Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable Fitness Value Just got my 50lb kettlebell (my second from Walmart), and am once again extremely pleased with this product & the value. These 2010 CAPs have a smooth finish and a nice flat base - without the rubber bottom found on the earlier series. The handle dimensions meet KB competition regulations, and is of uniform shape. The bell has a nice balance to it. It is just slightly more compact than my older bell of the same size, and fits perfectly in the rack. Free shipping just sends the value factor over the top! Highly recommended. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT KETTLEBALL I ordered this because of it being suggested in THE 4 HOUR BODY book for being used for one of the few exercises you need to to for a great full body work out. After unpacking the one I purchased it was in pristine condition. No paint chipping off like some other customers mentioned. Walmart has the best price (of course) and the "Ship to Store" or home delivery option makes it easy to acquire. Very pleased with this product. 11/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by chipped and scuffed This would have gotten 5 stars had it been received in the condition shown. However, I've ordered this product twice now and it has been presented to me with the paint and enamel chipped and scuffed both times. The first time was completely unacceptable as it would have acted like a cheese grater on my hands. The second one was in acceptable condition as I don't want to wait another week and a half to get a third one. pictures included. The price for the weight, however, was excellent and had their not been issues with either packing, shipping, or storage I would be completely satisfied. If you get this brand make sure you have it sent from site to store as the Walmart associates can add immeasurable ease to any problems you may have when it comes in. 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for a quality KB!! I researched a lot of KBs and by far Walmart had the lowest price for a quality KB!! I plan on purchasing the 70lb KB soon. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well crafted kettlebell at an excellent price. This kettlebell met and exceeded my expectations. It is very well crafted with zero rough edges anywhere. The finish is smooth but not slippery even with sweat-soaked hands. It is a kettlebell, it's heavy and works as designed. The only very minor issue some may experience is the handle width. I can grip it fine, but someone with bigger hands may have trouble gripping it. I gave it five stars since I do not have an issue other than my pinky fingers being a bit "squeezed" when I do KB Swings. I hope the heavier bells have wider handles. I feel obligated to address Wal-Mart's Site-to-Store service. It was my first experience with it and I am pleasantly surprised. It took about three days to get it to the store. The item was well packaged in double cartons with some foam and plastic banding on the outside. The clerk at the counter opened the box for me and inspected the item to ensure it was what I ordered. A++++ all the way. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kettlebell Exactly as advertised. Best price by far on the net and only $3 shipping for a 50 lb. piece of iron. 01/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chipped Finish This 50-lb. kettlebell is a great value. First of all, Walmart has the best price per pound anywhere, and when you factor in the free shipping using the Site-to-Store service, you just can't beat it. Unfortunately, my kettlebell came with severe chips in the surface of the handle; the iron has a thick coating over it topped off with glossy black paint. Mine had some large chips down to the iron. It was easier for me to patch it with JB Weld than to return it to the store, but either is a nuisance. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iron is Iron and Steel is Steel Best price hands down. I hate to admit it, But they have the best prices around 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great with it with the exceptions of transport: Bell had a large chip of the black off and a small chip. Packaging box was open and the inside packing was very light and thin. 09/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I ordered this equipment from the walmart direct to store option, so I didn't have to pay any shipping. The item arrived in about a week and was convenient to pick up; staff was friendly and easy to work with. My only complaint about this product was that after one day the finish on the handle chipped and flaked off (its about the size of my thumb). Its on the side of the handle, so its not on a place I use while exercising, but I expect more of the finish to flake off over time. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Can't Believe it Attention, high-end fitness supplies suppliers. Wal-Mart is kicking your overdeveloped rears here and they deserve to. I got this VERY WELL-MADE, quality item in TWO days (for $2.97 shipping) at HALF the price other on-line stores wanted. I didn't even have to double-talk my fitness-loving wife. She knows what a GREAT deal I got on my 50 pound kettlebell. Thanks, Wal-Mart. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Well, there isn't much science in buying weights but, what i can say is that the kettle bell came in perfect condition and arrived on time. And the coating it has makes it look pretty nice. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great kettle bell and reasonable price. The kettle bell paint will chip off if it's hit by an object or u accidentally hit it. Other than that, it's a good item with a fair price. I paid one dollar extra to get it delivered to my home and I received it sooner than the expected date they had given me when I purchased it. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for the price I just received my kettlebell. I was very pleased that it arrived in less than four days!! This 50 lbs piece of steel is one of the best workout tools around and Walmart brought it to my garage gym for the best price. Low price, low shipping but great value. The CAP Barbell kettlebells offers the same quality as higher priced kettlebells. Why pay more....? I will definitely order more weights. 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bicep builder I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he has been using it daily. I can really tell a difference in his biceps and chest. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Kettlebell Great price for a great product. This kettlebell is certainly the best value around. The handle has a slightly larger diameter than competition KBs -- but not much. It's easy to perform two-handed swings with this KB (as it is with all the Cap KBs I own -- from 10 pounds up) as there's enough room for two hands (mine are men's medium/size 9 gloves). With .97c shipping and speedy delivery, I couldn't be more pleased. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Deal! The CAP Barbell kettlebells are easily the least expensive kettlebell lineup online. I was wary of poor quality but they are great! Sure they are no competition grade kettlebells, but they are even, uniform, and free of any defects. I use them in outdoor workouts regularly, often involving throwing and dropping them while juggling, and aside from the expected paint chips here and there, they hold up great! I also bought their 35lb KBs, which are also great. Can't wait to put in my order for some 70 pounders! 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Value This kettlebell was of very good quality. It has a nice finish on it and is perfectly balanced. The best thing though was the price. The price itself was on par or slightly less than other sports equipment discounters, however the shipping was about $30 less (Walmart charged less than $5, most places charge $35+ for shipping something that weighs this much). Good product. Great overall value. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kettlebell Rock This Kettlebell was an awesome buy for me. This is a solid kettlebell made from cast iron at a phenomenal price. Best price you'll find anywhere on the net for a cast iron kettlebell. The site to site shipping works perfectly because it would cost an arm and a leg to have a 50 lbs item shipped to your house. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome workout This is the REAL DEAL - don't waste money on the exact same product from somewhere else. This baby is solid cast iron. Hardcore workout that will get you ripped. This bad boy is pretty heavy. Hope you can handle it! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This isn't rocket science It's a hunk of cast-iron with a handle. How can you go wrong? Go for the lowest price. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bell great bell great price get it now 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50lb kettlebell rocks! This kettlebell is a great value and I love working out with it. 11/07/2010
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew294
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp