See All Reviews
Boys' Faux Wool Jacket
Boys' Faux Wool Jacket
$8.00
Was: $28.48
Clearance
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for your item Overall, I will recommend this coat. There's only one problem in which I found to be crazy. I ordered the coat on cyber Monday. While tracking my order, I noticed the price had decreased to half of what I paid. Wal mart why can't I receive the lowest purchase price? Regardless of the order date, value customers such as oneself should be emailed a promotional code. 12/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thick coat for the price The coat is much thicker & heavier than I thought it would be. The military design adds some character however I'm not all the way impressed with the material it's made out of. It's a little stiff but may improve after cleaning. Very classic look however. 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boys Faux Wool Jacket Great Price, Buy, Quality! 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More dressy than casual I would highly recommend this jacket. I bought it so my son could wear it to school, but it's not casual enough to wear daily. It is more the type of jacket a boy/tween could wear to a dinner, a dance, or a wedding. It would look very nice with slacks, a dress shirt, and tie. I purchased it in charcoal. Feels soft yet is structured and my son said he wishes he could wear it daily. I did not take the time to measure my average-sized 11 year old before I ordered it in a size 10/12. The 10/12 fit is such that he would only be able to wear it for a couple of months before outgrowing it. Returning it and ordering a 14/16 instead. Amazing product for $8.00! 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Great coat 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal I got this coat for me 7 yr old. I purchased it for 8.00. I just knew it wasn't going to be heavy and expected the quality to be less than perfect. Not the case! The coat is heavier than what I expected. It's a true winter coat. I would suggest to purchase a size bigger. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome feel!! feels great and looks awesome. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Excellent 02/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Coat Great value for $8. Was true to size. Nice coat that is warm. I wish they would of had the other colors available as well. 02/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice quality coat It's very thick material, a little stiff but very nice looking, true to size. Not good for school or play but perfect for church or going out. Stylish as well. 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy! Super cute, warm, and comfortable. This was purchased because of price, but my son's reaction was so positive, it might be his new favorite winter wear item. My only disappointment is that it is dry clean only. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value Good price and better value...only thing missing is a hood! 01/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice inexpensive coat for kids to wear to church. This coat was only $8 so it could only be a good deal. I bought them for next winter so right now they are big, but they have a great style. 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it to give for Christmas gift for 2014 This is a Christmas gift for 2014. Have not given as present yet. Item was just as described. Should be great for Michigans cold weather this year. Looked at item and style was excellent. 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality Expected a little light jacket for my six year old to throw on casually, pleasantly surprised with a very nice coat for church, going out, etc. 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Warm! Great look and very cheap Price. Just what I need it. We need more products like this and sizes. 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. It looks cute, I got it at best price. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my son. The only thing that would make this coat better if it had a hood to it. I love the coat. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this coat! This is the nicest coat for a boy. It is dressy or not. I love it for the price, I got it for $8.00 and you can't beat that. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacket looks really nice, and is warm. This jacket is great for kids age 5-10. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coat Nice coat 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't find better quality for the price!!! I brought this jacket for my two grandsons for church and school. The jacket itself is very nicely made and both of my grandsons look so nice in the two I brought. I am very happy with my purchase, but I would recommend that you order this jacket in the next size up in order to insure a good fit. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 faux wool jackets These coats are great! Good looking, nice colors, warm, true to size (fit my slim boys and my husky) and you can't beat the price! 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy!!! I ordered three of these for my growing boys one size larger than needed for each of them. They fit as expected (slightly larger due to my up-sizing for room to grow) and are of good quality. The zippers are sturdy and easy for small fingers; the quality of the materials, including the lining, are far superior to what I expected for the price; and the weight and thickness are perfect for changing Texas weather. The only downside is that these coats don't have attached hoods, but that's just a minor complaint. 12/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stylish and great value coat Fantastic value for a well styled coat. Have paid 3 times this for similar items before. Perfect for chilly days! 12/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very stylish and well made jacket has a military flair with all the snap and button detail, fairly heavy, great fabric, definite bargain. 12/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice coat for the price It has a nice military style to it. It has a lot of pockets (like this younger generation like). U can wear it everyday with everything(casual to dressy) 12/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this jacket!! I saw it on sale and thought, why not? If I don't like it, I can just return it... Well I got it and LOVED it! It's pretty thick quality and looks really stylish. The only problem I have is that I bought it for $15 (what seemed like an awesome deal) but now that I'm writing the review, it went down to $8!! Still worth every penny though :) 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Jacket for the price Great quality, warm, and durable. Plus, my kiddo looks adorable and comfortable in it. For the price, its a good buy! 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected! I was pleasantly surprised when I received this coat. Not only is it a nice, soft faux wool, it also seems very warm. I don't remember reading this in the description, but the inside of the coat is quilted and insulated. Definitely a great buy for the price! 12/15/2013
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew89
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp