See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but end caps fall off great product for the cheap sale price, picked it up for 35 bucks. the end caps that hold the foam on are worthless and pop out, i haven't been able to secure them in any way. otherwise it had all the parts and went together well. not bad. 06/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Don't be confused by this pic...the bench pad is backwards. If assembled right it will fold completely just by taking out the two pins. What looks to be a head pad will be support under your thighs when doing incline sit-ups. it's great!!! I love it it stores flat and I hang it on my garage wall. 12/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value but poor instructions and plastic caps Definitely a good value for the money with flexibility to adjust incline and foam rollers. Steel tabs on main rail were bent from shipping - carton is not meant to be an individual shipping carton but, instead, is meant for palletizing. Instructions show the seat backwards, which is no problem if you are aware of it ahead of time. Plastic end caps over foam rollers always pop off but found a way to fix that by drilling small hole through end caps and inserting threaded rod through with nuts on ends. All in all, worth the money. 06/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bench for ANY workout person! I found the bench to be very easy to assemble, sturdy for its size. It holds up to 300lbs, that is including any workout weights and extras that you use along with it! I was impressed at how well it fit in the small area of my living room, definitely a great buy at an even greater price!!! A MUST have for beginners! Me and my 8 year old son assembled this in less then 25-30 minutes, and you only need a rubber mallet (which we didnt actually need) and a screwdriver! All screws and alan wrenches were included. 05/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice board - pleased with purchase Great board - use it every day. It's getting four stars because the end caps don't stay on. I realize it's a minor issue, but from my point of view, if you designed the thing to have end caps - make sure they stay on. I chose this board because the back legs lower to make it a slant board. This was a unique feature when compared to other slant boards which have an adjustable back board. I felt the adjustable legs provide a wider range of movement (up to 5 settings vs 3 settings of most other boards). Breaking it in took about a week mostly because my body needed to get flexible again. At first I thought it was the board, but during the second week, I realized it was me. As I said I use it everyday with no discomfort. 05/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bother! We purchased this after having a success with Cap Barbell's weight machine, which is solid and great! This slant board came with one page of visual instructions, but shows the board reversed on the photo. If you do buy it, install it backwards so that it actually works! Also, the main frame was damaged by the horrible shipping Wal Mart used for this. I ended up hammering it out straight, so that wasn't too big of an issue. My advise, look for another board! 10/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by sufficient for someone scrawny (under 150 lbs) The maximum weight capacity of this board is a mere 300lbs! You should consider what weighted exercises you will be doing on this board, how much weight you will be using during those weight exercises, how much you weigh, and how much you will weigh once you start putting on some muscle. Add those variables together while considering that the maximum capacity of this board (including user) is only 300lbs. I weigh 150bs. I am "walking on thin ice" when I dumbbell press 150lbs of weight on this board because it's maximum weight capacity is being met at 300 lbs when I add my body-weight with the weight that I am using during this exercise! Any decent board would be able to handle more weight. This board can handle so little weight because it is cheaply made. This board is made of low quality materials. The board does not feel sturdy. This board doesn't come with proper instructions. A handy person could figure out how to put this bench together without proper instructions. This board would be sufficient for someone scrawny (under 150 lbs) trying to put on some muscle or just get in better shape. 07/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it. Inexpensive addition to any work-out room. Easy to assemble and definately does all I need. 02/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate for intended purpose I was hopeing to use as a slant board and flat bench for dumbbell work. However, because the rear leg is set in about 10" you can't sit on the end of the bench without it toppling over thereby negating it's use for dumbbell presses and flys. Although a little shakey, the bench is adequate for use as a slant board. For the price, this is a good product that is well constructed. As other reviewers have mentioned, you will not be able to use as a slant board if you assemble the bench as shown in the picture. What appears to be a headrest must be reversed and used as support for your thighs. 05/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by n n n n i returned itl just spend more for better qualtiyu 06/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the price Horrible directions and it hurts my back to use it often. 04/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so so... This bench is pretty much worth 40 bucks. Its not the most robust or comfortable. You really cant spread your legs much while on it and the roller covers keep detaching. So....its okay. 04/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD PRICE HEAVY DUTY BUT ONE COMPLAINT THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS THAT I NEED TO PUT A TOWEL UNDERNEATH MY KNEES WHEN DOING SITUPS BECAUSE IT SEEMS THAT THE CUSHION OF THE BENCH ENDS AND WHERE THAT AND THE WOOD MEET THAT EDGE RUBS UNDERNEATH MY KNEES WHERE MY LEGS BEND. I NOTICED THIS RIGHT AWAY ON MY FIRST SET OF SITUPS OOOUCH VERY ANNOYING AND PAINFUL. YET IF YOU PUT A TOWEL OR SHIRT IN THAT AREA IT CAN PREVENT FEELING THE WOOD PART OF THE BENCH POKING YOU. APART FROM THAT VERY HAPPY WITH THE HEAVY DUTY METAL GUAGE OF BENCH 03/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works fine for me. should buy it if ur looking to do ur abs.. 02/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has been great in helping to assist in obtaining a fit body... 02/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for it's price Easy set up and easy to use. Only negative is the cheap end caps that fall off every time you use it. 05/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for price I have used this slant board for 2 weeks now and find that it is convenient to use, solid enough to support my excersize style. It allows for better concentration on my abs than performing them on the floor. I would like that the upper pads did not have any movement when excersizing. Just a standard pole through a hole secured by pads. And the caps should be two sizes, one for lower pads and a slightly larger size for the upper pads. Overall, it does the job and for a reasonable price. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ab product This is a great basic ab product. It's cheap and productive. I would have liked to have seen an exercise chart with it, but I just went to youtube and found some. 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by gets the job done Works fine, gets the jobs done, comfortable. Makes doing sits up easier. Easy to put together. 10/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product good,instructions lacking The product was as advertised. Assembly could have been easier with some helpful instructions. 09/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Product was as described. Easy to assemble, works as required. Would buy again. 09/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by ab bench price is good, very steady, I used for 2 week already no complaint wish the bench is little more softer or more coushion, but overall is fine. 08/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for the price I bought this product for my husband and he likes it, although i expected a more heavier equipment. For the price it's a good bargain and it was easily built. But if your looking for a more well built/stronger bench buy the more expensive one. 08/20/2010
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp