Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints I bought this for my brother-in-law & he said it was easy to use & works well. He had no complaints whatsoever about this product. 05/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for a great price! This is the first Hedge trimmer I've purchased myself and I am very pleased! It's perfect for hedges that are mid-sized. It comes ready to use out of the box and has a hook to keep the electric cord from getting in the way. My hedges finally look neat and even my wife thinks so, she said my job using this trimmer was "artistic". 04/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good price for a handy tool says its for small to medium bushes tackled my 12 foot hedge and did great for timming, not good for serious big branches, but some lite trimming. small and medium bushes handled well. I love it. And I am a 60 year old lady, so a man will find it a snap to use. 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for light duty trimming only I bought this 16" electric to replace my Black and Decker 7.2 Volt battery-powered trimmer that had died, and I am pleased. The blade is similar and works without the hassle of dogging out like the battery-powered one. This trimmer works better on my smaller plants than my other trimmer which is the larger electric Black and Decker "Hedge Hog". The "Hedge Hog" is too large for my fine plants and shreads them. The "Hedge Hog" blade has a different design and cuts through thick hedges like a chain saw; it works great for heavier work. So keep in mind that this little 16" is for light duty only and you might want to buy a larger "Hedge Hog" for your medium to large hedges. 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMALL PRICE, GREAT RESULTS. LOVE THIS BLACK AND DECKER HEDGE TRIMMER. WORKED AWESOMELY FOR ME. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 04/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and easy to handle These hedge trimmers are lightweight enough that as a woman I can handle them. They get the job done and aren't big and bulky! 06/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by okay for trimming broadleaf bushes these clippers dont do a good job on small leaf bushes...I have to go back over the bushes with battery powered clippers to cut the little twigs these clippers dont get... if you are going to trim bushes with medium to large leaves they will be fine...not for small leaves tho 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using for more than 15years My parent's own the older model that I used to use in their yard when I was in High School in the early 90's. Last night I was just replacing a screw that worked loose after more than a decade of use but otherwise it still works just fine. 06/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent value Even though it's only a 16" trimmer, it's more powerful than my old battery-charged 24" trimmer. Lighter, too. The power cord, of course, occasionally gets in the way, but that's to be expected. Very happy with the purchase, especially at this price! 09/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value it's lightweight & a good value. very easy to operate. 09/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy! Lightweight and easy to use. Perfect for a residential yard. Bigger is not always better, this gets the job done easily. Quiet and uses less energy than larger models. Will probably last as long also. 05/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as intended, It can even cut branches which are a little thicker as to cutting capacity. Remember to always give it a shot of of WD-40 before and after cutting with blades moving. Thats all. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for a beginner if you would like to save money on "do it yourself jobs", this is a good product to have. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I to works very well. This one is electrical and so cords needed to be added but when I walked around the back yard using this Blac & Decker 16" Hedge Trimmer gets my seal of total approval for it is a little heavy it works on the bushes I wanted to to get a better view out my window and now I can watch the sunrises. Thanks Walmart and the price for this one was $5.99 cheaper for they had it in the store in Boonville Walmart where I have made friends with a lot of those associates for they are so friendly and they almost all smile when they talk to me. 09/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Size With it being so short, it made it a little harder. But that's my fault for buying the shorter one. I wish it woiuld have a handle to go to the side. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great female machine Lightweight n easy to handle. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this trimmer. Enough power to get the job done, terrific price, and I didn't feel like my muscles paid the price of the yard work. Thanks once again -- Walmart and B&D! 08/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great great price good product,does the job 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great product, but it's awkward to use because there is no handle except on top so when you roll it over on its side there is really nothing to hold on to. Other than that I am completely satisfied with the product. 09/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parts appear not to be available for this model. After warranty period, I assume you discard! 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hedge trimmer for light use This is a low cost light use trimmer for small yards. Compact and easy to use. 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad just bad i got this product for my grass busness and i burn them up on the first day stay away from this product plus for what u pay what a piece of junk will never buy this again 08/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeping your yard trimmed If you live in a HOA neighborhood and have small bushes in your front lawn, a cheap way of keeping the Bad Yard Patrol off your back. 10/21/2012
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew202
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp