CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Set

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$32.23
Rush
Data unavailable
$44.82

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Ideal for both beginners and the advanced fitness enthusiast
  • Fully adjustable
  • Great for home use
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap.

    The CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Setis an effective workout choice for both beginners and advanced fitness enthusiasts. This CAP Barbell 40 lb Dumbbell Set comes with several weight plates that allow you to create several weight combinations with the dumbbells. Weights can be gradually added to this Barbell Dumbbell set as the workouts intensify. This CAP Barbell 40 lb Dumbbell Set also has spin lock collars to secure the weights in place. This CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Set features solid cast iron construction with a baked enamel finish that lasts for years. This adjustable dumbbell set is great for home use, as it does not require a lot of space for use or storage.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap.

    The CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Setis an effective workout choice for both beginners and advanced fitness enthusiasts. This CAP Barbell 40 lb Dumbbell Set comes with several weight plates that allow you to create several weight combinations with the dumbbells. Weights can be gradually added to this Barbell Dumbbell set as the workouts intensify. This CAP Barbell 40 lb Dumbbell Set also has spin lock collars to secure the weights in place. This CAP Barbell 40 lb. Adjustable Cast Iron Dumbbell Set features solid cast iron construction with a baked enamel finish that lasts for years. This adjustable dumbbell set is great for home use, as it does not require a lot of space for use or storage.


    CAP Barbell 40 lb Cast Iron Dumbbell Set:

  • The ideal choice for both beginners and the advanced fitness enthusiast
  • Fully adjustable with four 6 lb plates, four 2.5 lb plates, 2 threaded solid dumbbell handles, and 4 spin-lock collars
  • Plates are made of solid cast iron with a baked enamel finish
  • Different weight plates allow you to create several weight combinations with the dumbbells
  • Weights can be gradually added as the workouts intensify
  • Ideal for home use
  • Specifications

    Manufacturer Part Number: RSWB-CS040T
    Model: RSWB-CS040T
    Fitness Goal: Tighten & Tone
    Brand: CAP Barbell
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 16.00 x 8.00 x 4.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 14 questions
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/2/2012
    12 answers
    • A. The grip area is encased with hard rubber.
      by CAP Barbell ProductExpert6/10/2016
      Written by a verified representative from CAP Barbell ProductExpert
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Steel with a rubber grip
      by Ed595/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The grip, in my case, is of metal and of black color. Because of long lasting requirement and safety reason of the dumbbells, in almost every case, they are made of metal
      by WalmartcustomerPearland9/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Metal
      by exitz6/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Feels like hard rubber.
      by healthynfit6/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The grip area is covered by a hard rubber. It's actually pretty comfortable to grip and no lifting gloves are necessary in my opinion.
      by ThatGuyFromJersey6/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. metal wrapped in a thin textured rubber wrap
      by brushfire214/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I can't tell for sure, but it feels like either plastic or a rubberized material. It is quite comfortable, I like it. But it does leave your hand smelling. I haven't tried washing the bar yet though.
      by ThePhoo4/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Rubber
      by Maddog703/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the grip area is a layer of foam over the metal bar.
      by anotherwalmartguy3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Is there enough room on one bar to add all the weights to it ?
    by timshel 12/19/2011
    10 answers
    • A. All the weights should fit on one handle if you so choose. The total weight would be roughly 35-pounds without the second handle and collars.
      by CAP Barbell ProductExpert4/29/2014
      Written by a verified representative from CAP Barbell ProductExpert
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you mean 40lbs which arrive with the package, then the answer is: Yes!
      by WalmartcustomerPearland6/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is just enough room to add all the plates in the set to one bar with the spin locks too.
      by healthynfit6/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. and then some. probably enough room to hold twice the number of plate that come with it.
      by brushfire214/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Maddog703/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, of course; otherwise, it's a defective product. Actually, each side of the bar can take up to 4 plates, for a total of 8 plates for one bar.
      by NameAname3/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Fuz791/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is enough room to add all the weights for a total of 37 lbs on one bar, however that is the most you could put on. The bars are sturdy enough to handle more weight but there is only enough space for 4 weights on each side for a total of 8 weights per bar.
      by TSmith19123/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, whoever said no is wrong. you can put all the weights on one bar for aproximatley 39 pounds. There IS enough room for all the weights or any mixture you would like
      by lifter221/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no there is not a lot of space for that but you can use maybe 2 big weight in one side ,you can put two 20 pound in each side since the bar is not that big
      by ggpucky9/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have been looking at the plate pictures and the comments that have been posted as well, Am IM FRUSTRATED. The post of the prodeuct says 40lbs meaning 20lbs each side platewise. The pictures and specs say 6 lbs x 4 & 2.5 lbs x 4 = only 34 lbs NOT 40LBS!!!! I have seen posts saying they add up to 40lbs all together, i have seen 39lbs, 38lbs, AND 37LBS!!!!! What is the true weight they are sending me? I want atleast 20lbs on each side and i have already ordered -.-!
    by BeEasy114 3/6/2012
    10 answers
    • A. 17.5 per dumbbell + the bars are 2.5 ea.
      by Ed5911/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The total weight is more than 40lbs and this includes the two dumbbells and all the weight plates that arrive within the package.
      by WalmartcustomerPearland9/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bars and retainer nuts weigh 4 pounds each (or 8 pounds total)--that will exceed 20 pound (21 pounds each).
      by padreloco8/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bars each weigh 3 lbs. so when added together with the plates the total is 40.
      by healthynfit9/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bars are each 3 pounds. Thus, the total weight you are getting is 40lbs total.
      by beginninglifter5/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not weighed the bars, but since the bars are solid metal with the cleats I would assume they make up the difference to get to the 40lb total.
      by cashcrazy4/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 40lbs is the combined weight of handles, plates and collars. Total shipping weight is 41lbs.
      by brushfire214/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with 4 x 6lbs plates and 4 x 2.5lbs plates. I'm assuming each bar weighs 3lbs, adding up to 40lbs total.
      by ThePhoo6/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not to answer my own question. But i have the weight set now. So although it isn't in the specs. the factor for each dumbbell is 6lbsx2+2.5lbsx2= 17 lbs + (bars&screw)3lbs = 20lbs x 2 = 2 20lbs dumbbells. Here is a picture of mien for kicks, the black ones are 4 5lbs weights i bought from walmart. They are nice weights which even look nice in my option not that it matters.
      by BeEasy11411/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you factor in the weight of each bar and the lock nuts you are quite close to 40 lbs.
      by drfrankl3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 14 questions See all
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    104 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    104 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    81
    4 stars
    17
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    3
    1-5 of 81 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great set for beginners
    6/8/2012

    Customer review by beginninglifter

    5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by beginninglifter
    by beginninglifter

    I walked into my local store looking for these, but couldn't find them so I settled for the Golds Gym concrete ones. BIG MISTAKE. They were broken when I opened the box at home, so on top of wasting my time and getting no use out of them, I had to bring them back to the store. For some reason, Walmart only stocks Golds Gym weights on their shelves. If you want anything else, you'll have to order online and pick it up at the online department counter. Anyways, these weights are excellent. They are made out of cast iron, so you know that if you drop them, they're not going to bust open. I'm fairly new to lifting so was looking for an adjustable set so that I can work my way up. After 2 months, I'm almost maxing out the 20 pounds which are included. Luckily, given that the plates are standard sizing, you can go purchase more plates to add on. There is plenty of room for additional plates and I don't find the screws which hold the plates in place that annoying. I highly recommend these because they are a great value.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    beginninglifter
    Hamden, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great deal
    6/12/2016

    Customer review by jimbo002

    5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by jimbo002
    by jimbo002
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Where else can you get 40lbs of weights for $25? Not that I could find on Amazon. I read all the reviews here and was somewhat skeptical but ordered anyway in view of the easy return policy. They were received in fine shape work just as you would expect from any dumbbell set. The collars tighten against the hard rubber covering on the handles. They eventually work loose but no sooner than any other dumbbells that I have ever owned. When they loosen you re-tighten them. Each bar is 14" long and made of steel and plates are cast iron as stated. Heck of a deal. PS: I am not affiliated with Cap in any way- totally unbiased opinion.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jimbo002
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great product - ship to store was easy
    6/6/2016

    Customer review by Marque

    4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Marque
    by Marque
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Easy to add / remove weight with the collar nut. This is not 5 stars as some of the paint on the thread flakes off. Probably not necessary.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Marque
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    the set is good
    6/5/2016

    Customer review by gcns

    3.0 stars 6/5/2016 by gcns
    by gcns
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    but one of the collars that comes with it is flawed and does not hold the weight on it.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gcns
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Very practical
    6/26/2016

    Customer review by Gilmer

    5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Gilmer
    by Gilmer
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Nice grip. Can add more weights

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Gilmer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 81 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 81 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.