Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, These are my favorite frames. I'm a event photographer and have several business where I dispaly my work. These frames have a up class look to them with their double matt. I feel like they are sturdy frame and a good value. To date I have purchased about 30 of these frames. Wal-Mart use to carry this same frame in a 16x20 for a 11x14 photo. Wal-Mart please bring this back!! 09/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent frame for the price!! First of all, the frames arrived quite swiftly using "From Site to Store". Secondly, they arrived very well packed, to my surprise; in a thick box, bubble wraps, and a Styrofoam between the frames to avoid scratches. Thirdly, the frames arrived in excellent condition, no scratches at all! As for the frames themselves, they are nicely made for the price. It is elegant, and the double mat certainly gives a "depth" of a nice presentation. Very good value indeed. However, don't expect them to replace some higher-end frames. For example, the depth of the double mat is not as deep, the frame is on the thin (flat) side, not as solid as real wood frames, and the backing is not snugged, etc. However, for general and everyday use, I highly recommend it; you can't find this quality as this price. I believe it looks better as a group display (many of the same or mixed sizes). 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the money Nice frame with a double mat for a great price. 01/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a little improvement but good for the price I received these frames as a housewarming gift and I love the way they look on my walls, especially the double-matted look. My biggest problem with them is that the hook on the back is really flimsy and it took me forever to hang them up (and I know it's not just me because my husband had a hard time as well and he's usually quick with stuff like that). They look great in a collage type format on the wall, I put my wedding pictures up in them on one wall and my babies' pictures on the other wall in that way and it looks great! They look awesome against dark tan or taupe walls. Another downfall was that a couple of them were chipped in some places but that should be easy to fix with a black magic marker since the frame itself is painted black anyway. Oh and they could use a lot more backing. Most picture frames I've bought had a cardboard insert to make sure the backing went on properly and wasn't too loose - non-existent in these frames. 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 These Frames Saved Me I am a photographer, and I ordered 10 sets of these frames for a gallery exhibition show my work was in. After spending all my money on new photo equipment, I needed an economic way to showcase my work. In other words, I was broke, but I needed to find some reasonably priced frames that looked outstanding. These frames saved me for the show. I was worried about what condition they really were and how they would really looked when I received them. I was very pleasantly surprised for the price that these frames were really nice and would work for my show. However, I did have one problem with them. They are not completely safe for pictures in terms of archival quality. The double mat included with frame is acid free, but the back part of the frame was not. Plus the picture are pretty loose and jiggle in the frame. I found the perfect solution, though. I bought 1/4 inch acid free foam board and cut it down to the frames dimensions 11x14". I put this protective board behind the picture, then the back of the frame, and wala! the picture is now surrounded in acid free materials which now makes it archival quality, and because of the 1/4 thickness of the board, the picture was now snug and fit and no jiggling about in the frame - plus the back of the frame with the extra 1/4 foam board was still easy to put together. I didn't have to struggle to get everything in the frame. It was perfect, the frames looked amazing with my photos. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice frames for the price. It really looks classy in our family room. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for a picture frame Great Value for the money. Good construction and appearance. Very easy to insert pictures. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for the Price These frames are nice for 8 X 10 group photos. The double matte gives the photo a nice professional look. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Frames These frames rival the stuff at Pottery Barn for a fraction of the price. You won't be disappointed! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these frames! These frames are modern and sleek. The mat adds depth to the artwork you choose. I couldn't be happier with the product. 09/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Frames Using WalMart's online store, I bought 36 of these frames for a photo gallery in our lobby. I had them shipped to the nearest store and I picked them up there. Some of the frames came in with warped mats (due to moisture, I think) and will have to be returned. The frames that I was able to use look great, but I'm glad that I ordered a few extra, just in case. 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by frames The wall frames I purchased were perfect-- great price great quality easy to put together even came with mats I will be ordering more in the very near future. 05/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for the Buck These frames are good quality and the matting is well done. They were half the price of Target and an excellnt value for the money! Because I had to order them in volume for our company awards, we saved lots of money! Thanks WalMart for living up to your marketing promise! 03/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product This is a nice frame for the price 25.50 for set of two (On Sale). With double matting which is labled as acid free (Helping prevent leaching of pictures) is also a plus. Frames seam to be rather sturdy and clean. I would recommend this product to others. 01/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great deal beautiful -why buy expensive frames when you can purchase this product. "gallery" look for a fraction of the price. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very classy looking These frames are beautiful and looked great when grouped in larger sets. The only con that should be mentioned is that they seem to damage easily; it took going to several Walmarts before I was able to find enough of them that were not chipped at the edges or scratched. But the good ones that I did find have held up really well and look wonderful against my red wall. 12/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had bought the same frame at the store and was very happy with it. Buying online with the 2 pack was a better value and using the ship to store option was very easy. 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! I love the way the pictures are matted with the double mat, and the use of the "clips" in the back - instead of the staples that eventually break off. Should be a "timeless" way of displaying pictures. 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Frames We purchased ten total frames to be used as gifts with photos from athletic events. They were very nice and appeared professionally done. We did have to clean lint from between the mat and the glass, but that was simple to do. We would recommend these to others and will use them again should the need arise. They are excellent for the price! 04/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality I bought these frames to start selling some of my photography in. They are a great value and look beautiful when hung up. I highly recommend them. 01/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by picture frames I just recieved these picture frames and they are nice. I was a little nervous of what the quality was going to be like because they are so inexpensive. I have been looking for a set of frames for a long time but wasn't will to shell out $100 for a set. I needed 4 frames, and was able to get great frames for $60. They are nice. When they come back into stock I will get more. 12/10/2008
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew382
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp