See All Reviews
Braun Series 390CC-3 Series Men's Shaving System
Braun Series 390CC-3 Series Men's Shaving System
$128.04
List Price: $149.99
You Save: $21.95 (15%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute best It's like winning a lottery! I heard about the Braun, but never gave it a second thought until I asked a co-worker again because I notice how smoothe his head/face was and he said he used a braun. Well, later that day I went to Wal-Mart and purchased one (350cc) and it's the best thing I've done for shaving and it shaves so close and smoothe. Another co-worker ask me about the Braun and I explained to him, I'll never go back to a razor again. I went on line to show him the details of the Braun and he was sold. He's going to get a Braun for Christmas, probably a newer one then mine. The video I watched doesn't give it all the credit it deserves. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have shaved with a blade for the last 20 years, before that with various electric razors which i really did not like. I think after using this razor for a while(letting my beard get used to it) I will really like it. Already getting a close shave that i am accustomed to. 02/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a poor to fair shaver I purchased this shaver, the Braun Series 390CC-3, about 5 months ago and have been using it daily or every other day, so I have accumulated some 'mileage' with this device. I follow the manufacturer's instructions meticulously with respect to cleaning the shaver and preparing, or not preparing, my face for shaving. The problem is that this shaver does only a poor job providing a quick 5-8 minute shave, and only a fair job for a longer shave of up to 10 minutes, the latter necessary to produce any approximation of a smooth shave. The quality of the shave is inversely related to the number of days growth being shaved and directly related to the the amount of time spent running the shaver over one's face. Today, I had two days growth and spent about 7 minutes shaving. As I run my hand over my face, I feel a number of rough patches. This result is consistent with my other shaving results. Also be aware that if you just run the shaving head under hot water to clean it, as directed by the instructions, your shaver will quickly develop an offensive odor. This is because the instructions specify shaving before cleaning your face. If you do purchase this shaver, you need to clean it with liquid soap, or be prepared for an unpleasant aroma. Also be aware that although this shaver is a cordless model, there is a noticeable increase in the speed of the motor when the shaver remains plugged in. Given it's poor performance, you are going to want to leave it plugged in to extract every ounce of the limited shaving ability this device has. I've had Braun products before that did a better job; this one fails to do so. Consequently, I am going to have to find a better electric shaver. I would not recommend this product. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a good job I bought this electric razor for my Son. After about a week I asked him how he liked it. He said it was ok, but didn't think it did that great a job. I asked him if he was using an electric shave with it and he said no. I told him to get some and use it before shaving and let me know how it does after that. Well he did and he said it shaved so much better, he couldn't believe it. I would advise anyone using an electric razor, to do the same. You will see a big difference. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seeing though I had an earlier model and it shaved beyond its capacity it was an easy chose to trust this model. 03/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It doesn`t do good job , I wouldn`t recommend it to friend . When you shave you will have some hair on your chin you can`t shave it , and you can`t also leave your beard to grow more than 2 days you must shave it within one or 2 days . It doesn`t worth it . 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent razor My husband has arthritis that makes it very difficult to use his hands. This razor has given him the freedom to shave himself with ease. Self cleanning and lubricating makes this the perfect razor. Lightweight and works fantastic. Gives a clean close shave every time. This is the only razor he will ever own again. Thanks for a wonderful product. 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by IT TAKES A WEEK, OR SO TO GET USE TO IT, BUT THAN ITS EXCELLENT. YOU DO HAVE TO PUT IT BACK IN THE CLEANING UNIT,AFTER EACK USE, BUT THE CLEANING IS ALL AUTOMATIC !!! 09/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting from Braun I bought this razor and cleaning system to replace a Braun 7000 series razor I had used for years. Bruan no longer supported replacement batteries for my 7000 series. I was hoping this razor would be a good replacement. Unfortunately it felt like an inexpensive razor, but was not priced as such (approx. $115). It seem to be constructed entirely of plastic and felt very cheap in my hand. It also did not shave as well as my previous razor. I did find a business that was able to reconstruct the battery pack on my old razor and it is working great. I ordered this product from Walmart online and returned it to my local store. Walmart's return system worked great and associate was very helpful and courteous. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this as a gift for my husband and he loves it! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best electric razor we have used so far. it shaves close and the cleaning section is very good. 06/22/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp