See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best smoker for the money. Once upon time, I owned a smaller version of this smoker. It would handle a chicken or half-rack of ribs perfect for small cooking. After many years, it died an honerable death when rust overtook it's bottom. I was very happy to find a new one and one that was larger so I could smoke turkeys and hams. I prefer electric models over gas or charcoal for my smoker because it doesn't need constant monitoring for temp control. It is not effected by wind and cool temps like most smokers. Large drip pan, two shelves and easy access to area to add extra wood on long smokes. I am so excited to smoke this summer. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have never smoked before. This was easy. I made two five pound chickens smoked with applewood. I experimented on the inlaws they loved it. Electiric so easy, basically set and forget it. I wrapped the wood chips after soaking in foil and placed on the element. Low and slow is what I got. The inlaws say they loved it. This week baby back ribs can't wait. Chickens took seven hours to reach temp. On a 95 degree day. Sorry smoker was missing all screws when it arrived . Called Brinkman and screws showed up 7 Days later. That was the only downside. Good product I think. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brinkmann Smoke'N Electric Grill Smoker I chose this small Brinkman Electric Grill Smoker, mainly to be able to use a grill / smoker in an apartment setting. The area I live in do not allow gas or charcoal grilling, on your apartment balcony. George Foreman type electric grills are "ok", but has limitations, and don't fit my needs. These particular type of grills have a heating coil, you can add wood chips for flavor, and you can either use it as a grill, or add the middle ring and water bowl, for great smoked food. There are larger models of course, but this smaller version is great for my needs. Great for grill burger, steaks, fish, etc...And also does a great job smoking a Pork Shoulder, Beef Brisket, what ever you want. There are several models, some with Temp Control, some with out. So just investigate, and find the one that works for you. Good Luck! 04/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our 3 or 4 Brinkmann Grill/Smoker. I have always been very pleased with the Brinkmann Grill/Smoker. I am still happy with them but the grill came with the center piece bent and the water pan bent and chipped. Brinkmann was very good to replace the parts but the grill should have been in usable condition when it arrived. The box it arrived in was in great shape not torn or bent so the grill should have been fine. 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes this is a compact smoker for a table top. Most of the descriptions for this unit aren't jumping out as a table top type smoker. It's very compact or shorter than Brinkmanns standard electric smoker. This makes it very easy to remove the top section to replace chips. I did purchase the cast iron smoking box from Brinkman as well. This seems to make the smoke last longer. The results of a beef brisket were good, was a bit surprised that on an 85 degree day I couldn't achieve more than about 210 degrees in the smoker. This makes it a bit difficult to do certain things with this particular model. Next I will try to cook without the water pan. The brisket I smoked took about 10 hours and really never achieved the target of 200 degrees internally. I had to finish it off in my oven. Also I was a bit surprised to find a small smoke ring, this will take some experimenting to get to the bottom of. 09/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor smoker, unlike original Brinkmann Smokers Very poor smoker. Smoked a pork roast for over 8 hours and it barely had any smoke taste. This is intended as a multi-use smoker and grill (unlike the dedicated Brinkmann Smoker that I used sucessfully for many years) and instead of doing one thing well it does two things poorly. The wood for smoke is either put in as large chunks or chips alone or wrapped in foil. I used the wrapped in foil method, and the chunks were gone within a couple of hours. This is unlike the dedicated Brinkmann Smoker where thee is a small metal pan to put chips in that sits directly atop the electric coil. I used this once and took it back. 05/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product this is great product for any that lives in an apartment and can not have a gas grill. the only recommendation I might have would be better cooking directions for cooking times. 04/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed upon opening this product -which my husband was so excited to receive as a gift -- to find huge gouges/scratches along the top of the lid (was not from opening product, as the lid was packed inside.) My husband decided to put it together anyway, as we had already purchased and prepared all of the meat to smoke and did not it to go to waste. As he put the product together he found more problems - screw holes not matching up for the handles - he had to re-drill himself, and the base of the smoker was also dented. Such a disappointment! Now the hassle of going through taking the product apart, and dealing with shipping back to the company... 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoke Pork, Fish Etc Use it twice a week , smoked some Salmon, whole Trout , and Pork Butt Steak, love it , meat is not overly smoked which I prefer, make sure you soak your wood chips , 30 minutes soak last about 1.5 of cooking, soak for 5 hrs last about 2.5, putting it together was easy , only complain I have to bend the metal handle to fit the holes 04/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item was all scratched up, looked like packaging had been put through a mill. Will not buy from Wal-Mart any more, every time I do the item is damaged or doesn't work. I ordered this item specifically for an occasion, didn't return for that reason, but will never purchase from you again!!!! 09/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work! After an hour of assembly this smoker shorts out every time it is plugged in.. I ordered it online so now need to pack up and return. Of course I was excited to use it and had already spent $80.00 on meet, rubs, woodchips etc. So disappointing. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent smoker this is my third electric smoker. all of them have given me years of dependable service. 03/27/2013
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew366
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp