Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very affordable, great on the go, it provides good coverage, make my skin look clean and matte, the only thing that I wish that it would be more finely milted. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This powder is pretty good stuff. I have been using this powder for several years. I am 42 and often times people tell me I look like I am in my late 20's. I'm not sure I believe that, however, I will say that this powder helps hide my flaws pretty well and it keeps my oily skin under control for most of the day before I have to "blot". I have acne rosacea and my skin used to break out and can be easily irritated but this stuff has done me well. I stay blemish free. My buffing application pad could get yuckie before the powder is used up but it really is best to wash the pad weekly with an antibacterial hand soap to keep the bacteria off of your skin anyhow. All in all, this powder is pretty good stuff. 12/29/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO Why does Covergirl feel they need to change things so often? This compact does not stay shut, and breaks easily, I have been wearing this powder since age 12, I'm now 23 and have to let it go. Listen to what the people want, I'm NOT the only one. 05/14/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by JUST OKAY Its is nice powder but its too light for me I click a wrong color. 04/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for all skin tones and shine.. It's been hard to find powder that doesn't make me look like a ghost because i'm naturally pale. But this powder looks natural, is lightweight, and blends well with other liquid makeup. AWESOME!!!! 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my skin looks airbrushed i love this Makes my skin look so smooth and soft. Does not look cakey. It lasts all day and feels light on my skin. I love putting this on in the morning. It does not irritate my sensitive skin at all. Wonderful quality powder. It makes my skin poreless! 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Product, but hate the case I Love Covergirl - the majority of my makeup is Covergirl. I have always used the pressed powder...but the new design of the case stinks. I have purchased 3 or 4 new ones because the case keeps breaking!!!! Go back to the OLD design! 11/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not heavy I don't wear a lot of make-up .But when I use the clean pressed powder (tawny). It was very light and natural looking wear it everyday thanks. 09/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great powder, but the case! I've been using Cover Girl products for over 30 years. I love the powder, it's a great product, but the case! Mine break in only a few days. I keep my case in a small makeup bag in my purse, but that doesn't help. They are so flimsy! It's annoying! 07/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes the shine away I have combination, sensitive skin and am prone to breakouts. The powder has agreed with my skin and was perfect for what I needed it for: take the shine away with very light coverage. Been away from CG for about 15 years - glad to be back! 06/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got this powder in the shade 265 classic tan, it is a bit red for my yellow toned skin. I love the coverage and the fact that it compliments my liquid foundation.. I just wish it would come out more easily on the bush. Also it did not break me out. 04/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT CG! I love this. The packaging is easy to open for me, and the puff is super fluffy and soft. This is my first CoverGirl product, and I love it! 01/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price on a favorite product I always use this makeup so finding such a great price was great. The problem I had was that my order was apparently thrown in a large, unpadded envelope. When it arrived one of the compacts was broken from tumbling around in shipping. I probably won't order this product on line from Walmart again just because of the lack of care in packaging the shipment. 01/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ivory This powder looks great when first applied. But as soon as I start to get oily or do any touch ups- it oxidizes (turns orange) It's very noticeable and definitely not attractive. I love cg products but this one did not work for me. 12/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Okay but not worth the money I do like this but I found I was putting it on more than I should and in the end I found out that it was breaking me out. I do like it but more of a translucent and not a covering powder. 11/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice coverage and love the feeling of it I've been using this powder product for 3 years now, but I just found out that I've been using the wrong color! I've been using Buff Beige, when I should've been using Ivory since I am very pale. I've always wondered why I've turned out pink looking! 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it!!!! I love my pressed powder i would definately recomend it!But u need to find your right shade.So if your disapointed with the color of yours try a differant color i have buff beige and before i had warm beige witch made me look orange! lol i love it!!! 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COVERS THE IMPERFECTIONS ON YOUR FACE, WITHOUT CLOGGING YOUR PORES. 10/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay It matched my skin tone and everything and I really really wanted to like it. But when I tried it on I broke out for some reason, like badly! I'll try it again but I'm sad :( 08/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good product, only last about 4 hours. I use the cover girl clean liquid foundation in 550 or 555 depending on winter/summer. I got this powder in 555 an well my own mistake it was WAY off wish I could replace it or something but already used it. After about 4 hours I have to reapply sad. 08/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh.... First off I am 21 and have been using Covergirl powder since I was 12. I am sad with the packaging I broke a nail trying to open it, and the puff is so thick it won't shut right, please bring the old design back :( Why fix something that isn't broke? 06/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beauty staple Have used this off and on forever. Perfect pressed powder for on the go touch ups for my oily skin, great mirror. I always choose classic ivory since it goes on translucent for me. NO scent, not drying. have the 50 th anniversary compact- my fav. 05/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was pretty good actually... I am prone to have a shiny forehead by the middle of the day.AndI have a darker skin tone. This powder gave me good coverage. It stuck to my face well throughout the day. Recommend buying one or two shades darker than what you might usually buy. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!! No breakouts ever since using :). Great coverage as well! Love the lightness of it on my skin!I haven't had trouble with my compact, it has been stable for me. Try it :) 03/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy This Compact - COVER WILL BREAK! I have bought TWO of these and BOTH Covers broke after very little use. When I complained they did not care much less reimburse me! I will not buy ANY cover girl again after such bad customer service. 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Colors Are Off I got the Clean Foundation in Creamy Natural and unfortunately the pressed powder in Creamy Natural is seriously OFF! I look like a ghost! I wish I had known...would have gone with Buff Beige or Warm Beige...I have fair skin but I am no Casper! 02/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by love the powder hate the new compact design Been using this product for close to 30 years i have to say i love the powder but hate the new case. The last 3 that i have purchased, the hinge holding the cover in place has broken. The hinge area is poorly designed. It is a flaw in the design. 01/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Color Off Bought this in Creamy Natural and was disappointed! It was between Buff Beige and Creamy Natural. This was closer in shade to my old brand (as far as foundation) but this powder makes me look like a ghost! Wish I'd bought it in Buff Beige! 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Coverage Set my foundation well. Even alone, it covered some of my face impurities, which I was very happy about. It evened out my skin tone, and I didn't really have any issues with it. The case itself though could use some work, though. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad packaging Am 30-year customer, but this new case is awful. Threw out the last one after the plastic around hinge broke apart, lid falling off. Tried another, been gentle with it. Again, plastic crumbling around hinge. Is a mess. Am looking for another brand. 12/18/2011
1-30 of 110 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw219
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp