See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It makes a difference when I'm breastfeeding. As a first time mother, I strugged with breastfeeding my baby. I had sore, cracked, bleeding nipples. I didn't own the boppy pillow yet during the first 3 weeks. I feed my baby 10-12 times a day. I got tired of holding my baby really quickly, especially at night because I was exhuasted and sleep deprived. My baby had trouble latching on properly, which caused sore nipples, and frustration; it hurt every time I fed my baby, and it would sometimes make me cry. Then I finally bought the boppy pillow. I was surprised by what a difference it made. During my struggle with breastfeeding, it was nice for SOMETHING to finally feel right. The boppy pillow holds up my baby, so I don't feel his weight, my arms don't get tired, and my baby is well leveled. The boppy pillow was a great help when I struggled with breastfeeding, so you can imagine how MORE helpful it is now that breastfeeding has gotten better and easier. My son latches on well, and I have no sore cracked, bleeding nipples. I wish I would have bought this sooner because it would have been so helpful at the hospital after I gave birth. Those first few hours were the most diffcult, and this pillow could have made breastfeeding a little less painful. Please, soon to be moms, do yourself a favor and buy this before your baby is born so you can have it ready to use at the hospital. This is one purchase You won't regret. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nursing essential We use this Boppy pillow so much that I bought a second one for the living room! It has multiple daily uses and is helpful with newborns to toddlers. My only complaint is that there isn't a great variety of covers sold by Boppy. I ordered a custom cover on Etsy and it is much cuter and was even cheaper! 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boppy is Great I was so excited to get my Bopppy pillow with my 2nd child. I used it for breastfeeding, bottle feeding, propping baby up to sleep or view the worlds & later on tummy time & to help her sit up when she was a little shaky still . She used it til 3 to prop up on to watch a movie. It sometimes does slip forward, exspecially cuz I'm larger in size but I can readjust easily w/out breaking the feeding. This is a baby must have. That is coming from a mother w/ no swing,pack n play, tummy time play mat. I only have the basics but I don't want to do without this! 12/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helps with arm fatigue While it is definitely useful to deal with carrying the weight of the baby while feeding but the one problem I found was that it keeps slipping forward. I have to stop at least one during the feeding to readjust the pillow. I wish it had some kind of belt strap to hold it in place. Another product that would be really useful to use along with the boppy is a wedge pillow or a small pillow to use for the baby's head. 03/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product, but it does not come with a cover? Weird because for the same price I could have gotten one with the cover, which would have been handy and cheaper. Live and learn. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not live without my boppy! This product has been a God-Send! My one-month old sonloves the Boppy! He eats, sleeps and sits in it! ometimes, my husband or I will even use it for a snooze! If you are expecting, put this on your list of "must haves!" 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boppy I have used a Boppy pillow with nursing both of my children. I bought this one as a gift for my sister. She loves it. I think it's a perfect gift for a new mom. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by must-have! This is great for everything from breast feeding to sitting an infant up. So versatile, you will get your use out of it in no time. Definitely a must-have it your breast feeding! 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breast feeding pillow! It will be great when the baby comes to use this for breastfeeding or just propping up the baby! I have heard from all of my friends that this is a must have to keep you and your baby comfortable! 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE! For breastfeeding moms- You NEED this! Many uses and has become a necessity for me and baby. I have three and use em all! A little spendy, but worth it! 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I use this pillow every day for support when feeding/holding baby and also just laying baby on. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect pillow for breastfeeding my litlle one! 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it more than i thought i would with my 1st child i had one of those big pregnancy pillows that you could double up and use as a nursing pillow, but it was so big i never used it. So when i had my 2nd baby i thought getting a boppy would be pointless, since i didnt use the pillow i had the 1st time. but i was able to get a boppy at a really good price, so i couldnt pass it up, and now i am so glad i have it. i use it everyday. it makes me feel very comfotable when i use it to breastfeed on the couch, and when i want to sit up in bed. and when i remember to take it with me, its espcially great in the car when i need to feed the baby. im so happy i have this pillow, it makes me feel spoiled, but i would never want to go with out it. i will definatly buy this for anyone who is having a shower or for a gift for a new baby! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mommy Must Have! This item is awesome! Whether you're breastfeeding, bottle feeding, or just want to give your arms a break. This item is perfect. I'm a new mom and can't imagine life without it! Also get a slip cover makes clean ups easier. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Invention Ever I had my baby girl 6 days ago and so far this is the most used baby item in our home! I love our boppy and use it by the hour!! Definitely a product I recommend to any mother - this product is great. 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Mom's Necessity! Every mom needs a Boppy pillow!! It is so soft and will be very useful to use while breastfeeding! I recommend purchasing the Protective slip cover for the Boppy pillow to keep any liquids from seeping into the pillow. I did not want to have to wash my pillow, even though it is machine washable. With the waterproof cover and a decorative slip cover (or two) for the outside of the pillow, you will always have your Boppy ready for feeding time! 04/12/2011
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew327
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp