See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used these for years These Coleman tent stakes are so much sturdier than the flimsy ones that come with the tents, they don't bend when you hammer them into the ground and do not pull out of the ground easily! They will keep your tent secure until you are ready to take it down. We have always used these stakes in the past, and they took a lot of abuse over the years before some of the heads got to the breaking point). They are getting hard to find in the stores, so we stocked up on them this time! We will probably never need to buy tent stakes again if these last as long as our old ones did. 04/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Very Fragile The spike part is sturdy but the plastic top used to hold things down is brittle and easily cracks off. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tent stakes Great stakes for dirt or rocky area's. Not good for sandy areas. Great stakes! 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stake! These stakes are great. Drove them through a stone pad at a local campground with no problems. You do have to be careful though. The loop/hook part is plastic, which if struck just right, will break. If you're careful, these will last a long time! 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twice the price than in the store I have used these stakes before and know they hold up year to year. The plastic stakes that come with most tents bend and break. However, when I went to Walmart to pick up my order I went to the camping dept. first to pick up a few extra things and noted the stakes at the store were exactly half the price of ordering online which I thought was strange. The fact that I ordered 5 pkgs. of them made me take my online order directly back to customer service for a refund whereas I turned around and bought them from the store itself and saved half. You would think they would be less expensive online. 04/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent We used these on the beach of Lake Erie. The thin, short spikes that came with our tents never would of stayed in place in the sand. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only stakes I'd use as secure anchors I had a few left from a purchase some years ago, and was delighted to find them again at Walmart. I ordered four times as many as I thought I'd need, and have already used 50% of the order. They are solid, strong, and well made. I use them to anchor my pop-up tent at agility trials, and to anchor the cover of my pool during the months the pool is closed -- it being very important that neither tent nor cover blow away! 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tent stakes These stakes are much longer & more sturdy than the ones that come with most tents. Excellent bargain. Can be reused multiple times. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stakes Great tent stakes. Definitly reccomend using these instead of el cheapo that come with the tents. Drive into ground nicly and hold firm 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Stakes These stakes are well-made and a perfect length. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't have enough of these We plan to buy more for our next trip, The stakes the tent and the screened in area came with did not work, the plastic yellow ones break and the hooks bend when you try to put them in. We were lucky we bought these because if we had not we would have been in bad shape. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used to anchor my canopy. Very string and even works at the beach. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted. When setting up a tent or a shelter and time is of the essence, these stakes are the best. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to drive into the ground Coleman products: Love em! These stakes were drove into the ground easily, were pretty flush with the ground so no one was tripping over them, especially the younger kids. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this product as a suppliment for stock ones that came with my Coleman Instant tent. Had to use one of them because stock ones were bending- a lifrsaver. Have some with you , never know when you going to need them! 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good sturdy stakes 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value on reliable tent stakes Excellent for all terrain surfaces except for sand. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These were so much eaiser to use. We used these as the main 4 corner stakes. They are so much nicer than the ones that come with the tent. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use - Great in Rocky Soil I took my 2yo & 5yo camping labor day weekend in RI. The site was full of pebbles and large rocks in the dirt. I had purchased these & a package of the yellow plastic ones for our tarp and ended up running to walmart and picking up a fewmore of these. I didn't even need to hammer them in like the plastic ones. I just stepped on them. I was able to get the tarp up alone! 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheProduct is great quality would buy it again if needed 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST HAVE for tents and gazebos! I have several sets of these stakes - they are worth their weight in gold. They are heavy duty, can be pounded in with a hammer and not like the flimsy stakes often packaged with tents and gazebos. Whatever you need to stake down, these are the best I've found. 08/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets the need I wanted some decent tent stakes to backup the low quality ones that came with my tent, these fit that need. The plastic heads could be a bit stronger, yet if you avoid striking them directly you'll be fine. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great - (but for the price... Perfect!) They are great for firm packeg soil. They are basic pegs. But for softer/sandy soil, you really want something with more surface area - you'll have to spend more money though. For the price (I think I paid $2.00 for the set delivered) how can you go wrong? 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good and solid This is very product for the camping tent. I think it can last forever. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked very well. The stakes have extra holes which we used for the hooks from the rain fly. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by While this is RARELY on the Shelves at your Wal-Mart Store, it is essential if you want to buy the Best, for your Outdoor Camping Activities. The Stakes that are provided with even the Best Tents, and the replacement Tent Stakes you normally find on the Shelves of Stores, are not worth the trouble to unpack. BUY these Coleman 10" Tent Stakes and they will do what you need a Tent Stake to do. 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy We have used these tent stakes for years. We like them becuase they are sturdy, easy to use, don't take up a lot of space, and have very little plastic. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and sturdy...worked very well camping to anchor the tent 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent ... These are easy to drive into the ground, and hold very securely. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stakes First, for the price, they are definitely worth having. I read some reviews, and I am glad, there are 7" stakes, but if you need better Stake grounding, then these 10" are a definite upgrade for the price. I am using them to Stake down tarps. I know they wont get pulled up by the wind. Also, ther are holes in the stake tops to thread rope through them if you want to, or you can still simply stak them. 10/05/2010
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp