See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Make sure to pickup the headset and enjoy! It's like MW2 on the xbox. Graphics are nothing to brag about, but the multiplayer is better than COD Modern Warfare Reflex! It's a great game and worth it! 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best game of the season I purchased Call of Duty Black Ops for the Wii for my 11 year old son. Due to the mature content I was concerned, but it does have a feature to reduce bad language and extremely violent content. When playing Black Ops online (wi-fi), you can disable voice chatter so that other players poor language cannot be heard. It was my son's favorite video game and he loves it. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, intense game, I bought this for my 13 year old daughter. She thinks it is awesome 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really cool game This game is pretty cool. Bought it for myself for Christmas and I wasn't disappointed...even opening it early. A must have for those who follow the Call of Duty series 12/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its all i do To start off it is a good game, the graphics are what you would expect coming from the Wii. It seems to get a lot of "Lost connection to Server" errors. Matchmaking and connecting take a while longer than they should. My Wii has a good signal but I always have poor connection when playing the game online, therefore, it lags and its almost impossible to kill anyone when your jumping around on the screen. When it works its awesome for those of us who don't have a PS3 or 360. Recommend getting the Classic Controller Pro! 11/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Game This game is great.It took a little getting use to with the wand and nunchuck but,when I did it was fun. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops for a wii shooter After this game was released it took treyarch a few weeks to get the server patch released. When this game was released it had a tendency to freeze, after the patch was released and you get the upgrade it does not freeze anymore whether you use the wireless feature on the wii, or a LAN connection. Either way it would be THE TOP SHOOTER for wii todate. I got this game on its release date 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by black ops By far one of the best FPS on the Wii to date. Play it as often as possible. The campaign is great, the multi-player is really where it's at though. An awesome addition. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game!!!!!! I got this game for my husband for christmas, and he was up till 2am playing! he loves it, I am going to by the other Call of Duty games. highly recommend this game!! 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Fun Game Black Ops is a very fun game and I recommend it to anyone who likes shooting games. The graphics on Black Ops for Wii aint the same as PS3 or Xbox360 but to me thats the only thing different. Still definitely a game worth buying. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by really cool game great game great price... 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The game. I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He really loves the game and loves getting online with it. We just have to watch him and how he plays it. My husband gets severe migranes. So if he plays the game regular and not online he gets a migarane. If he goes online he doesn't. So we don't know if it is the movement to the game or what is causing it. Other than that he loves to play it. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobs view If you like a lot of non stop action, this is for you. It is not for young people. I think one add said you must be 18 to order. It is full of blood shed and death. 12/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Splitscreen Great game especially with the classic controller pro, but if you want to play with your friend you are out of luck. I wish me and my friends could play but no they dont offer it for the wii. Dont buy unless you want to play alone. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my husband for Christmas. I don't play video games, but he says it's a good game and very difficult. Just beware the M rating is justified and if you have little ones around it is not the game to play when they are near. There is alot of cursing and violence. 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun,better than what most people think! I bought this game to have to pass time its hard to get the hang of at first but as soon as you do its awesome!! It has pretty good graphics and has awesome online multiplayer ....i dont like the zombies as much but has many ways to play online...i reccomend the online though!! 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool game but with some glitches Pros, smooth game play, many features, single player mode plus you have a solo in zombies and a combat training which is a single player in multiplayer mode. Graphis are good for a wii Now for the cons, It took 2 days to get it online, there is a glitch in the system where it will not allow you to play mutiplayer mode until you create another profile and log it in. Zombie online works either way. Also get alot of disconnects and server time outs. 11/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too profane The Wii game came quickly and was in very good condition and worked perfectly. the price was fair, My disappointment is with the level of profane language in the game. Why? Not necessary and annoying. Does everyone in the military lose all control when it comes to language? I think not. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderfull game 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recomend it, its amazing and if i were u i would pick up a mic, but people are reporting isues and they are true so i wouldnt be expexting any new map packs on zombies but other than that is great the graphics are ok, but i recomend the game and a mic.[ And if ure looking for me on da game mi name is SwaggAttack] 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Call of Duty Black Ops On the campain there is a lot of really fun parts not hard to beat but then you have multyplayer and zombies where theres player match private match wager match and combat training there are some glitches though that make it a little diff. like restricted area on villa, out of map glitch on nuketown (not the rc), and a little out of map on launch 01/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Gift! This game was a great Christmas gift for my husband; he loves games that allow him to use the gun controller. Even though it's a Wii game, the graphics are great, this game has provided hours upon hours of entertainment for the hubby (which keeps him out of my hair). Walmart offered Black Ops $10 cheaper than all other retailers...Luv the low prices. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent game for wii BEing for the wii, I was hesitant. However, the online is just as good and the game is still amazing. Personally, I like playing online (for free for wii) better than the campaign. The campaign could have been better, but it is worth the money for just the multiplayer online. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Time To Get Bored In my opinion, this is probably the best Call of Duty. Graphics are great, options for gameplay seem unlimited so there's no boredom, and it's constantly challenging. Best game ever! 11/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Video Game While I was aware this video was rated M when I purchased it I had no idea that it would have the amount of profanity, needless profanity, throughout the game. The game is enjoyable to play, but ruined by the disgusting language. Have purchased a number of other war games, but none have taken this road to the extent this game does. 01/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it's a game... Of course my 12 year old son LOVES this game like all of his buddies do. THey do NOT like not being able the have 2 players...playing online isn't the same. 11/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I got this game for my son and he said it is awesome and he loved it! 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The game, is amazing. It came after 3 dys from the day i orderd. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids LOVE this game. I have a 17 year old and 12 year old, they both love the game. I got the headset so they can play with other kids and talk with them. And no my kids are not video game junkies! 09/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! Although, it does not have the same featured as the XBOX 360 and PS3 Black Ops, It is still very fun!!! Endles hours of entertainment!! The Call of Duty Series has done it again. Well done Trearch!!! 06/20/2011
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw160
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp