See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy and Priced Great! This bed had been a God send to my daughter. She is only 3 but hated her toddler bed. Ever since we bought her this bed she loves it. It is very sturdy, not rickety at all. We sometimes lay in bed with her to get her to sleep. It has a nice finish on it. No boxsprings needed. We are even considering buying one for each of us due to husbands snoring issues. It will hold an average size adult no problem. I recommend this bed. You won't find a better one for the price. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8 bed I bought based on the reviews! I bought 2 of these for boys room. One is for a little boy and one is for a teenager. What I really like about these beds is that they are not overwhelming. They take up very little space visually which makes the room airy. Strong and sturdy like reviewers say. The coating is not perfect but still looks nice. And hey, what do you expect for this price? Great quality beds! I searched alot before purchasing these beds on a budget and I am more than pleased. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and sturdy bed! I just got this bed for my 11 year old daughter, she loves it! it's cute and it was easy to put together, my daughter and I did not have any problems with the assembly, it was so easy that instructions were not necesary. I found no scratches on it, I like that the headboard and footboard are the same heigth, this bed comes in a small box and with it's own tools. I must say that the small thin wrench it comes with it kept slipping off my fingers but it did get the job done. I plan to buy another one to use as a daybed in my small living room instead of a couch. I can't wait to buy bedding for this great bed. 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! Bought this bed for my nearly 2.5 year old daughter. She had a wooden toddler bed that she completely destroyed within 6 months. We needed something durable for her. I came across this bed on Walmart.com and checked the reviews and decided to give it a try. I am glad I did! Site to store was so easy and quick. My husband put this bed together on Thanksgiving and our daughter loved it!!! "Mommy this bed is awesome!" She won't be able to destroy this bed, nor do I think she would want to. The price was wonderful as well. We are now thinking about getting another one for our other daughter when she is ready for a "big girl" bed. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price! I bought two of these beds for my twins. Their rooms are small and they are rough on furniture so I needed something strong and compact. These beds were all of that, plus they were not difficult to assemble. The twins pretty much assembled them on their own. And you can't beat the price!! 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Niceeee :) Bought 2 of these beds for my twin boys now 3 years old.. At first i thought they were a lil to big/tall, but now its pretty easy for them to get on and off.. The bed is very sturdy, My husband and I lay on there to get the boys to sleep and it holds both of us.. We're around 145-185lbs and my boys are 30lbs :) 08/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAP This bed was crafted by someone that has no buisness fabricating metal work or any kind of construction job period. The worst craftmanship ive ever seen. Cant even put the bed together, none of the holes are bored out enough for the bolts then theyre layered with a bunch of black paint that makes it impossible to do anything. WORST BED SET EVER.DO NOT BUY. WALMART NEEDS TO STEP UP THEIR GAME AND HIRE PEOPLE WHO NOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice bed This is a nice bed...easy to put together.. great for a child 01/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed is pretty good. I am a college girl and I did not have too much money to buy a fancier bed frame. The price is good and the quality of the bed is decent. It took me a while to put it together by myself. I am not good at putting things together so the fact that I did it alone means that a lot of people would find it easy to do. I would reccomend it if you are low on funds and need a bed frame quick. It is perfect if you have a roommate because, it does not take that much space in the room. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Quick & SUPER EASY This was SO EASY to assemble; up in no time; my son LOVES it! The color and design is perfect for any room and the price was MORE than right. Good, sturdy trendy look! THANKS!! 07/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible purchase I ordered this bed last week, thought the reviews sounded good, and it looked sturdy. I picked up this bed in store on Monday the 9th, my husband put it together, said he thought it would break pretty quick, One screw he couldn't even put it because the hole for the screw was covered by paint and other things. My son only spent one night in the bed, before bed time on Tuesday the metal foot board fell completely off. I tried to put it back together but with no sucess, with just a touch of the hand it would fall right back off. The footboard and headboard is held on by 4 screws which screw into a square metal piece which is inserted into the metal side rails, which I am assuming are supposed to be welded in of course they were not. This is a very poorly made bed, please don't buy a waste of time. I will be taking mine back to Walmart today. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed, no need for box spring Hi I bought this in pink not sure why it says black.i hit the review on Brooklyn bed in multiple colors.Anyway I bought it for my six yr old daughter who's pretty rowdy I might add.I have 4 other daughters as well.Its been jumped on a lot and it's stood the test if time.It has great metal supports underneath and just a great value.Mine was not scratched,pink color is beautiful.I am so pleased with it I ordered another.I also bought the bunk bed mattress and love that as well.I bought the first one for 79.99 and now it's gone up but I feel it's more than worth it!! best part u don't need a box spring. 04/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort great, appearance is AWFUL First off, no complaints on the comfort and sturdiness of the bed. However, if you like spending money on a bed that looks like it has been rubbed with steel wool, scratched with nails and has some of the paint missing then heck this is the one for YOU!!! By the way the shipping box was intact and fine, the bed must have left the factory damaged THEN shipped...figures! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bed is worth much much more than the price. My tween daughter loves her new bed. I wish they had it in a larger size so that I can buy one to.. LUV IT 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!!!! Easy to put up I'm 6 months pregnant and it was a breeze. I purchased mine for my 5&4 year old boys and they love it 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for starters I got this bed for my son who just got out of a toddler bed. It meets all expectations. Only problem i had was the metal holes did not add up to the legs on the side. I was able to put 3 of the 4 bolts in and its holding up well. Nice frame. I like the black frame, because you can use it with anything or any type of paint on the wall. Its easy to take down and put back up. The headboard/footboard can be used eitherway their the same size. 07/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brooklynn Twin Bed I should have realized you get what you pay for. But for a 115.00 I figured I would at least be able to put the bed together. I unboxed it and noticed right away that one part of the mattress slat was seriously wonky! My husband and I had to hammer and bend and pry to get the to pieces together, and hour later the bed is together but you can tell it is crooked by a couple of inches. the head and footboard are nicked and scraped up as well. The bed is solid enough, but it sure was a pain. 10/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by MIA Great buy. I brought the twin bed for my 12 year old daughter was very happy once it was received but very disappointed to find out that it was shipped with no bolts or nuts to put it together. Instead of going through the hassel of waiting for the bolts to be shipped to me I went to Home Depot and paid $3.21 for 11 bolts and 3 nuts. 08/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mine had scratches, too I had read the reviews, and one noted that even with protective sheets and a cardboard box, their bed had scratches. The 2 pieces making up the bed surface were fine, but the headboard and footboard, which looked like they had a different finish, were both scratched. We managed to hide most of the scratches with the mattress and bedding. If it hadn't arrived late and we needed it for guests, I would have sent it back. 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a surprise! I was looking for a bed that was not much bigger than a twin mattress for my boys' small room. This was perfect! I saw one review for this, and it was positive, so I thought I'd order and see. Well, I am beyond pleased! The bed came a day early and was so easy to set up. You literally connect two frames that make up the bottom of the bed with a leg on each side and then connect the head and foot boards. That simple! The mattress we had is a standard twin. It fits perfectly. My son loves it AND there is room underneath for under the bed boxes ( which I use to organize his toys, etc). My son is 11 and adoores the new bed. I love how it is not bulky. Fits in the room perfectly. The only thing I wish was that I knew abt this bed when I bought my other son his bed a few years ago. It was wood and not cheap! This bed replaces my 11 yr old son's old bed, which was too big for the room. If you are looking for a simple, yet nice bed that is sturdy, easy to set up, and perfect for a twin mattress, this one is a great pick! It is pretty cheap in price but not on quality! 07/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic Bed, Easy Set up! Perfect for my three year old moving to his first "big bed". The set up could not have been easier! 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! We bought this for my 4 year old. She loves it and its a very well made bed. It is very sturdy and durable and looks great! 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVIN IT !!! I bought this bed for my son, who is almost 8yrs old and weighs 57lbs. First, I ordered the bed and it only took a little over a week to arrive at my store. I was very pleased with that. Second, when I picked it up, the box was pretty beat up. I was afraid the bed inside was going to be damaged, but it was in perfect condition. I read the reviews on this bed prior to purchasing it, and read a review that stated the bed was scratched, was in really bad shape and had to be returned. I was afraid that would happen to me, but I took chance. I am completely satisfied with this bed. Third, the bed was so easy to assemble. You don't need any of your own tools. It comes with the tools necessary, which is only an alan wrench and a crescent wrench. It only took me about 15 min to put it together. My son's Dad helped a little (I didn't make him :) Wink, wink.) But his assistance wasn't even necessary. My son just loves it! The bed is very sturdy and doesn't wobble at all. I'm sure I won't have any problems with it. Especially since previous reviews say they haven't had any issues with theirs, and have had theirs longer than mine. If you are looking for a great bed, for a great price, this is it !!! I hope you enjoy! 10/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by An ok bed I wouldn't recommend this bed to anybody. Myregular sized mattress is practically higher than the side posts making it look smaller... The black metal is also cheap and scratches extremely easy. Easy to put together. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and Comfy Bed We purchased this bed for our 12 year old daughter. She loves it. It was very easy to put together and is a nice comfortable bed. Great deal. 11/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for a toddler Bought this bed for our three year old moving to a "big" bed. He loves it! Good bed for $99, and went together with ease! Love the color option on the bed frame, it let our son get even more involved in his big bed! We read a book before bed the other night in bed, so it seems pretty sturdy! 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We bought this for our grandson when he visits. It came well packaged, very easy to assemble and great quality. He loved it, and so did we! 07/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for teenagers My kids needed a new bed and I brought these for them 07/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of set up, fast delivery good price, fast delivery, excellent for kids.... 07/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Good value. Easy to assemble ( I'm 69 and did it by myself). Sturdy. 07/08/2014
1-30 of 233 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew113
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp