Rated 4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase and price My grandson is now 4 weeks old, he has (2) bouncey seats (1 at home and 1 at Grandma's). The one at home is from another manufacturer, which the baby likes however he stays more content in the Bright Starts Safari Bouncey seat. This is a great purchase, the colors are bright, the print is large and he seems to try and reach for the toys hanging down from the bar. The construction of the Bright Starts is good because when he kicks his feet the seat bounces by itstelf, so even when he's alittle fuzzy it calms him down by his own movement. I LOVE this product and would highly recommend it to any new Mommy and Daddy. It will make your life alot easier with a new baby in the house...... :) 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This chair works very well, has nice features and is sturdy. It is a great value for the price. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it very nice for the price. 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The price and item are good. Just wish there were more toys hanging from it. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best $20 spent. Great for gas or constipated baby This is the best $20 we have spent in a long time. Our baby had reflux, was frequently either gassy or constipated. This bouncer helped tremendously with the gas and to help her bowel movements but most of all she loved it. We bought her a more expensive one but she liked this one the best. Of all the baby equipment we have bought, and we have bought quite a bit, this and the Fisher-Price Snuggabunny Rock N Play were the best. I'd buy this again in heartbeat. We've had ours for 5 months and it's still going strong. The baby loves bouncing it and getting the toys moving. We have used it every day. It's been invaluable and when she was smaller, the vibration was soothing and calming for her. Now she just wants to bounce. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! This bouncer does not have all the bells and whistles that others do but I didn't need that, I just needed a place to set my child for a few minutes without her screaming her head off. That is exactly what I got! She loves sitting in this and has even fallen asleep in it, though she doesn't last in the seat longer than 30 minutes before she gets fussy but it's better than anything we've had before! It is a little difficult to get the fabric to stretch onto the frame and a clasp doesn't stretch on the back to secure fabric to the frame but it doesn't matter because once the fabric is on there is no coming off. All in all, it works for us. 08/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice little chair but... If your looking for a seat for an older baby, I think this chair would be great. The thing is, I wanted this for a newborn. The seat is very wide and it's just a large bouncer with almost no support so when you put a newborn in it they fall over. I took the product back to get one that cradles the baby in. When a baby is a little older and doesn't fall over this product would be great! 05/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I have two of these (totally identical) So one can be at the sitter and one at the house. The one at the sitter is noisy- the one at the house is great! It is hard to change the batteries on it. It is slightly difficult to put together (I did the same step wrong both times). But what is important is that my son LOVES this seat. He happily sits in it and sleeps in it. The buckle seems secure and the toy bar is easy to remove if needed. I would HIGHLY recommend this if one of them wasn't so noisy. 03/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I guess you get what you pay for this was my second child so my baby shower was very small. this was an item i didnt get so to try and save money and get my baby all the things i needed that i didnt get i looked for the best deal. well i got what i paid for i guess. it just is very basic. only vibrates at one speed and nothing more besides the 2 small toys that hang. i thought it would be good for him but he doesnt seem to like it very much. 08/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I got it as a gift. For Newborn's the bouncer should be very much comfy! but this bouncer's seat cloth is very thin. when i Placed my daughter absolutely it was uncomfortable for her. 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not enough fabric to make "deep cradling seat" Got this 'coz I was trying to match everything (neutral & animal theme) for my baby girl who's not due for another 6 weeks or so. But I learned that there was not enough seat fabric to stretch over the wire arms while assembling. I literally had to find a different way to get the seat to slip over & the belts are outstretched, could barely even get them to buckle. Im hoping baby weighs it down enough to stretch it so she wont slide out of it. When she reaches close to max weight, i'll switch her to a more quality swing provided this wont give me problems the first few weeks & force me to buy her a different one. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tummy soother My little guy loves this seat and it seems to sooth his tummy when he is gassy. Got this when he wa 4 weeks old, he is 8 weeks now and we have already gotten lots of use out of this. 08/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! Great product. It's really cozy for the baby. I wish there were more toys for the baby to play with. There are only two toys hanging. Overall, it's a good product and worth the money. 08/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid basic bouncer This is the most basic bouncer you can find on the market, but don't let that stop you. It just works. Walmart price is just right for this product. We had a much fancier bouncer before, but it eventually broke with toddler climbing on top of it. So, don't waste your money for an expensive fancy bouncer. Get this one for your baby and enjoy it until your baby grows out of it and/or breaks it. 07/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased With This Item! Cheapest bouncer I could find online and what a deal this one was! The colors are not at all disappointing and very easy to assemble, it took me only 10 minutes and viola! My nursery theme is safari and this goes great with the idea. The bouncer is a lot bigger than it appears here which was one of my concerns when first purchasing online. 07/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boring, cheap, NO body/head support! Bought this for my son and started using it right away. I would not recommend this because it is flimsy, not omforting at all. it has absolutely NO restraint or head support for baby. When you put baby in he will sink in very low because the cushion is so thin and also the bar underneathe the seat pokes out by where baby's head goes so its hard and uncomfortable. Also the seat is extremely large so putting baby in he would just sink to the middle i had to wrap him in a blanket in order for him to be comfortable. The bouncer is very basic and boring so my son cries to get out immediately. It does nothing besides vibrate. No music/sounds, no lights.. They toys on the mobile are boring and they hang down too low and hit baby in the face. I just ordered the Fisher Price monkeyin around bouncer which has light, music, a soft cusion with more body support and its exciting and he loves it! Needless to say this product is only 20 bucks which is cheap so i guess you get what u paid for. I would not buy it! Im donating mine to Goodwill! 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This safari bouncer works great. I got it for a gift at my baby shower and my baby loves it. It was hard to set up at first, so my hubby had to put it together. I used it without batteries for the first week or so and it worked good. My baby is only 7 weeks old and cannot bounce it himself yet but you can just sit nearby and bounce it with your foot. I just put the C battery in today when my baby was all fussing and he shut up immediately and is now sleeping. He really likes the vibrating seat. I think when he gets older he will love to play with the two hanging toys as they are pretty big. Very colorful and good size. Seat strap is a little big for my little guy, but I am sure he will grow into it. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was excellent for the price. We just got it and the baby loves it. However, I wish it had more than two toys for the baby to play with. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great little Bouncer, well made and very colorful too ! Awsome product ! 05/12/2012
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew476
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp