See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is great, it's weights how can that be messed up? Shipping was the problem, the package was pretty much destroyed and the weights paint was damaged. 08/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value for the price A dumbbell is a dumbbell but after looking around on different sites these seem to be the best price and shipping is very cheap 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE VALUE Just as good as the expensive dumbbells at a fraction of the price! I have only been lifting these jams for a week and I look like half a schwarzenegger! 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Ordered two 15lb dumbbells online because my local Walmart didn't have them in stock. They are great quality iron dumbbells. Walmart.com had the lowest price I could find. Lightning fast shipping from Walmart as well. Every time I've ordered something off of Walmart.com, the shipping speed has been excellent. 07/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Verify the actual weight of the dumbbells I got two of each of these from 10 pounds through 40 pounds. Here are the actual weight of the dumbbells. Most are acceptable but the 15 pound dumbbells were off by nearly a pound! #10 was actually #9.8 (-.2) #15 was actually #14.2 (-.8) #20 was actually #19.6 (-.4) #25 was actually #25.2 (+.2) #30 was actually #30.4 (+.4) #35 was actually #34.8 (-.2) #40 was actually #40.0 (+.0) 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must For P90X'ers I needed something faster than my adjustable dumbbells (the plates/collars type) for my P90X workouts. I could buy the Bowflex Selecttech dumbbells for about the same price as a full set of these in the 15-45 pound range. With these dumbbells, I don't have to worry about them breaking if I'm not moving slowly, so if you have the space, these are great. These were probably the best addition I've made to my home gym...not to mention, I received these only two days after ordering, and I didn't request any special shipping. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm review the weights and the Walmart retail store since both may be pertinent. I've wanted a one piece solid dumbbell set for the longest. Walmart carries many sizes to meet my needs to get my full set. The weights are really nice and solid. They should provide years of service. You may want to order online verses trying to find all sizes at their store. The online order came on time and in fairly good shape. They put the weights in boxes that don't hold up well at all so expect the boxes to be torn and beat up a little. Walmart does have some of the best prices for the weights and shipping is reasonable so it is a good choice for my needs. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice dumbells, well balanced and solid. I would recomended for their quality and variety of different weight measurements. 05/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same product at a lower price Dumbells with hexagon shaped ends. You can find them all over the internet but Wal*Mart had the best price. 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Best price I've seen. Big 5 is asking $44 for a 25lb dumbell, Walmart has it at less than $22 with better quality!!! Even Craig's list sellers are asking over a buck a pound for used weights. This is the way to go! 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product - reliable, comfortable and efficient. 03/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought that this would be a set of 2 for the price. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product for money cheapest price around. i looked everywhere. alot of stores and websites....but found walmart to be the cheapest. the product is great. use it a lot. i got the 35lb so its great. i checked to see if it is the actual weight on the weighing scale....it comes to 35.2...its pretty good. shipping only took 2 days....awesome. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working Great Bought for my son. He's enjoying it and it's working just fine. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price/Meets expectations Feels like a 35lb dumbbell... good price and just as good as any other hex dumbbell 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by .97 cent shipping made this the best deal anywhere I had been looking around for a couple of weeks trying to find the best deal on one of these CAP 35 pound dumbells and Amazon.com was the only place I could find free shipping and was the best deal until I discovered this deal at walmart. The 97 cent shipping cost made this the best deal around. It arrived earlier than the estimated arrival date and was in perfect condition. I hope Walmart keeps this great deal on shipping these items because I'll be buying more units if they do. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent pricing I looked all over for a set of these basic dumbbells, and Walmart has THE BEST pricing available. The ability to pick up from the store is an added bonus. Great product, highly satisfied. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy barbells these barbells are exactly as pictured. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good construciton. The hex design does not allow roll away. Can use them as push up bars. Good construction and good price. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonably priced dumbbells I purchased two pairs recently to add to my weight set. I had owned a couple pairs of them for a few years and they held up pretty well. Only complaint was that one of the boxes arrived damaged and was damp and some of the box material started to stick on the weights. Scraped it off and good to go. These weights are some of the cheapest and most durable you will find online. 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great Product for the money. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps tone your mussels Whenever I feel sluggish or in the mood for some fitness, I don't have to drive all the way to the gym. I simply pick up my dumbbell and do a few reps. Its cheaper and greener than driving to the gym for a workout. I started with a 20lbs dumbbell and now upgraded to the 30lbs dumbbell. My friends and family have noticed the change in my physique and I feel a gain in stamina and energy. I definitely recommend doing weights as a form of exercise, and really recommend owning your own dumbbell so you can use them at your leisure. These cast iron dumbbells are solid, not flimsy, no moving part to worry about coming apart. They look like and feel like the kind you would find at a gym and they are pretty cheap at less than a dollar a pound. 12/05/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish they took out the rough edges This Item is so so, my hands got cut by sharp metal sliver the first time I used it. Walmart should advice the manufacturer to polish and remove the rough metal casting eddges on the hexagonal weight handle and body. I did file and took out the sharp edges, so I can use it. I hope Walmart will give a little compensation for my inconvenience. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dumb-bell It's not rocket science. Lift them repeatedly. It's good for you. They weigh ten lbs as stated. Packaging was simply some beat up cardboard wrapped in packing tape so I had to repackage them in order to give as a Christmas gift. 12/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product The reason I rate it a low value is the price is sort of what you would expect to pay anywhere else. It is not a bargin. As far as dumbells go this one is fine and serves it purpose. Have no complaints. 03/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 They take too long to work. First of all, they are way too heavy. They seem to get heavier after each repetition, to the point where I can't even lift them! What a rip off! This product should be banned, because after I used them, my arms were sore the next day. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dumbells Good product 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a Dumbbell What can you say about a Dumbbell? It's a piece of iron that weighs X amount, not much can go wrong. This is a good value. Picked it up at the store because shipping costs would be obscene. 03/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by get what you pay for It probably weighs what it is supposed to weigh. However, you definitely get what you pay for, there are areas on the handle which should have been smoothed out during finish processing before the final coating was put on. The result is that there are many metal "burrs" where you grip them. In hindsight maybe I should have spent a little more money to hopefully have gotten better quality. Oh well.....they work. 05/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy online at your own risk I've owned these dumbbells before, but when I moved, I forgot to bring them with me. So I decided to order some more online to be shipped to me. When I received them, they were not the cast iron dumbbells that I ordered. Instead, I got the rubber-feeling neoprene dumbbells. I didn't want to go through the trouble of exchanging, and I don't have a Walmart close to me so I decided to just keep them. The neoprene ones aren't too bad. The only issue I have with them is that they kind of smell bad. 03/14/2011
1-30 of 85 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw329
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp