See All Reviews
Caravan Canopy 10' X 10' Traveler Commercial Canopy, White
Caravan Canopy 10' X 10' Traveler Commercial Canopy, White
$177.61
List Price: $198.00
You Save: $20.39 (10%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caravan Canopy Good tent. It's actually almost waterPROOF. That's why I bought another one. I went away one night, left it up and it filled with water. That's good if you are there to knock it out. Bad if you let it fill up and expect the legs to support 1000 lbs. It's good enough that I bought another just like it. 09/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Sun in my Eyes So far the Caravan Canopy 10x10 is doing great (had for about week), gets the job done. Its bulky (takes a lot of space in my van), heavy and the bag carrier has some holes on the bottom by the wheels. I must of dragged it on some pavement. Well see how long this will last, hopefully for a long time. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tent. I love this new tent, it is great. Easy to set up and take down, and very sturdy. I reccommend this pthis porduct. 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavier than cheap canopies.. yet not unbearable. The Traveler is a lighter canopy than the Display Shade model I previously purchased. I thought I was purchasing the same canopy (the picture used here as I recall was the same for both) but I am not unhappy with the Traveler. The Display Shade is Heavier and sturdier but when folded down is bulkier and the travel bag had nicer wheels. I could not find the Display Shade model on the website anymore. I am a little disappointed that the Display Shade was $158 and the Traveler was $179. When erect the Traveler will need to be strapped down when there is any chance of wind. Like the Display shade the frame is made of box tubes, but they are much lighter. I purchased 2 of these units for Motorcycle track day Pit area. The Canopy Canvas material feels more durable than the cheaper versions. I would buy the traveler if you are using for frequent Recreational/Commercial use if you like an easy set up (I can set it up alone) and if you want small size when folded ... just remember to strap it down with pegs or weights. I have owned/seen many cheap versions of (sub $100) Canopies trashed because of high winds and Heavy rain. The Directions state to not leave up in Rain or Wind... that advice would be smart for any canopy. But I am more confident in the construction of this canopy than the budget versions. You get what you pay for and this is one of the better values out there. 10/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to be very well made. Still new. Two people can put it up with no difficulty. Compared to others we have owned, this is very well made. Time will tell if it holds up. So far - very happy! 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tent to put up, just what I wanted! After looking at many shade tents I chose this one. I had no problem setting it up with the help of a friend. After refolding the canopy I had no trouble putting it in the extra large rolling case with the frame. It does weight a little more than my last tent, but I'm very happy!!! 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owned it for 4 years now I love this canopy. I originally bought this one because it is the heaviest built I could find. I used it in my backyard for our picnic table at first, but the last few years I've used it for a carport because it gets hot here in Oklahoma and the sun is brutal on cars. Costs more than others, but believe me it is worth the extra money. It does not do well in heavy rain though. The top WILL fill up with water in heavy rain and will implode the frame. So take it down unless you are going to keep lifting it so the rain runs off. The great news is that you can buy replacement parts direct from Caravan, and they are nice and helpful. I had to replace 9 of the struts, some of the joints and it ran me around $100. But It was just like new again instead of having to throw the whole thing away. The only negative I would say about it in my opinion is the ties the attach the canopy to the frame. They only lasted the first year. Now I just use some cheap wood clamps and its faster than the strings. You can put it up by yourself after the first few times but it is heavy so don't try to carry it. With two people it goes up in less than a minute or two. The roller bag is cool but I have never used it. I just leave the canopy on it and fold it up and put it in the garage. I am going to buy another one when I can for the backyard. 06/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a Different Craft Show Tent I bought this tent with the sidewalls a couple of months ago gearing up for the craft show season. It only lasted for two shows! We had a rain storm, and slight winds, but out of 150 tents mine was one of 3 that broke overnight and collapsed. I did have 25lb weights on each leg and even secured the sidewall tarps with bungee cords all the way around. The tent legs and braces were literally cracked in half. Very weak aluminum in my opinion. 06/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy Heavy duty canopy very nice Super Sturdy canopy. Does not come with sidewalls though. 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Canopy I have used this canopy 4x so far and love it! 3 of the 4x it has been used it has been raining and the canopy held up great. I use it for craft shows so it gets moved around a lot. The storage bag with will is great but I think the wheels are poorly placed because my bag already is getting pretty worn out at the bottom from being drug around. Either way I am so happy I choose this canopy. I would highly recommend it to anyone! 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I've had tables/booths at indoor trade shows but am expanding to outdoor shows this summer. I needed a canopy that wasn't so heavy one person couldn't load it, was easy for two people to set up, durable and, above all, reasonably priced. I did quite a bit of online research, and the majority of reviews for this were favorable. My husband and I set it up the first time, going thru the instructions step by step, on a windy day, in maybe 10 minutes, so I'm sure it will go faster with practice. It's also quite sturdy so it should work well for outdoor shows. The only "con" is trying to refold the cover so it will fit correctly into the case, I haven't mastered that trick yet. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very durable Very durable and professional looking! 06/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy canopy. Holds up well. We used it for a week at the beach to break it in, and the breeze off the ocean never moved it. Well worth the purchase price. The canopy itself is a very durable material. It is a two person task to set it up and break it down. Don't count on doing it alone. That would be the only drawback. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy if something sturdy is needed. We've tried the non-commercial canopies, but they did not "hold up" to the weather conditions. We've hopefully learned from past experiences & hope this one can be utilized for a longer time period. It is a little more cumbersome & heavier (frame & tarp) which may need more that 2 to set it up initially, but leaving frame in place and just taking tarp on / off when needed is quite doable! 06/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart had the best price for this canopy I'm pleased with the price I purchased here at Wal-Mart ... just a few days prior I purchased this exact same canopy for $100 dollars more, and that was suppose to have been some wonderful sale from my online store that I regularly use and I'm floored how I feel ripped-off financially 04/24/2013
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw105
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp