Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

4.0 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 260020352
$40.00

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Age Range: 6 months and up
  • Machine washable seat pad
  • Height adjustment to grow with baby
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Bright Starts Walk-a-Bout Walker will help make learning to walk fun for your baby. This colorful baby walker features a cute frog character in the back seat. There are three fun toys in the walker that will entertain your baby on the move. The spinning frog with bead chaser, colorful beaded bee spinner ball, and bendable leaf stalk are fun baby walker toys to play with. The main feature of this walker is that it has three adjustable height positions. You can use the walker even when your baby grows, by adjusting this height. This walker has two more toy links in its tray to attach more toys. The back seat is high and supports your baby while walking. The folding baby walker is easy to store after use and the seat pad can be machine washed.

    Bright Starts Walk-a-Bout Walker:

  • Maximum weight is 26.5 lbs.
  • 3 fun toys to play with while on the move
  • Spinning frog with bead chaser
  • Bee spinner ball with colorful beads
  • Bendable leaf stalk toy
  • High back seat with frog character
  • 3-position height adjustment to grow with baby
  • Built-in toy tray
  • Includes 2 links for attaching more toys
  • Easily folds for storage
  • Machine washable seat pad
  • Assembly required
  • Specifications

    Age: 6 - 12 Months
    Age Start: 6 Months
    Age End: and up
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Pink
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 6994-1
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 12.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 34.0 x 28.0 x 24.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 260020352
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    278 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    5 stars
    146
    4 stars
    87
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    13
    1 stars
    11
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    my baby loves it
    2/28/2011

    Customer review by babyduck78

    5.0 stars by babyduck78

    the walker isn't fancy, doesn't have music or lights, the toys are simple, but it's easy to push and my baby follows me all over the house. easy to put together and has height adjustments.

    Was this review helpful? (114) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    babyduck78
    elizabeth city,nc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Grandson loves it!!!
    6/27/2011

    Customer review by gidgetgirl65

    5.0 stars by gidgetgirl65

    I bought this for my 7 month old grandson, so his parent's do not have to trot his bouncer around when we watch him. I picked this up from the store yesterday and my husband put it together with ease. As soon as it was put together we slipped my grandson right in and he Loved it. The height adjustments are great and will grow with him and he loved the toys, (although as stated they aren't fancy ). For the value I believe we got a great deal.

    Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    gidgetgirl65
    riverside,ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every few days
    Baby loves this
    2/28/2011

    Customer review by mommabear12

    5.0 stars by mommabear12

    I bought this for my 8 month old daughter and she LOVES it. After a week she's practically running with it. She loves to be in the kitchen with me moving around wherever she wants to.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    mommabear12
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 211 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    so when the baby grow she/he can still using it
    by liza18 6/2/2011
    • Yes
      by DJx2Mommy10/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it can be adjusted to three different levels. I bought it when my son was two month old and started to use it when he was three month old. At that time he was hanging on the floor. Now he is four month old and his feet can reach the floor. I think I still can use it for several month, maybe until one year old.
      by Jhua8/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Please DO NOT waste your money on this walker it is not worth it. The wheels are very poor, cheap construction that don't hardly move. The back wheels are stiff that only move forward and backwards making it very difficult for my 7 month old to get around on our tile and hardwood floor.
      by Countess452/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes! There is an adjuster knob that allows you to adjust as needed and not just to specific heights..ie: you can adjust to the exact height needed instead of thre set heights like a lot of walkers...
      by BabyG201010/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it does get higher when the baby starts growing u raise it higher
      by Rosalma8/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes theres 3 different levels for adjustments
      by AceQueen8/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, the waler is adjustable.
      by BRJ18/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes this walker has 3 ajustable Heights for Baby. My Grandaughter was in it at 4 in ahalf months and quickly learned to go backward and then forward. Great purchase.
      by SnowflakeShopper6/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The walker comes with three height adjustments to allow the product to grow with your baby.
      by BrightStarts6/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    by Jeni1982 2/10/2011
    • Yes the toys do come out for easy clean up but, I seriously would NOT purchase this walker because the wheels are extremely cheap poorly constructed plastic with rubber covering the back wheels and very stiff where it is extremely difficult for a baby to walk around in it. My floors are tile and hardwood floors and my 7 month old cannot even budge it. She never had any problem in her previous walker.
      by Countess457/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Yes
      by Rosalma8/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes they come right out and fit back in pretty easily.
      by SnowflakeShopper6/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the hood comes off but everything is still attached to it. the tray is under the hood.
      by An anonymous customer4/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, but someone had trouble getting the tray off. It's on pretty tight so you have to give it a good pull when removing it. But it's designed to come off for cleaning or so you can use it as a tray. You'll also have to remove the tray to access the batteries.
      by TheChurchInPeoria4/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • The toys are able to be removed for easy cleaning. The tray is not removable; however, we advise to clean it using a soft cloth and mild soap. You are able to also remove the seat pad to clean it with a machine wash in cold water.
      by BrightStarts2/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    How tall do you have to be to use this walker? My daughter is 27 inches, if not a little more by now, but last time we tried her in a walker she couldn't quite reach.
    by dezzykay 5/16/2011
    • It really doesn't matter how tall she is because if I were you I WOULD NOT waste my money on this one because the wheels are totally cheap plastic with the back ones covered in rubber that are really stiff and barely move forward or backwards. My 7 month old can't even budge it on our tile and hardwood floors, and she is pretty strong and agile for her age.
      by Countess452/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • my daughter is also the same and she fits just fine, reaches the bottom perfect.
      by Hudsynsmom9/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My daughter is about 26 in. and she already reaches the floor just put the right height adjustment
      by Rosalma8/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You're daughter is tall enough to be in a walker. My daughter is 26 inches and she does just fine in it!. Just be sure to set the adjustments not all the way up and she will deff. reach!
      by BRJ18/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This walker has 3 ajustable Heights that work easily, ajust without baby in walker for safety. One of the best ive found and durable.
      by SnowflakeShopper6/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • We encourage the feet not be flat footed while in use, but recommend use with the balls of the feet. With the length from the play surface table to the floor being 28 inches, your baby should be ready for use now or very soon.
      by BrightStarts5/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 9 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Kids II is committed to making innovative, high quality products for babies and children. We warrant this product to be free from defects in material and workmanship existing at the time of manufacture for a period of one year from the date of initial purchase (sales receipt is required for proof of purchase). If any defect is discovered during the limited warranty period, we will, at our sole option, repair or replace your product at no cost to you. This limited warranty does not cover claims resulting from misuse, failure to follow the instructions on installation, maintenance and use, abuse, alteration, involvement in an accident, and normal wear and tear. Your statutory rights are unaffected.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list