See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works Great tent sealer and very easy to apply. Really like the application sponge. One bottle easily seals a big size family tent. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by When Life Hands You Rain.... even the best brand tents (even Coleman) will start to lek over the years, but not if you use this product. We treat the tents very 2 to3 years and we have never had a leak,even during an 8 hour long down pour! 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed for all tents Make sure you get a seam sealer when you purchase a tent. This is a good product that takes about 2 hours to fully dry, and is easy to apply with the sponge-like applicator under the cap 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Seam Sealer We used purchased this sealer because of the Coleman name. We applied it to our tent before actually using the tent and to the best of our knowledge it worked. We camped on a beach in the Santa Barbara CA area and was quite please that we didn't feel any wind come thru the seams. The beach that we camped at is notorious for having howling winds. 09/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The standard for sealing tent seams Coleman Seam Sealer is easy to use, has built in applicator, and does the job. Be novel and read the directions before using. don't "glop" on too much as it takes for ever to dry and is wasteful. This is SEAM sealer and not meant to be an overall waterproofing product. Make sure YOU LET THE STUFF DRY BEFORE FOLDING UP YOUR TENT or what it is you are using it on. failure to do so can be damaging. again, just follow the directions for a change. I sealed every seam in the tent pictured with this review and still had over 75% of the bottle left. 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I applied the Coleman seam sealer to a brand new Coleman tent so I can't be certain it was the sealer that worked as opposed to being fortunate enough to purchase a perfect tent. The product was easy to apply and took about 30 minutes. On my first camp out with the new tent, it stormed hard for a couple of hours with strong winds and pouring rain. The tent, a 6-person Instant tent was perfectly dry inside - not one drop of water. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Okay to apply, although a spray would be easier, recommend for those that do a lot of camping. Takes about 2 hours to dry. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tent from Rain/Water I have been using this kind of product for a long time especially camping outside without a shelter. It protect from rains getting inside the tent and it works. Very simple to use just follow the simple instruction 08/16/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better safe than sorry. I'm new to camping and bought this sealer after finding it on a camping list that I found online. It was recommended as a precautionary method to protect the tent. I don't know that it really makes a difference but I'd rather be safe than sorry. I will say that it isn't messy at all and only requires that you press the tube to the tent so that your fingers don't get sticky. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy to use. I generously sealed every single seam inside and out on the tent and rain fly of my Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8' and used almost one bottle - still have a bit left. 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We used the Seam sealer for our new tent and it worked very well. The only caution I have is, that since it is very liquid-y be careful. It spilled out of the bottle and onto our pad. Other than that, good product. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. Says 2 hrs. to dry at room temperature. Applied easy. 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by seam sealer My seam sealer surprisingly arrived in 3 days ..... it was as expected,easy to use.....easy to handle.....and STOPPED those pesky leaks around my sleeping area of my pop-up camper Thanks :-) 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Sealer This product works very well. Not a permanent sealer will need to reapply yearly depends on use and exposure to weather. Works well but it does wear off. Easy to apply 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! We camped near the coast, where the fog crept in so heavy overnight that I could hear it dripping from the trees onto the rain fly. We stayed warm and dry inside the tent. That seam sealer works. 07/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works but has spongy applicator not a brush Never used another type of seam sealer but I think a brush would sink the sealer down in the seam better. The applicator is like a round sponge similar to a bingo marker. Did not discolor my tent much at all. Barely noticeable. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great put this on my 8x10 Wenzel tent and that night it rained hard and was really windy. No leaks! 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for tents good product 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the moisture was kept out of the tent after using the spray on the seams so we stayed nice and dry 01/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good so far It went on well and helped with the small leak we had in our tent during a prior camping trip. We didn't experience a heavy rain to know how well it really holds up. 07/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Better Use it Twice While it is the product was recreated for WalMart, so I suggest you double or triple coat the seams 09/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product The applicator is a white mesh over the opening of the bottle. Makes for easy application. Was somewhat hard when you are doing the top of the tent though 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must if it rains. Works 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff Love the convenient built-in applicator. When you apply the sealer, you can see it penetrating the holes of the seam, leaving 1/10" spot around them (dries clear). That seals the hole. 07/09/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew203
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp