Similar items in stock

CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Set

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap.

The CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Setis an effective workout choice for both beginners and advanced fitness enthusiasts. This CAP Barbell 40 lb Dumbbell Set comes with several weight plates that allow you to create several weight combinations with the dumbbells. Weights can be gradually added to this Barbell Dumbbell set as the workouts intensify. This CAP Barbell 40 lb Dumbbell Set also has spin lock collars to secure the weights in place. This CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Set features solid cast iron construction with a baked enamel finish that lasts for years. This adjustable dumbbell set is great for home use, as it does not require a lot of space for use or storage.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap.

The CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Setis an effective workout choice for both beginners and advanced fitness enthusiasts. This CAP Barbell 40 lb Dumbbell Set comes with several weight plates that allow you to create several weight combinations with the dumbbells. Weights can be gradually added to this Barbell Dumbbell set as the workouts intensify. This CAP Barbell 40 lb Dumbbell Set also has spin lock collars to secure the weights in place. This CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Set features solid cast iron construction with a baked enamel finish that lasts for years. This adjustable dumbbell set is great for home use, as it does not require a lot of space for use or storage.


CAP Barbell 40 lb Cast Iron Dumbbell Set:

  • The ideal choice for both beginners and the advanced fitness enthusiast
  • Fully adjustable with four 6 lb plates, four 2.5 lb plates, 2 threaded solid dumbbell handles, and 4 spin-lock collars
  • Plates are made of solid cast iron with a baked enamel finish
  • Different weight plates allow you to create several weight combinations with the dumbbells
  • Weights can be gradually added as the workouts intensify
  • Ideal for home use
  • Specifications

    Manufacturer: Cap Barbell
    Manufacturer Part Number: RSWB-CS040T
    Model: RSWB-CS040T
    Fitness Goal: Tighten & Tone
    Brand: CAP Barbell
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 16.00 x 8.00 x 4.00 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 13 questions
    1-3 of 13 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/2/2012
    12 answers
    • A. The grip area is encased with hard rubber.
      by CAP Barbell ProductExpert6/19/2014
      Written by a verified representative from CAP Barbell ProductExpert
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Steel with a rubber grip
      by Ed5911/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The grip, in my case, is of metal and of black color. Because of long lasting requirement and safety reason of the dumbbells, in almost every case, they are made of metal
      by WalmartcustomerPearland9/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Metal
      by exitz6/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Feels like hard rubber.
      by healthynfit6/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The grip area is covered by a hard rubber. It's actually pretty comfortable to grip and no lifting gloves are necessary in my opinion.
      by ThatGuyFromJersey6/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. metal wrapped in a thin textured rubber wrap
      by brushfire214/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I can't tell for sure, but it feels like either plastic or a rubberized material. It is quite comfortable, I like it. But it does leave your hand smelling. I haven't tried washing the bar yet though.
      by ThePhoo4/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Rubber
      by Maddog703/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the grip area is a layer of foam over the metal bar.
      by anotherwalmartguy3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by mac52153 1/16/2012
    10 answers
    • A. Yes, additional plates can be found here: http://www.walmart.com/ip/CAP-Barbell-1-Cast-Iron-Weight-Plates-Black/20500708
      by CAP Barbell ProductExpert4/29/2014
      Written by a verified representative from CAP Barbell ProductExpert
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I bought used though for less expense. Several more will fit
      by Ed5911/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Additional plates of different weights and sizes can be ordered on line or purchased at local Walmart Stores, but in most cases you will not be able to find them physically available at Walmart Stores. Walmart offers to you additional plates of quality at one of the lowest prices on the market. Should you decide to order them on line, Walmart ships them in a timely manner to a Walmart store of your choosing.
      by WalmartcustomerPearland9/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bars use standard 1" hole plates which you can buy just about anywhere
      by healthynfit6/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, theres a whole rack of individual plates weighing from 2.5 to 25 pounds in the sporting goods section of Walmart.
      by ThatGuyFromJersey6/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. all walmarts carry plates that will fit these bars but they may not look the same
      by brushfire214/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, they add up to 40 lbs, but there is room for extra weights. I also bought 4 5 lbs weights which were extremely cheap at walmart. Sence there are 4 2.5 weights when you increase weight all will have to do for a while is add 5 lbs. so around 20 bucks as you increase is a good deal. p.s. Eventually you wont be able to fit anymore 5s and will have to buy bigger but until then enjoy.
      by BeEasy1143/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. sold as set; and of course, you can buy extra plates from Walmart, or any other places; but you are likely to get a better deal just buying another set to add plates to it.
      by NameAname10/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Probably not. You may have to order another 40 lb set.
      by Zantos96/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can purchase those separately (I ordered four 5-lb plates separately) and they'll work just fine. Just make sure they're standard dumbbell (1-inch hole) plates. Most are.
      by ry1nik4/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have been looking at the plate pictures and the comments that have been posted as well, Am IM FRUSTRATED. The post of the prodeuct says 40lbs meaning 20lbs each side platewise. The pictures and specs say 6 lbs x 4 & 2.5 lbs x 4 = only 34 lbs NOT 40LBS!!!! I have seen posts saying they add up to 40lbs all together, i have seen 39lbs, 38lbs, AND 37LBS!!!!! What is the true weight they are sending me? I want atleast 20lbs on each side and i have already ordered -.-!
    by BeEasy114 3/6/2012
    10 answers
    • A. 17.5 per dumbbell + the bars are 2.5 ea.
      by Ed5911/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The total weight is more than 40lbs and this includes the two dumbbells and all the weight plates that arrive within the package.
      by WalmartcustomerPearland9/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bars and retainer nuts weigh 4 pounds each (or 8 pounds total)--that will exceed 20 pound (21 pounds each).
      by padreloco8/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bars each weigh 3 lbs. so when added together with the plates the total is 40.
      by healthynfit9/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bars are each 3 pounds. Thus, the total weight you are getting is 40lbs total.
      by beginninglifter6/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not weighed the bars, but since the bars are solid metal with the cleats I would assume they make up the difference to get to the 40lb total.
      by cashcrazy4/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 40lbs is the combined weight of handles, plates and collars. Total shipping weight is 41lbs.
      by brushfire214/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with 4 x 6lbs plates and 4 x 2.5lbs plates. I'm assuming each bar weighs 3lbs, adding up to 40lbs total.
      by ThePhoo4/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not to answer my own question. But i have the weight set now. So although it isn't in the specs. the factor for each dumbbell is 6lbsx2+2.5lbsx2= 17 lbs + (bars&screw)3lbs = 20lbs x 2 = 2 20lbs dumbbells. Here is a picture of mien for kicks, the black ones are 4 5lbs weights i bought from walmart. They are nice weights which even look nice in my option not that it matters.
      by BeEasy11411/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you factor in the weight of each bar and the lock nuts you are quite close to 40 lbs.
      by drfrankl3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 13 questions See all
    1-3 of 13 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    73
    4 stars
    14
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    3
    1-5 of 69 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great set for beginners
    6/8/2012

    Customer review by beginninglifter

    5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by beginninglifter
    by beginninglifter

    I walked into my local store looking for these, but couldn't find them so I settled for the Golds Gym concrete ones. BIG MISTAKE. They were broken when I opened the box at home, so on top of wasting my time and getting no use out of them, I had to bring them back to the store. For some reason, Walmart only stocks Golds Gym weights on their shelves. If you want anything else, you'll have to order online and pick it up at the online department counter. Anyways, these weights are excellent. They are made out of cast iron, so you know that if you drop them, they're not going to bust open. I'm fairly new to lifting so was looking for an adjustable set so that I can work my way up. After 2 months, I'm almost maxing out the 20 pounds which are included. Luckily, given that the plates are standard sizing, you can go purchase more plates to add on. There is plenty of room for additional plates and I don't find the screws which hold the plates in place that annoying. I highly recommend these because they are a great value.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    beginninglifter
    Hamden, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Perfect.
    11/24/2011

    Customer review by lifter22

    5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by lifter22
    by lifter22

    This weight set is perfect. It comes with 6 pound x 4 2.5 x 4. 2 bars and 4 screws to lock the plates in place. It doesnt come with a case but you really dont need it because its pretty portable. you can change the weight fast and easy. all the plates fit on one bar for 37 pounds or you can change it up anyway you want. all in all itss very good and i highly reccomend it

    Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lifter22
    Nashville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Decent Product, with Expandibility.
    2/14/2012

    Customer review by Alkaline

    5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Alkaline
    by Alkaline

    I was toying between buying these, or the $10 cheaper Gold's cement set. I ended up going with these, so I can expand to higher weight with more plates. They're sturdy, and reasonably well made. My weight plates aren't entirely even coated with the coating, but it's not really noticeable, just a small gripe. Decent set that appears it will last awhile. To clear any sort of confusion if you don't like math, what you'll get in the end (with all the weight plates on each) is two 20lb dumbbells. If you plan to move higher with weight, these are expandable with new weight plates you can buy at any fitness/sports shop.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Alkaline
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great
    1/25/2012

    Customer review by zizzle

    5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by zizzle
    by zizzle

    Great product period. It's exactly what i expected, no surprises there. The handles have a good grip and easily fit 3 plates on each sides which means you can actually purchases extra plates as you advance. These dumbbells look old school and that makes them even better. If you're looking for something fancy you're in the wrong place, but since when dumbbells are supposed to be fancy anyway ? if you do care about that, well, i dont judge, but these babies will do the job and put some muscle (and hair) on your chest.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    zizzle
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Good quality dumbbells
    2/6/2012

    Customer review by Zantos9

    5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Zantos9
    by Zantos9

    I really like the quality of this set. The weight (40 lbs) is just right for my arms. You can remove a disk to decrease the weight. I usually exercise at home after work so these weights come in handy. I'd recommend them to anyone. Give it a try.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Zantos9
    Downey California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 69 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 69 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.