Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! I purchased this product less than a month ago and my daughter LOVES it. The musical bird did stop working, but I emailed Bright Starts and they had a replacement bird ordered(and promised within 5-7 business days) for free and they got back to me the same day. Great product and company! 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! We purchased this toy for our youngest (3mo) but our two year old loves it too!! They both play with it, on it, under it....and it has held together very well. It is not too much and not too little. It keeps our little one engaged without overwhelming her. 05/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unbelievable! I purchased this less than 2 months ago for my now 5 month old. She used this maybe 5 minutes a day and not every day and now the battery in the musical toy is dead. What's so unbelievable? The battery is not replaceable!! The musical toy was my daughter's favorite part of this play gym. I would not recommend this product. 05/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY BABY LOVES IT!!! I bought this when my baby was about a 2 months old, she now 4 months. SHe absolutely loves it! it keeps her entertained for at least 30-1hr. She grabs the birdie to make it sing! It's so cute and colorful! I also like that you can remove the toys and hook them to the mat for tummy time & you can hook them on the car seat handle for entertainment while you're on the go. She uses it at least 3 times daily, like I said for 30mins to an hour and the birdie still sings. I would definietly recommend this product! 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! We bought this for our daughter when she was a month old, she started batting at they toys around two months old and now at four months, it is her favorite thing in the world! It entertains her well, and she is a very demanding baby! The only down side to the product is that the singing bird recently stopped working, but we contacted the manufacturer and they promptly sent a replacement, so they have great customer service and I'll chock this one up to a fluke since otherwise the product is great. It's easy to fold up and take along, and you can add rings and more toys to it which we also have done. We take it with us on trips and wouldn't dare leave it at home! For the price I would highly recommend this product! You can also take the toy bar off easily and use just the mat during tummy time. Also washes up in the washer very well. 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great deal! I purchased this baby gym when my baby was 4 months old. She was starting to reach out for things, but we didn't have any toys for her to reach for. After reading reviews online and checking some out in the stores, I decided to get this one. It was a reasonable price, the toys looked like they would grab my baby's interest, and she would be able to reach them. She loves this gym! It really helped her hone her grabbing skills, she's an old pro now. Her favorite toy is the bird. She grabbed it and made it sing so much that after two weeks it stopped working! I contacted Bright Starts, and they replaced the bird for free. I am SO so happy with this product, and the great customer service is incredible. 05/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service I had the same problem. The bird died about 2 months after purchase. I contacted bright starts asking where I could buy a new bird and they sent me a new bird free of charge and I had it at my home within a week. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the cost my daughter was just about three months old when i got this and i should have got it earlier. she blossomed once she had it... reaching and pulling things to her mouth. plus she loves to "talk" to the objects. most of the toys hang too high... except the middle bird for her at first. i just attached extra rings and toys to it and now that she has mastered the reach i can change them around whenever! i love it! 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! My baby loves it... i lay her sideways so her feet touch the rails and she gets excited when the bird goes off and she kicks the life out of the bars and it keep her entertained for a longggg time. i love it too... i get things done. The toys detach and hook on her carseat so she can play on the go too 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute! I think this is a very cute product. My baby girl is only 2 weeks old, but already she seems very intrigued by the dangling pretty toys. I expect to get great use of it as she gets a little older. 03/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Money Wasted -Add $5 more and buy a decent playmat It worth the money paid if you are not expecting the little bird to make sound for more than 1 month. Otherwise, you will wast it ! Rather get $5 more dollars and buy a decent Play Mat that you know for sure won't let you down. I learnt now; Whenever I see at least 1 review, saying things like "the bird stops singing within a month or 2" I won't take the risk anymore. In other words I DONT RECOMMEND IT ! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this . . I bought this for my daughter when she was 1 month old, putting her under it so she could look at the bright colors instead of just looking around the boring room. SHE LOVES THIS TOY!! I love it because it keeps her entertained for long periods of time [ in baby time that is ] and the toys can be taken off and replaced with different toys. She loves the bird in the middle. She's nearly 3 months old and grabs it all the time. Easy set up and washing the mat itself is a breeze! 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i bought this for my 5 month old and she loves it. the bird went out after a month but i called the number that was on the box and they send me a new bird right away, very happy with this activity gym :) 08/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by We bought this for my baby who really enjoyed staring at the toys and when the bird would sing when we pulled it for her. Not even a month later, the bird is broken and will only 'sing' a 1/4 of the melody. Now I can't return it b/c I threw away the packaging. Would be a great value if the bird still worked. 08/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great toy, disappointing service I bought this gym for my 3 month old in March. She loved it! It's great for tummy time and she loves playing with the bird in the middle. Before I purchased it, I read the reviews that the bird was dying, but the company was replacing the bird for free. When the bird died in April, I was not too surprised. I emailed Bright Starts and they were to send me a new bird, but I would have to wait the back-ordering, which was 5 weeks and then 3 weeks for shipping. I received the bird in the end of May. It is June 21, and the replacement bird is dying now! This is so frustrating! You shouldn't have to email a company about a product multiple times. I'm assuming that because the bird was on back-order, many people are having this problem, but they don't seem to be doing anything to fix it. Bottom line, the toy is pretty and my daughter loves it. However, I hate that Bright Starts isn't fixing the issues. If you buy it, be prepared to spend a lot of time in front of your email or on the phone with the company - OR WITH A DEAD BIRD! :) 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT BABY SITTER FOR A BORED BABY MY TWO MONTH OLD DAUGHTER SEEMED TO BE GETTING BORED FAST WITH THE THINGS I PROVIDED HER WITH TO EXPLORE....SINCE LAYING HER DOWN AND SHOWING HER IF SHE KICKED AND WIGGLED A BIT SHE WOULD MAKE THE BIRD PLAY MUSIC SHE HAS BEEN SATISFIED....SHE SPENDS AT LEAST 3-6 HOURS OFF AND ON A DAY AND EACH AND EVERY TIME SHE IS NOTHING BUT GUMS AT TIMES SHE ACTUALLY CRIES TO GET DOWN ON IT MY ANGEL ALSO ENJOYS THE MIRROR SHE COOS AND GIGGLES AT HERSELF ALL THE TIME....LOVE IT 06/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by just a mat We bought this for our newborn to try to go the cheaper route. We returned this mat because it's just a mat. My sister has one with lights and music and our daughter LOVED it! When registering for everything for our daughter I read reviews and it helped me make my decisions, so I'm letting you all know I would spend the extra 30 dollars and get a gym mat with music and lights, babies love that stimulation! 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an overall great product!! I didn't know what to expect with the price of this thing but WOW, what a wonderful surprise! The matt is very soft, so soft in fact that I can lay it down on my hardwood floors and lay my daughter on it with no extra padding. Very nice. And she just LOVES all of the little toys that hang down. Especially that bright pink bird that sings all the songs. This is a fantastic product, and it is so cheap! They should be asking for more, really. I can't say enough abou it. Check the picture of my 7 week old loving life on this thing! 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price Paid $25 which is a good price for this type. The only things I didn't like are: 1) battery cannot be replaced 2) if the mat is removed, the gym cannot be used I heard that the same thing cost over $45 at other places. 08/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by battery problems I got this for my 3 month old. We didn't even have it for 2 weeks and bird quit working. The battiers died and you cannot change them. I wish i would of read reviews before buying. other than that it is a very nice play mat. 08/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to impressive Somewhat dissappointed. Music is very short(about 15-20seconds) and unknown tunes and the toy to push is really difficult. Somewat difficult to assemble. Extra loops are a plush. 01/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it at all I bought this play gym for my 5 month old granddaughter. She played with it maybe 3 hours total while she was visiting my house, and the battery (music) went dead. The battery is not replaceable, so no more music. Needless to say, it doesn't quite have the same appeal to her now that the music is gone. No way was this worth $30. I don't recommend this, I think it was a rip off and money wasted. 11/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, but battery doesn't last. I think this play mat is super cute, and I love the colors. My 4 month old daughter absolutely loves playing with the toys, and it keeps her busy for quite some time. However, after only a few times of the bird playing music, the battery died. After reading all the reviews, I realized I was not alone. I emailed the company and they sent me out a replacement with no problem. That is my only complaint about this product. I have another Bright Starts toy that the battery has also stopped working within 4 months, so it is not just this item. The company obviously needs to fix the problem to make their customers happy. 10/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointed two of the toys broke with in a matter of days, my 12 week old isnt that strong so i cant imagine a 5 month old using it. Also the singing bird has batteries and died after 2 weeks, theres NO way to replace them! there sewn in! waste of money. 10/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought this cause i just loved the colors! kept my baby entertained once she got used to not being held all the time. the birdie doesn't work really anymore?!? very easy to travel with! 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I had read the reviews on the bird and how it would stop working after a few months, but since people said the company would send you a new bird we figured we'd give it a shot. We bought this product and the bird didn't work at all! So we returned and bought a second one, figuring it was just a dud, and the new bird didn't work either! 100% fail. Which is upsetting, because it looked so cute and I was so excited for my daughter to play with it. We're going to try a different brand. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price I just love this little gym. I wanted something really girly and it fit the bill. The price is also great as I have seen a similar one on Babies R Us for a lot more. This product is just as nice and way cheaper which is a wonderful thing.:) My 2 yr old even tries to lay under it with his liitle sister. I recommend to everyone looking for a great product! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tons of Fun! I bought this for my four month old daughter and she was a bit sceptical at first, but after playing with her with the product, she now entertains herself with it for about 30 minutes to 1 hour. She really enjoys pulling on the birdie and making the musical sounds..I attached extra loops to connect the toys lower so she could reach them better and get them into her mouth, as everything seems to make its way there these days!! She loves it! 07/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plush Bird Problem The overall item is good however, the plush bird only played like one song and after a few tries it stopped working. Unfortunatly, I did not keep the receipt. If you keep your receipt you could contact Bright Starts and request a replacement, or simply get your money back/exchange by returning it to walmart. It looks to me like I'm not the only one who had the same problem. Therefore, for the inconvenience, I would not recommend this product as the plush bird is probably what babies like best; at least mine did. 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good play mat. The only complaint I have is that my bird doesn't work. Other than that it is awesome. My lil one loves it! It has beautiful colors and she enjoys playing with all of the toys. I personally don't mind that the bird doesn't make music. My baby love enjoys things that light up more than things that make noise and I have toys for her that glow. Plus music can get quite annoying after a while. I would recommend this because music or not it's still a great deal. 06/26/2012
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw284
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp