See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This product excedied my expecatations; it is good quality and no hassle putting on my truck. Does the same as big high dollar towing mirrows. I have loaned them to a friend to use and before he came home he ordered him a set to go on his truck. I think these should be carried in the store. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great add-ons for a trailer I purchased two of these mirrors a few years ago, I got a little to close to a construction sign and had to replace one, found out they do not sell them in stores any more. So I looked on line and found them and cost less than I payed for the first set so I bought a second set so I now have a spare. They are great little add-ons that do extend your view to see the road behind your camper, they also help when backing up. Very simple to use, strap them on and, then you just slip them off and store until needed again. There are no holes to drill and leave your original mirrors original. The rubber straps do get weathered as does all rubber when stretched, I had used a strip of an old inner tube, as a replacement when the straps are worn out. 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value at $10 For $10 these mirrors do what they are suppose to do. They stay put and don't vibrate a lot at highway speeds. Because they don't fit the mirrors on my 06 Tundra too well they only add about 3 inches of extension to my stock mirror. They give me a better view down the side of the trailer, but don't stick out far enough to see behind me. My Tundra mirrors are about 6 inches tall. If your mirrors are shorter these will stick out farther and give you a better view. Again, for the price these mirrors do the job as well as some more expensive models. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my second one This is my second one. The fist was stolen. These mirrors do a very good job of showing you what is going on back there. Suggestion; Cross the rubber straps and tie a short section of rope from where they cross to the mirror on the truck. Won't hit a big bump and fall off. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never do this but these are better than the mirrors that I bought at a camping store. Drove from Allentown to bar harbor and no problems. You won't beat the mirrors for the price. More than what I was expecting. 07/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Least expensive I could find CIPA is a major manufacturer of this kind of product. Because of this I don't understand why they don't produce something vehicle specific. (No one does for my major tow vehicle!) Although it is designed to be adjustable they fall a whisker shy of my existing mirrors width although I can cheat them a bit. No other manufacturer makes anything with a better fit. Other reviews complained of the rubber straps eventually failing and this company offers no replacement part. No other company offers any alternatives. I ordered these from Walmart because of the lowest price I could find. I figured if I was purchasing a tow mirror "kit" that I would need to fabricate to work with my vehicle that I may as well purchase the cheapest ones I could find to do this with. Once the UV rays completely destroy these plastic and rubber marvels, it hasn't cost a ton to scrap and replace them unless I find a better solution in the meantime. I didn't trust suction cup style tow mirrors and they are stupidly expensive. I had to order these site to store. Walmart should stock these in local stores. They only stock the tiny suction cup mirrors at $20 each. These CIPA strap ons were only $7.88 each. Can't buy the mirrored glass that cheap. 02/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The straps are just *barely* big enough to fit the mirrors of my suv ('11 Nissan Xterra). It gives me a little bit of extra vision. Not bad for the price 07/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought these mirrors to use when I was towing my camper. I have a 2012 Ford F-150 STX, and the only problem with them on my truck is the mirrors on my truck have a thick bottom due to the built in turn signals. These mirrors have a hook that should hook over the top and bottom of the mirror and will not hook on the bottom. However I put them on anyway and they stay in place if you tighten the straps up. They work very well and have very little vibration at highway speeds. You can spend a lot for a good set of mirrors, but if you only use them occasionally and don't want to spend a lot, I recommend these mirrors. 08/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still not wide enough for me I have a 2006 Dodge Caravan and I'm pulling an enclosed two place snowmobile trailer thats the standard 8.5 feet wide. These mirrors are by no means wide enough to even see the sides of the trailer. I did modify them by using some 2.5 inch long 1 inch wide flat metal stock and drilling holes in each end to get the mirrors out about 2 more inches on each side. It was a pretty easy modification for me but not everyone may want to have to do this. I'm not sure there are wider ones out there but in the end with my modifications I can now use these. 02/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK for the price These mirrors are Ok for the price. They do give a little more rear vision for trailering. They don't fit as well on a "tapered" mirror as they would on a "square " shaped one. They tend to shake a bit so image isn't always too clear. The clips are rather thick and don't fit well between the main mirror and the mirror housing, thus can interfere with main mirror adjustment. 01/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain Solution We purchased two of these to use on our van. They do the job but I wish the mirrors were larger. They are sturdy and easy to install. The mirrors shake when used at freeway speed but we're learning to ignore that. Tightening the straps helped a little with the shaking. I feel we are safer with the added view provided with these mirrors. 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well These stay on fine and work well. Not as good as having stock adjustable mirrors but since I dont tow often these work out OK. 08/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent mirror for the value We bought two mirrors. The one worked very well The second one wouldn't adjust so we returned it and just used the one on the left side of the vehicle. 06/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mirror when backing up! Gave this a 4 star rating only because I have used it only once since I purchased it. Seems to fit snugly and gives me the added vision I need when backing my camper or pontoon boat into the garage! 06/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Open package at store!!! I bought two of these to replace two I had purchased years ago and given away with a trailer to my grand-kids. One of the two I ordered was fine. The other is frozen and can-not be adjusted. Check before you walk out with them expecting more. I may have to send both back to get an exchange. 05/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better extension than the slip on models. Installation was very easy. Mirror view is good. Only wish the mirror was a little bigger. 12/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They are alright they will work for what I need them for justs don't trust rubber straps. 11/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd review Discovered that the clips that hold the rubber straps to the mirror come off very easily while on the road and once lost make the mirrors useless. 06/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for cost. Have not tried them yet but these are identical to my friends mirrors and they have loved these. 09/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bounces to much when traveling on Highway It does extend your view, but bounces too much while driving on the highway. I'm actually going to buy different mirrors. 08/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the casual user. Wouldn't want to use them on a long road trip. 07/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I bought the mirrors because when we go camping my husband is not able to see if there is a vehicle behind our 22' pull behind camper. The price is the best for something like this but he still wasn't able to see behind the camper. They do not extend far enough out to see. We ended up returning the product. 09/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not the best fit for my Tacoma pickup Found a better CIPA mirror from where else WALMART online! 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good cheap mirror the price was right. I didn't want to spend 100 dollars plus for mirror extensions that I use a couple times a year. two mirrors less than 25 dollars. how can you go wrong. 08/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent basic mirrors Good basic mirrors. Vibrate some in the wind, but simple to attach and does the job. 08/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we needed Best value for what we needed. 08/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mirror The mirror stayed on and worked very well, no complaints. I will buy one for the passenger side mirror too. 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for towing Great product,fast shipping,great service,thank you 07/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mirrors Excellent value for the money 07/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THEY'RE OK Used them just to get new tires on my trailer. Can't see them falling off, but there is a vibration, from the car's engine, which makes the mirrors shake a little. Can't beat the price though. Don't know if it'll drive me crazy, yet. 05/27/2014
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew108
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp