Similar items in stock

Canopy 1.5'' Hypoallergenic Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Twin

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
With a unique open-cell structure that reduces pressure points by automatically responding to your body heat, Canopy's TheratouchTM Memory Foam mattress topper provides lasting comfort for a better night's sleep. Made of premium-quality, 3-lb density Memory Foam, this topper will dramatically improve your old mattress or make a new mattress even more comfortable.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With a unique open-cell structure that reduces pressure points by automatically responding to your body heat, Canopy's TheratouchTM Memory Foam mattress topper provides lasting comfort for a better night's sleep. Made of premium-quality, 3-lb density Memory Foam, this topper will dramatically improve your old mattress or make a new mattress even more comfortable.

    Enhance your sleep.

  • TheratouchTM Memory Foam springs back gently.
  • Heat and weight-sensitive to conform to your body shape and warmth.
  • Reduces pressure points to minimize aches and pains.
  • EvergreenTM green tea extract and ActivCharcoal absorb moisture and odors.
  • Ventilated for coolness.
  • Soft, knitted cover.
  • Five-year warranty.
  • Twin: 72"" x 34"" x 1.5"
  • Full: 72" x 49" x 1.5"
  • Queen: 77" x 56" x 1.5"
  • King: 78" x 72" x 1.5"

Specifications

Bed Size: Twin
Size: Twin
Color: White
Material: Memory Foam
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-10 of 158 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Size needs to be altered!
11/6/2009

Customer review by Singer7

4.0 stars 11/6/2009 by Singer7
by Singer7

Purchased this mattress pad about 5 months ago and really like it. I have a bad back and arthritis and even with our new mattress, pillow top, it still hurt my back. This topper is like sleeping on a cloud and I don't hurt nearly as bad. We aired it for one day and have never had an odor from it. I don't like that it is about 4" to short, both lengthwise and sideways. Not sure why, but it doesn't look that neat on the bed, under the sheet, especially for what you pay for it. It's also went up in price since we purchased it and you can no longer get it in most stores, if any! That's not a good thing, as it's easy to get it, try it and it can be returned right away if it doesn't work. Not sure why they stopped carrying it in the store. I would still buy it and am getting ready to order one for my 89 year old Dad, so that he can sleep without hurting anymore. Singer7

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singer7
Lutz, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Expectations
7/20/2009

Customer review by ColdInSanFrancisco

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by ColdInSanFrancisco
by ColdInSanFrancisco

Initially I wanted a 3" topper thinking it would make the biggest difference. As I did not want to order online, I went into the store directly. They only had the 1.5", so I bought it, thinking that if it didn't work I could return it. I was SHOCKED at what a difference this made- no more mattress inward curving- no lower back pain in the morning. Do not waste money on the 3"- the 1.5 is more than enough.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColdInSanFrancisco
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
falls short...literally!
4/29/2011

Customer review by LoveMyFam6

1.0 stars 4/29/2011 by LoveMyFam6
by LoveMyFam6

I purchased this at my local Walmart in hopes that it might provide my husband and me some better nights of sleep and extend the use of our current king mattress set. Price was terrific!....BUT.... First drawback is the incredibly toxic smell when first opened...I recommend airrring it outside first (BTW, I have read this is true of most if the memory foam matress toppers, so this is not a complaint unique to this product, but annoying all the same) . Smell dissipated significantly after airring and being placed in provided casing. Biggest issue is the topper DOES NOT FIT the mattress! Left about 5" shy on bottom of mattress and 2 1/2" short on each side of the mattress. ADJUST the size and you'd have one incredible product and a real deal...as it stands now, it falls short and was returned.:(

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyFam6
Would recommend to a friend? No
A VERY RESTFUL PRODUCT
1/25/2009

Customer review by MOMOFJGNUT

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MOMOFJGNUT
by MOMOFJGNUT

I HAVE ARTHERITIS IN MY LOWER BACK AND HAVE TROUBLE SLEEPING VERY LONG AT A TIME. AFTER PUTTING THE PAD ON TOP OF MY MATTRESS, I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO REST LONGER. IT HAS BEEN WORTH THE MONEY FOR ME

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMOFJGNUT
PARK CITY. KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GET THE LARGER SIZE
7/3/2009

Customer review by 1967Apple

4.0 stars 7/3/2009 by 1967Apple
by 1967Apple

I read other reviews before I purchased this mattress topper and I took their advice. I have a queen size bed and purchased a king size topper and it fits nicely. The topper is a nice feature if your mattress is too stiff.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1967Apple
Old Saybrook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good night's rest
2/24/2009

Customer review by twinklegirl

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by twinklegirl
by twinklegirl

The topper is wonderful. Our mattress is not an expensive model but with the topper, it sleeps like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinklegirl
Stephenville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just go get it !!!!
10/9/2009

Customer review by PrasNJ

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by PrasNJ
by PrasNJ

I am a very lazy person, but this product has made me write my first review ever - so that more people can experience what I am experiencing right now - total comfort !! I had a very uncomfortable spring coil mattress which started giving me and my wife back pains within one week of buying it. I looked around for a mattress topper and came across this one - I took a chance and it worked wonders !! I took the advice posted by other reviewers and bought a king size topper for my queen mattress. Some part of the topper comes out of the mattress - which can be cut to size or one can just leave it as I did. Easily covered by a mattress sheet cover. I've had no back problems ever since and I sleep like a baby. True the product smells horribly when opened - but the smell fades away completely after a week or so.. I would say go for it and enjoy the peaceful sleep that you deserve after a hard day's work !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrasNJ
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work for me
6/13/2011

Customer review by ThymeWarrior

2.0 stars 6/13/2011 by ThymeWarrior
by ThymeWarrior

I have a 10" spa sensations memory foam mattress that is just too firm and I get hip pain while sleeping on it, toss and turn all night and wake up with lower back stiffness and pain. I had one of these 1.5" toppers in a twin size and decided to try it on the bed. It made a huge difference. The first night I put it on the bed I slept all night long and woke up in the same position I went to sleep in. I bought a new topper in a queen size to fit my bed and was very disappointed. It is not at all the same product. It's the same thickness but has holes punched in it (presumably to allow it to breathe) which I think make it a less dense foam. The first night sleeping on the new pad I tossed and turned all night and woke up with a lower backache. Obviously not the same topper. If you just want additional comfort it does feel good although I believe a cheap egg crate topper would be just as comfortable. If you need something for lower back or hip pain, it didn't work for me so I can't give it a recommendation. I'm not saying don't try it. They obviously work for many people and of course, Walmart will take it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThymeWarrior
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product quality
2/11/2009

Customer review by PennyPincherShopper

3.0 stars 2/11/2009 by PennyPincherShopper
by PennyPincherShopper

We purchased the "Canopy" brand and the "Spa Sensations" brand of memory foam toppers. The "Spa Sensations" is by FAR a better quality than the "Canopy" brand. However, I believe they are discontinuing the "Spa Sensations" brand. The "Canopy" one went back...of course!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennyPincherShopper
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! Love it!
1/18/2010

Customer review by ColleenV

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by ColleenV
by ColleenV

This mattress pad came recommended to me and now I am recommending it to everyone I know! It's awesome! My husband and I both really like it and decided we do not need a memory-foam mattress (expensive!) at this time. All I want to do is get in bed now just to lay on this comfy foam pad. 1.5" is actually pretty thick and it doesn't "flatten" out at all. It just kind of surrounds you and when you get up it puffs back to shape. I don'[t know in the long-term how it will hold up though. For the price though, even to get a couple yrs out of it would be good. I have a king bed and it is about 2" small on the sides so I lined it up on my husband's side of the bed and my side is a little shorter, but it isn't a big deal because I do not sleep that close to the edge. That would be the only way it would be a problem for someone was if they sleep on the edge of the bed. Otherwise, no biggie. Seriously, get this, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColleenV
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 158 total reviews See all
1-10 of 158 reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 23 questions
1-3 of 23 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 23 questions See all
1-3 of 23 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  5 Years See details

Warranty Information: Full five year warranty. The Canopy 1.5" Memory Foam Mattress Topper is made of only the finest materials. And, if purchased in Canada or the U.S.A., will be replaced if it fails to provide normal wear for five full years. Simply return this product with proof of purchase and sales receipt to: 7068 Koll Center Pkwy, Suite 425, Pleasanton, CA 94566. Or call 1-800-613-1225 for any assistance.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.