See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PURELY AMAZING! I know this review may seem early considering it just came out on 10/20 but i cant believe how great everything is thus far! I bought this game the morning it came out.. long time waiting.. and its worth every second. So far, I think that its going to be the next greatest rpg come to console. This game is half RPG and FPS. All the qualities of a great rpg mixed with first person shooting. everything is very well balanced. I love playing co op with my friends. This game is very easy to pick up and understand. I think its much better than Fallout 3.. NO MORE VATS! yay! Real action! If you love first person shooters, you wil love this game. If you love role playing games, you will LOVE THIS GAME! 10/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome game long story line worth the money playing for weeks and not bored yet! good graphics, sideline missions,plenty of story and tough bosses extremely fun 11/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Cant Set It Down Part RPG and Part FPS, this is the game that I have been dreaming of. I had a skeptical friend that couldn't commit to buying this game at the $60 price. He visited me and I sat him down to play it. Seven hours later, he was convinced. This is a game I highly uggest for any gamer, serious or casual. 10/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by won game of the year For the one review that said "wish it had better graphics", they must only play cod or halo then. This game is not cell-shaded, its different; thats why most people don't like it. I have this for both 360 and ps3 and have not had any problems with either, co-op or single player. Now, the best thing to buy would be the game of the year edition which comes with all 4 of the dlc packs. Sure you have to shell out 30 more dollars but its well worth it considering each dlc alone is 10 dollars. Borderlands is the first game to use a weapon generating program which takes the same gun, and makes it LITERALLY 50 different ways. If you like fps and rpgs, this is the game for you. Also when you play co-op, the more people that play (up to 4) the harder the game and the better the rewards. Yes the game will sometimes crash on people, but most of the time it is user error for not keeping the console well ventilated. Every good console owner SHOULD know this and to occasionally clear the vents of dust and other debris with a can of compressed air. 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like this game. I really like this game in some ways, the environment is perfect on here, and I really like the graphics, the weapons are also cool as well. The main things in the game are that you have to find certain things in the game to get achievements in there. I like to play online against my older brother because the multiplayer is very good. I highly recommend this game if your interested in "Role-Play Shooters." 10/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by great for adults that like bad language oh wow it used the gd word in it 50 times in 15 minutes i had to ask my husband to turn the sound down. this game would be really good if it was not for the langauge. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Win So, I bought this game thinking I just wanted a shooter where I could level up and grinde. Turns out I got way more than what I thought I would. Great graphics, terrific skill progression, a perfect mix of rpg and fps. I think anyone who enjoyed Gears of War or anything similar should pick this right up! =^_^= And hit me up if any of you read this. PS3 ID NextGenYoshi 06/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by great art work, horrible everything else. This game is a mockery to gaming community. great art work, but horrible story, kinda good guns, everything else is trash. 11/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Good This game was ok to play. Wish it had better graphics. I loved that it had a lot of different guns! 02/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't feeling it. I really wanted to like this game but just couldn't get into it. The start of the game is boring, there wasn't enough ammo or cool weapons to keep my interest and at times it would go from boring to confusing. Weapons didn't do much damage so you spend too much time shooting at the same enemy...maybe it gets better later on but if so they need to work harder on the first part of the game. Couldn't get into the story or characters either. 01/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I thought! I bought this game for my husband .... who loves shooting games and let me tell you this was the dumbest game I ever watched him play! I would not reccommend this game to anyone... he is actually going to trade it in for something else! 02/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Waist of my time. Buddy bought it, we played for about 10 min, maybe it takes awhile to get interesting but I'm not gonna wait 3 hours for it to happen. So we switched over to call of duty. We never switched back. 11/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what he expected Can't do story missions and have to do other stuff. It's hard to get good guns. 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good, I bought part 2 With so much to do in the game and weapon customizations, this game is worth the money. 03/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then i expected I been playing this game since i got it.. and it's awesome.. never heard of it before but it's really good.. I play split-screen co-op and it's perfect 11/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must buy, awesome game. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest first person shooter of all time 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Qickly shipped!. A present for my brother for Christmas and he is Very happy! 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRANDKIDS LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!!! I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR MY GRANDSONS CHRISTMAS.....A VERY, VERY HAPPY YOUNG MAN...HE REALLY APPRECIATED THIS GAME....THANK YOU! 12/27/2009
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw224
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp