before Christmas. 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product bought chair for my mom when she visits.Easy to carry. and store in car. 11/11/2008
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw474
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp