Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power at 60k BTUs compared to other stoves. I purchased this unit for home brewing. This was the highest BTU stove that I could find at a reasonable price. Brings 6 gallons of water to a boil very quickly. If you are planning to brew with this, I recommend the additional 13 inch leg extensions from the manufacturer. 11/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it is supposed to So far I've used this for canning -- it's amazing how fast it heats the water. I've also used it for stir fry. It's great. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant burner for the Home Brewer! A very well made, sturdy burner with very good heating control. You can bring 6 gallons of wort to a rolling boil in less than 15 minutes. I wish I had had this for boiling crabs or shrimp on the beach. Years ago! 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for camping when they won't allow campfires We actually prefer charcoal with our dutch ovens but when the area you are camping in won't allow camfires or even charcoal fires, these stoves come in handy, they can really put out the heat!! The old camp stoves had such small burners that it took almost twice as much time to cook your meals as it would at home. Someday, I'd like to have a two burner since the no campfire rule seems to be getting more the norm that the exception. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works good. I got this to cook some crabs on a fishing trip to Trinidad. It took about 40 minutes to get a 5 gallon pot of water to a rapid boil, but this was during heavy winds of approx 30mph. It cooked my 11 crabs very nicely. Ill use it again for Thanksgiving when I deep fry a turkey. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great single burner stove Very eary to use and assemble. 06/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Propane Great 04/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady and simple to use Would be fantastic if they have smaller size. 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised. The design is simple, functional and safe. I was pleased that it came with the hose and fittings for my propane tank. I leave the stove outside & have noticed surface rust on the burner and iron grill (not and issue). It will bring a big pot of water to a boil in hurry. I use it for roasting coffee. I over-cooked my first batch because I was not use to the heat that this burner can generate. Over-all I am very pleased with the price and performance. 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camp chef single burner This stove is great for needing more heat to cook large pots. 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing power! This is NOT a Coleman stove burner, this thing is more like burner in a hot air balloon, if you crank it up the flame is 2-3 feet high. I used it to boil a large stock pot of maple sap and it had that thing in a rolling boil in no time flat and helped flash off the water fast! All you need is a propane tank to get cookin! Great value. 04/22/2013
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp