BOTTLE ON THE GO 1PK Green 6CT

Q&A
By: Brita
Walmart #: 551879596
BOTTLE ON THE GO 1PK Green 6CT
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.36
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.21

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $12.49
1 more seller from $12.49
| Learn more
  • $12.26
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $12.49
    +Free shipping
    Bic Warehouse Bic Warehouse
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Whether youre at the gym, on your bike or on the soccer field, enjoy great-tasting water anywhere, with a Brita Sport Water Filter Bottle. The water filter, which sits inside the 20-ounce soft-sided bottle, filters as you drink. It reduces particulates as well as the taste and odor of chlorine, ofte
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enjoy great tasting water on the run, with the Brita Sport Water Filter Bottle.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enjoy great tasting water on the run, with the Brita Sport Water Filter Bottle.

Whether youre at the gym, on your bike or on the soccer field, enjoy great-tasting water anywhere, with a Brita Sport Water Filter Bottle. The water filter, which sits inside the 20-ounce soft-sided bottle, filters as you drink. It reduces particulates as well as the taste and odor of chlorine, often found in tap water. Just fill the squeezable plastic water bottle, screw on the cap, pull up the nozzle and hydrate with cleaner water for pennies per gallon. This yellow colored filter bottle is BPA-free and dishwasher safe on the top rack, making cleaning easy. For optimum performance, change the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. When replacing the filter, look for item number 60258 35818 - the black Brita Bottle Replacement Filters. One filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-ounce water bottles, cutting down on plastic waste. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

Before use, wash water bottle in top rack of dishwasher or by hand with warm water and mild detergent. Unscrew cap and insert filter. Fill bottle with tap water. Screw cap with filter onto bottle and pull up on spout to open. Squeeze one full bottle of water through filter to remove black carbon dust. Refill water filter bottle and enjoy. Replace water filter every 256 refills, 2 months or 40 gallons. When replacing the filter, look for item number 60258 35818 - the black Brita Bottle Replacement Filters. Filter replacement is essential for water filter bottle to perform as represented. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: 35599
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.26
Walmart No.: 550432352
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 962 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

962 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

962 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
630
4 stars
230
3 stars
46
2 stars
20
1 stars
36
1-15 of 800 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/19/2012

Customer review by ReviewVirgin

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by ReviewVirgin
by ReviewVirgin

The filter works wonderfully on any water. It removes any off taste and any impurities. The only problem is that you have to be careful when the bottle is full not to squeeze it. If you do, the water leaks. You have to make sure you suck the water out when it is full. When the water level goes down, you can squeeze the bottle with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewVirgin
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for travel!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Okiebug

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Okiebug
by Okiebug

I have filters on my faucets at home, so I use this bottle mostly for travel... even just around town. I LOVE it! Have used these bottles for about 4 years. The only reason I have ever needed to replace it is because of silly me losing it! (Brita, make some sort of carrying strap for it!) Like some others have mentioned, I sometimes have trouble with it leaking, but have found that is usually because the lid isn't seated properly (Brita needs to make that a little easier!). If going thru airport security, be SURE it is completely empty, or they will tell you that you have to throw it away! I love that it saves me from buying water once I'm in the airport... I can just fill it at a water fountain! I have NEVER had any problems with the mold some reviewers have mentioned. Like any utensil, it should be washed regularly! If I ever DID notice any mold, I would clean it with bleach! I also love that it eliminates plastic bottles from stockpiling in the environment!

Okiebug
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not all it's 'cracked' up to be
5/2/2012

Customer review by ThirstyGirl2

3.0 stars 5/2/2012 by ThirstyGirl2
by ThirstyGirl2

I bought the Brita water bottle because I wanted to be able to reduce the amount of recycling I send to the depot each month. The filter on this bottle is small, and doesn't yield enough water for my preferences. I usually drink about a half gallon of water throughout the day. The top of the bottle cracked after about a month, and each time I tilt the bottle upwards to drink, I get a dribble of water down the front of my clothing, so I look like I don't know how to manage drinking. Also, I carry the bottle everywhere with me, and it's not easy to drink while driving, since I have to tilt the bottle upwards, which takes my attention off the road.... The bottle 'whistles' when I draw a drink and I ALWAYS have to squeeze the bottle to get a drink of water from the bottle, which seems to encourage more leakage. I'm at the end of my last package of filters, so this bottle is going in the recycling bin! sorry, Brita, you just couldn't cut it for me.

ThirstyGirl2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It was on sale, I got it!
8/12/2012

Customer review by ncljohnson96

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by ncljohnson96
by ncljohnson96

I really wanted this bottle, but I wasn't about to spend 20 dollars on it. I wanted it because the water fountains on my high school taste gross, and I needed a filter to filter it. When this went on sale for 8.88, I bought it. Let me tell you, I love it! The water taste so good, but it does come out a little slow. That's fine with me. The plastic seems a little thin and flimsy. I scared it wont last as long, but it seems fine. It doesn't spill out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncljohnson96
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hard to drink
9/7/2012

Customer review by BritaBrita

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by BritaBrita
by BritaBrita

I drink a lot of water every day. I fill my water bottles from a Brita pitcher. I thought that Brita bottles were a great idea. That is, until I bought one and tried to drink from the bottle. I think it would be easier to just turn a filled Brita bottle upside down and let it drip into a glass. Drinking from the glass would at least be drinking. It is so hard to sip the water through the Brita bottle filter. I never feel like I got a drink! I only got a sip.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritaBrita
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brita Taste in a Bottle
7/31/2011

Customer review by E77777

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by E77777
by E77777

I have tried other filter-bottles before, but this is, by far, the best. Though, at first, I thought the cap leaked, it turned out that I had not aligned the filter in the cap quite right (so far, so good since then). The water tastes just like the water from a Brita pitcher filter. The bottle is also easy to drink from, easy to hold, made of nice-feeling (not rubberized/coated) flexible plastic, and is - visually - aesthetically pleasing. My only wishes are for the protective cap for the mouth piece to be attached (I am always afraid of dropping/losing it), and for there to be a light weight sleeve and shoulder strap available to purchase for it (generic sleeves do fit, but they are so bulky/"insulated" that they are impractical most of the time). I have owned this bottle for less than a month and have used it, very happily, almost every day. Thank you, Brita, for designing such a wonderful water bottle.

E77777
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Almost perfect
4/28/2013

Customer review by Jeremy

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Jeremy
by Jeremy

Love this bottle. I see others saying that it leaks, but I've never had one of mine leak. I live in semi-rural Texas, and our tap water tastes disgusting. I mean that it tastes bad enough to the point of making me feel nauseous when I drink it. I received this bottle as a gift, and was amazed. I am now free to drink tap water anywhere I go. This bottle neutralizes the horrible flavors and leaves a pleasant mineral taste. The water can be a bit slow to squeeze out sometimes, but anyone who's used a water filter knows that it's not an instant process. Another bonus with this bottle is that replacement filters are readily available in stores. It also makes a great gift if you live somewhere with foul tasting tap water. Please be aware that this is a filter and not a purifier. It's strictly for improving the taste of water that is already safe to drink. It will not remove harmful microbes.

Jeremy
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaky top is inexcusable
7/13/2011

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Poor design. Poor material choice. Why is there no gasket to prevent leakage? I understand the attempt to have a radial seal like the ones in the tops of .5L water bottles, but this design fails. A more rigid material is needed for a proper seal. The bottle is designed to be squeezed, and pressure is created, but even with thicker thread/seal area, the features are not rigid enough. There are a host of materials that are flexible at thin wall thickness and have the rigidity to create the necessary seal. Polyehtylene is not a good choice. Polyethylene phthalate is an obvious choice. User error is not an issue. I know how to install a lid and tighten it. After tightening the lid securely, the bottle will still leak after being tight for a while. Water tastes great - when im not wearing it. Please forward to your Product Development team / Design Engineers. - Mike Plastics Engineer

Disappointed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
These are incredible
7/7/2012

Customer review by MistressStephanie

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by MistressStephanie
by MistressStephanie

#1 they come in colors and being a lady wanted something that matched my bike color. #2 They fit just perfectly in the Tour de France Clip-on Handlebar Bicycle Bag insulated holder. #3 The seals and rubber carrier/seal should last forever. They are dishwasher safe and most stores carry the filters. Just what I was looking for. Save the planet, buy one for every member of your home!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistressStephanie
Ft Smith, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent idea for the most part.
10/13/2011

Customer review by astrosurfer

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by astrosurfer
by astrosurfer

I like the product a lot. I use it every day now. The problem I have with the bottle is the top design. To open the bottle drinking orifice you must either open it with your dirty fingers or your teeth (assuming you have enough to do so). Now I know we don't always have dirty fingers, but we can't go washing them every time we want to drink hygienically. The bottle is a marvelous concept but why bother about clean water from a dirty nozzle. You could have anything on your hands at the time you need a drink therefore transferring those germs to your lips..UGHH. The bottle should have a screw on cap with a valve like on the ketchup bottles where it takes a small amount of pressure to make it flow. I HOPE YOU READ THIS BRITA AND MAYBE CONSIDER A DIFFERENT TOP. I still think it's a great product even though I have to wipe the nozzle a lot.I'd give it an 8 out of 10.

astrosurfer
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Water, but hard to get to.
1/6/2012

Customer review by Conafosho

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Conafosho
by Conafosho

When I seen this bottle I was super excited to get my hands on one. I am a WATER-holic, typically I drink about 1-2 liters a day. I work in an office where my boss only buys 16 oz water bottles and I usually buy my own 1.5 litters. However, I always feel bad for contributing to the overload of water bottles in our landfills (we do recycle but that just doesn't ease my mind). Thanks Brita for this new option! Great tasting water wherever I go! Couple of down falls; one make a BIGGER size! I fill this one up multiple times a day, and run out too quickly. Second, the cap makes it so difficult to drink out of. The harder I struggle to get a good healthy gulp of H20 the more it splatters everywhere. An open top design (like a traditional water bottle) would be ideal. Other than that, I am getting good use out of what I have. Look forward to future versions. :)

Conafosho
Stockton, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SO Convenient!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Crayon402

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Crayon402
by Crayon402

I drink between 8 & 10 bottles of water each day. This is easy to do at home, but when I'm at work or out and about with my busy family carrying that much water is a problem. I have tried packing enough water for each day and have tried just taking a case of water to my classroom each week. Packing the water in each day led to either being weighed down daily or running out of water to drink. Taking in a case of water had its own problems including being in the way or by the end of the week I was back to the daily carry. This bottle allows me to have GREAT tasting water right from the faucet at school. It is so convenienet because I simply take the one bottle with me every where I go and keep refilling it. The downside is I must replace the filter every few weeks to meet the every 20 gallons change instead every two months. Still SO WORTH IT!!

Crayon402
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Stinks - bad plastic
11/8/2013

Customer review by 3boysMN

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by 3boysMN
by 3boysMN

I purchased this water bottle along with a Brita Water Pitcher for our first child going off to college. He used it during the summer months before college (he played tennis several days a week for a couple of hours), I noticed that it had a weird "old plastic" smell to the bottle. I washed the bottle by hand several times, but the smell was still there. I then ran it through the dishwasher (top rack, air dry) thinking that would get rid of the (I thought, "new") plastic smell. The smell would dissapte after washing, so I would fill it and put in the refrigerator. Son would use it, then leave it in his car for a day before he brought it inside; then I would notice the "old" plastic smell again. My son has Crohn's Disease, and after watching him suffer for seven years with the discomfort, I try to make adjustments in his lifestyle that might benefit him. That is why I purchased the Brita water bottle (and a Brita Water Pitcher for his dorm room fridge), thinking that I would feel better knowing that any public water he used would be filtered for him and his ravaged gut. With the never-ending plastic smell, I wonder how much and what is leaching into water inside of it! After dealing with the horrible Brita Water Pitcher (wrote a review about that too) with a lid that wouldn't stay on, I really wonder what is so "great" about Brita. Seems like they've cornered the market on filtering water and that's their only "claim to fame". For me, I've tossed the Brita water bottle and pitcher, and went a bought 3M's Filtrete Water Bottles and Pitcher - both work MUCH better and work like you would expect. Stay away from Brita products, you are only buying a fancy name, not quality products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boysMN
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love water..can't tell a difference yet with a filter.
8/15/2011

Customer review by KellyBear

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by KellyBear
by KellyBear

I love water. I prefer it cold with ice but that's about as high maintenance as I get about my water. I hear it's a good idea to filter your water so I thought I would try out the Brita bottle filter since I can take it to go. I gotta say though, I cannot tell the difference between tap water unfiltered and tap water filtered. I guess the big test will be using at work with the drinking fountains that probably come out of pipes that haven't been cleaned or replaced in god knows how many years.. makes you wonder if they even test the water where you work. My only complaint about the bottle itself is the plastic cap doesn't seem to twist on nicely with the grey rubbery thing that goes between the bottle and the cap. Doesn't make it easy to re-fill without having to keep re-checking that its put back together correctly so it won't leak.

KellyBear
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great tasting water I don't have to wait for!
4/5/2012

Customer review by kjay329

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by kjay329
by kjay329

I live in an old trailer in a sub par trailer park in central Florida. The water is heavily treated to prevant microbial growth which makes it taste like pool water. Also, the build up in my pipes gives it a metallic after-taste. Now, we do have a pitcher that we use, but with four kids in the house it seems to always be empty when i'm thirsty. With this bottle i can get the same great tasting water in the amount of time it takes to turn on the faucet! No more waiting for the pitcher to fill up! I havent had any of the problems with leaking that other reviewers have had. As long as i have the lid and the filter top on corectly, it wont leak. The only thing that im not thrilled with is that if i leave it in the fridge the plastic gets hard to squeze. It's a great everyday bottle and i've been able to drink more water when i want it!!

kjay329
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-15 of 800 total reviews See all
1-15 of 800 reviews

Customer Reviews | 962 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 9 questions
1-3 of 9 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 9 questions See all
1-3 of 9 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.