Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Feature With Swivel LCD Screen 5 Stars I have to first say I have had Several Camera's over the years. I Love Canon Cameras, Now after saying that One of my Other Canon Cameras, It had a Really Cool Swivel LCD Screen which was what had sold me on it. I used that camera somewhere around 150,000 Pictures later anyway... Next I had to have the Canon Rebel Xti which is really a Great Camera Just No Cool Swivel Screen No Videos But Does Do Fabulous Photo's. Now Finely after waiting Like 5 Years I Have Finely Got It all in a Full Featured Canon Camera I have been On Cloud 9 since I got it. I Love it I haven't had it Long But I am a Very fast Learner. It's Super Awesome. I Like all the on Screen Info It displays Makes it so easy to know just what you are trying to do. I also feel it's very user Friendly, as long as you have had a couple of Digital Cameras. You should have this one figured out in lighting Speed as I did.. It Takes Super Fabulous Pictures And The one small Video I made Just playing with it Looked Fabulous too. I also Like How light weight it is. I am sure I will be spending Many Hours a day with Mine. It has everything I have been waiting for And Much More. I Finely have MY Canon Dream Camera Yahoooo!! I LOVE IT ALREADY! I Sure Feel That Any one Who is Looking for a Easy to use High End Camera that can do it all even if you don't have a clue what you are doing You will Still Look Like you do..It's Really Easy to Use. 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canon EOS Rebel T3i Rocks! Bought this item online after doing some research. I wanted a good beginner's DSLR camera that I wouldn't need to upgrade after a year. This camera is great right out of the box with fully Automatic programming. Once you learn the basics there are a multitude of options to explore to improve your photos. I have actually bought the Dummies book for this camera and have been learning step-by-step about ISO, f-stops, shutter speed and so much more. If you are serious about taking pictures and want a reliable product from a reliable brand, look no further. This is it. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic camera Absolutely fantastic camera. purchased a Nikon D3100 first, then returned it and purchased the T3i. im extremely happy with it. The only little thing I have a problem with is the Video HD recording, it has a bit of a hard time 'refocusing' on items. but other than that, the pictures are amazing. right out of the box. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great camera This is my first DSLR camera. I have had a number of 35 mm SLR in the past but made the plunge and I am not disappointed so far. It is fast, especially after using point and shoots and trying to capture pictures of kids. Walmart put together a nice package, albeit some of the items were not the correct size most importantly the price was GREAT! 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect. I absolutely love this camera! I had been looking into getting a DSLR for a long time now and finally got the courage to buy one and I couldn't be happier with my choice! It's super easy to use and it makes me feel like a pro. The only thing I would change/ buy separately would be a different lens. The standard one is great but, I'd like one that's a little more zoom. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great camera for a beginner. Instructions are very clear and easy to understand. My first few shots were in Auto and I was pleased with the uploaded photos. I did a video of 2 young gymnastics and no blured moments, camera remained focused and no tripod was used. Look forward to trying out the Zoom lens next. Expected delivery dates were right on. Meet my first subject Tiger. Click on her photo. 11/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE I absolutely love this camera!!! At first I felt intimidated because it seemed like it would be difficult to use but after reviewing the manual and playing with it, after a couple days I'm able to use it in any type of setting. The pictures turn out amazing! After going from a point and shoot camera to a DSLR I would never go back. I even tried the movie mode and that seems to work great as well. The only thing I didn't like as I was video taping my daughters Christmas program it stopped recording automatically after so much time had gone by and I had to start it back up again. Maybe there is a way to change this setting but I haven't figured it out yet. I would recommend to friends the only thing I wish is the camera was slightly cheaper but I think we all wish that for most big ticket items. It was a worthy investment and hope it gets me all the way through my kids growing up. 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good options from beginner to advanced This is the perfect blend of beginner to advanced options,I bought this for the swivel LCD panel,makes it easier than laying down to get difficult shots. The full HD video is stunning!! 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! A large instruction manual came with this camera. Pretty easy to read though. The camera takes great pictures. I love the black and white, sepia, and color options for taking pictures. It creates a nice affect. Highly recommend this camera. 05/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great camera for beginning Years ago had a film slr, then had the point and shoots. Researched for months before making the decision to purchase the Canon T3i. I am loving it and have used it each and every day since purchase...taking shots of tiny flowers to the moon. Not a pro by any means, but very satisfied as a hobbiest. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Fantastic! I just began photography and this is really easy to use and understand. I included some shots I took... I use the camera to take "tumblr" shots. It's pretty good id say... If you're using this for YouTube then go buy a memory card that writes data fast, or else recordings will be like 5 secs long... I love everything about this camera... Especially the viewfinder gah. It's really helpful. If you're beginning, you really should take a few pics with auto settings and then go off to try programming it yourself and making your own settings. Manual focus is a must, auto focus can't do a thing. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I have not figured it out yet though the pictures I have taken with it are very very good try it I am very sartisfied with the product. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I expected This camera takes beautiful pictures when I do everything right. Still learning some of the tricks with indoor shots. Video is good, but another learning curve for me, using this setup. Would recommend this camera to others. Just take the time to play with it and learn how things work. I'm still learning after two weeks of testing different shot setups. This camera can do some amazing things, but will take some time to feel comfortable and confident knowing what settings some shots will take. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canon EOS Rebel T3i I gave this Rebel T3i camera to my wife for Christmas and she loves it! This model is 18MP and has most of the features the EOS T4i has minus the LCD touch screen. This model is $150 less so the price difference made the T3i the better value. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by went exactly as planned My wife and I Love the camera! Works perfect for sports or still photos. I highly reckoned the extra zoom lens if you will be taking any pics from more than 50 ft. away. Works perfect for my nieces basketball my sons soccer my daughter's soccer and my other daughter's softball! Was very impressed with the shipping. The ladies in the photo dept in North Platte said it would take a week or two for delivery and they were right on. Was a perfect Valentine's gift for my wife. Thank you! 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love love love the camera. I had the t3 and returned it for the t3i and I couldn't be happier! Pictures are gorgeous! Shipping was slow though! 02/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannon T3i with 18-55mm lens This camera is everything I thought it would be and more. I still have a lot of learning to do with it and look toward a good many of years with it and some good photos. I would recomend it to anyone that has a point and shoot as their next step in cameras. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I've been wanting this camera for months and my mom bought it for me as an early Christmas gift and I couldnt put it down for weeks!! I wanted it to capture my son growing up and it's perfect!! Definately can't wait to master it and begin playing with different lens. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best entry level dslr looked at a lot before deciding on the t3i narrowed it down between it and the nikon d3200 but the flip viewing screen made my decision since I take a lot of pics at weird angles the lens that comes with it works great for pretty close pics like flowers or people and decently far off pics you won't be able to zoom in across a football field but if you want to shoot something 20ft away your good you can always upgrade to different lenses for whatever you shoot the video looks great 1080p at 60fps the menu is easy to use and there's a ton of tutorials on the internet about it overall I'm happy with my purchase the picture I attached I took in natural light of my dog with the settings on auto first pic I took with it 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great camera I love this camera. I have had cannon cameras in the past & they are the best. can't wait until christmas so I can use it when my grandchildren open their gifts!! 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera for those new to digital SLR. Has more features than I have had time to explore. My son teaches digital media/graphic arts to college students. He recommends and uses Cannon Rebels because of their versatility, image quality and ease of learning for new students. I am extremely pleased, this is my first digital SLR. I own 5 different point and shoot digital cameras, which I don't think I will be using much anymore. Wal-Mart photo tech was very helpful, advised me to check on line when she did not have the 18mp model on hand. Said she was going to buy one on line too. 07/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High tech dslr camera -i had a fuji 16 megapixel point and shoot camera before and this dslr camera have better image and low light picture taking, it is a bit large and heavier than the point and shoot cameras and the hd movie does great, better than my old non hd sony camcorder.. and you can take a picture of yourself better as the screen folds out and can face you... but i noticed the pictures seem to be in widescreen and don't take the full screen on my computer like the point and shoot cameras do. 03/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent camera, excellent buy. I upgraded from an older model to this one. I highly recommend Canon cameras 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canon has been my favorite film and digital camera for quite a while. My daughter has one of these and the pictures of my grandson are excellent! I am excited to use some of the updated features on this one and the price from Walmart couldn't be beat elsewhere. Highly recommend camera to others! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have found this camera on pther store very expinsive, same camera in less price on walmart.com So I bought this and very happy with the results. Captures are great. 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Right before our holiday I got this camera-AND EVERY SINGLE PICTURE WE TOOK WITH IT looked beautiful when we printed it out! LOVE this camera! The only thing I found quiet tricky are regimes of photography, but onces you try each: you are ready for beautiful photos! 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love it! Love this camera! Upgrading from a point and shoot and now have the freedom to take shots of the kids during dark assemblies, sporting events and added bonus: video included. 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great camera! I shopped for months for a camera. I decided months ago that the Canon T3i was the one that would best suit my needs and based on the reviews it was the best buy. I shopped around for the best price and Walmart beat all prices, even those on Amazon. The camera was delivered in just a few days and although I am still "bonding" with it, I have already taken some great photos. I could not be more pleased. I got the 55-255mm lens too, and am so pleased with this bundle. This particular bundle did not come with an SD card, so be sure to purchase one so you can start using the camera as soon as the battery is charged. I got an extra battery, too, so that I would always have one charged. 12/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this camera. Great pictures and easy to use. 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Camera at this price for beginners!!! I am a beginner in DSLR/SLRs and so for me this camera suits all my needs infact exceeds my needs. My major need was to shoot videos and my wife loves photography so this camera fits best for both our needs. Later if i find it more interesting i always have an option to buy telephoto lenses and utilize the camera to the fullest. 01/01/2014
1-30 of 352 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw378
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp