See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value for the price A dumbbell is a dumbbell but after looking around on different sites these seem to be the best price and shipping is very cheap 04/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is great, it's weights how can that be messed up? Shipping was the problem, the package was pretty much destroyed and the weights paint was damaged. 08/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Ordered two 15lb dumbbells online because my local Walmart didn't have them in stock. They are great quality iron dumbbells. Walmart.com had the lowest price I could find. Lightning fast shipping from Walmart as well. Every time I've ordered something off of Walmart.com, the shipping speed has been excellent. 07/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Verify the actual weight of the dumbbells I got two of each of these from 10 pounds through 40 pounds. Here are the actual weight of the dumbbells. Most are acceptable but the 15 pound dumbbells were off by nearly a pound! #10 was actually #9.8 (-.2) #15 was actually #14.2 (-.8) #20 was actually #19.6 (-.4) #25 was actually #25.2 (+.2) #30 was actually #30.4 (+.4) #35 was actually #34.8 (-.2) #40 was actually #40.0 (+.0) 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dumbbells, exceptional price! This is an absolute bargain! I've been using this dumbbells for more than a week and they are fantastic! You'll get exactly what you see. I think they're worth more than their price, therefore totally recommend these babies! The package is a bit torn when I received them though, but that's not a big deal to me. Btw, for those who wonder, the price that appears on the screen is just for ONE dumbbell, if you want a pair, the quantity of your order must be 2. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE VALUE Just as good as the expensive dumbbells at a fraction of the price! I have only been lifting these jams for a week and I look like half a schwarzenegger! 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product for money cheapest price around. i looked everywhere. alot of stores and websites....but found walmart to be the cheapest. the product is great. use it a lot. i got the 35lb so its great. i checked to see if it is the actual weight on the weighing scale....it comes to 35.2...its pretty good. shipping only took 2 days....awesome. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must For P90X'ers I needed something faster than my adjustable dumbbells (the plates/collars type) for my P90X workouts. I could buy the Bowflex Selecttech dumbbells for about the same price as a full set of these in the 15-45 pound range. With these dumbbells, I don't have to worry about them breaking if I'm not moving slowly, so if you have the space, these are great. These were probably the best addition I've made to my home gym...not to mention, I received these only two days after ordering, and I didn't request any special shipping. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm review the weights and the Walmart retail store since both may be pertinent. I've wanted a one piece solid dumbbell set for the longest. Walmart carries many sizes to meet my needs to get my full set. The weights are really nice and solid. They should provide years of service. You may want to order online verses trying to find all sizes at their store. The online order came on time and in fairly good shape. They put the weights in boxes that don't hold up well at all so expect the boxes to be torn and beat up a little. Walmart does have some of the best prices for the weights and shipping is reasonable so it is a good choice for my needs. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice addition to my home exercise equipment. Outside of having to purchase each one separately, they are what I expected. So on the days that I don't go to the workout center up at the college I can still workout at home. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Best price I've seen. Big 5 is asking $44 for a 25lb dumbell, Walmart has it at less than $22 with better quality!!! Even Craig's list sellers are asking over a buck a pound for used weights. This is the way to go! 05/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The price is per one dumbbell It's a great product just wish I knew the price was not for a pair but per one dumbbell 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice dumbells, well balanced and solid. I would recomended for their quality and variety of different weight measurements. 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weights Very solid. Will last forever. Would buy again in different sizes. Plus only $5 to ship directly to me. Can't beat that! 03/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, Don't ship to store The barbells meet expectations. They are a good product for the price. However, I wouldn't do ship to store because they get all banged up and chipped during shipping due to cheap packaging. 02/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought that this would be a set of 2 for the price. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cap dumbbell I would rate these item a 10+. Excellent workmanship and the price for the money!!!!! Awesooooooome!!!!!! 06/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the Dr. Ordered! Great price, free shipping and a timely delivery! 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They will last forever.... Perfect balance, perfect grip, perfect dumbell. Its a true investment to buy these Hex. Dumbells, they will never break, or need to be replaced. I highly recommend them. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, easy to store, no frills, work great these dumbbells are easy to use and store, just enough choices in weight to get the job done if you're willing to do the work. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST DUMBBELLS ! All I can say is get ready for a good workout with these babies. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the job done! Great if your looking for an affordable start to a collection of dumbells. 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonably priced dumbbells I purchased two pairs recently to add to my weight set. I had owned a couple pairs of them for a few years and they held up pretty well. Only complaint was that one of the boxes arrived damaged and was damp and some of the box material started to stick on the weights. Scraped it off and good to go. These weights are some of the cheapest and most durable you will find online. 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value As others have mentioned, it is pretty hard to mess up a dumbbell. I checked around the sporting goods stores and the prices were quite a bit higher. I even checked Craig's List, and people were charging more for rusted out hex weights than Walmart was charging for new ones. Since there were a number of comments about the weights showing up when shipped to the store, I just went to the store and picked out the least damaged ones. Now I need a "dumbbell cozy" so my wife doesn't have to look at them... LOL. 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I bought three of these dumbbells(various weights) at my local Wal Mart. I am very well pleased with them. They are solid, durable, well balanced and easy to grip. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested in strength/weight training. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to miss this one up Dumbells at the weight I needed, can't ask for more then that 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job at a reasonable price I bought the 20 pound model for light workouts on days when I don't go to the gym. It has hexagon weights to keep it from rolling. The weight is clearly marked. The bar provides plenty of space for any sized hand. About the only negative is that the metal weight may scratch a smooth surface as compared to dumbbells that have a rubber covering. At the great price, plus only 97 cents shipping, it is a bargain. I am satisfied with the dumbbell and would buy it again. 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dumbells These Dumbells are perfect, and they look nice too! I searched all over for a set that was easy on the pocket book, and Walmart had the set for the best price! 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product - reliable, comfortable and efficient. 03/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same product at a lower price Dumbells with hexagon shaped ends. You can find them all over the internet but Wal*Mart had the best price. 01/13/2010
1-30 of 146 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw508
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp