Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Supplement As a born skeptic I figured this supplement, like most of the others I've tried, would make no difference. However, I was surprised. I am more focused on my work, feel more alert during the afternoon hours and able to concentrate better - and overall am pleased. I'm not claiming that this is a miracle drug, just that for me, there is definately a difference. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brainstrong 900 mg DHA I had been taking fish oil and thought I was taking enough until I heard a physician talk about it on my local NPR station. He recommended taking 900 mg of DHA (one of the ingredients of fish oil gels). When I looked at the label of my fish oil gels and the labels of several others, I discovered that none of them came close. When I researched DHA supplements online, I found that gels with 900 mg of DHA are significantly more expensive than fish oil gels (which have much less DHA). Brainstrong had the right amount, and my local Walmart had Brainstrong for much less $$ than anyone else. I have been taking Brainstrong for about 9 months now and my CRP (a measure of inflammation inside your body e.g. blood vessels) has dropped significantly. Of course, this is anecdotal evidence, and I can't be sure it was due to the Brainstrong, but DHA is supposed to have anti-inflammatory properties and I will continue to take Brainstrong. My local Walmart no longer stocks Brainstrong, but Walmart still sells it online at a price cheaper than anyone else. I order 3 at a time (a 90 day supply) so I get free shipping and it is delivered right to my home - very convenient. I just hope Walmart keeps selling it. 06/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is working after only 2 months. The only problem is that some of the capsules had broken during shipping??? not sure, and I lost several capsules do to this breakage. When I pay 25.00 for a supplement I'd like to get ALL the capsules. Otherwise, I do notice a difference especially when I do my daily crossword puzzles. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! This product is excellent and had Rollback pricing! The service was absolutely EXCELLENT!! The product was no longer sold from the Walmart nearest me, so I went online and was delighted to find it sold from Walmart there. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Although I have been taking this for less than a month I can already see the difference. I don't feel like I am in a daze anymore and am remembering things a little better so I believe it will get better as time goes on. The price is great to. 03/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DHA Brainstrong is a great source of DHA, a supplement we all need. It is comparatively priced. The only problem is the capsules are quite large and you have to take them 3 times a day. 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I believe this is a great help. Great product 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this product and noticed more of a difference after I stopped taking it than while taking it. Also, I only took it once a day, one pill. The only negative comment I have is that I originally purchased this in Augugst 12. Shipping to home was under two dollars. Now that I go to reorder it, shipping is $5! What happened in that time? I'm still deciding if I want to pay that much in shipping or pick it up elsewhere (ship to store is not available for this product). 03/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love product Have been taking brain strong for about a year, found it to be much less expensive at Wal-Mart. First order I have made with WM. Quick delivery. Will be my source of choice. 02/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great adult supplement. excellent product, price, and delivery before the schedule date. 01/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Good 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Highly recommended. I notice a difference when I'm not on it. Excellent for focus and short term memory. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my brain feels refreshed Within two weeks of taking this product I started feeling like a fog was leaving my head. I was remembering small details and much faster mental responses... 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by II WORKS!!!!! I started using Brainstrong several month ago. At first, I was skeptical. Then, I found that it definitely works. My first supplier, who only handled it for a short time, had stopped. I asked why, and apparently, none of them had researched the very positive brain effects of DHA. Then I discovered that Walmart had it available. That made me very happy. I am 71 years old, and have experienced very positive effects from this product. PLEASE keep stocking it, and I will DEFINITELY BE BACK. 05/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has green tea extract Which I did not catch in the description, so not using. Too much caffeine. 02/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is no longer available at local Walmart, so must order on-line. Not pleased with the time taken to receive the product. 1st estimated deliver was 3 days, did not receive product until 8 days after placing order. 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, getting hard to find in stores I believe this product really helps. Recently it has become harder to find in stores, so I was very happy to find it at walmart.com for basically the Walmart store price. I ordered three bottles and got free shipping. It came quickly and was in great condition. I would and have recommend this product to others. 08/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It really helps if you take it consistently. I've taken Brainstrong before but could no longer find it it stores so I ordered it online from Walmart. The pills that I received are very oily feeling so I have to wash my hands after I take them. 05/31/2014
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew210
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp