Black & Decker EdgeHog 2-in-1 Landscape Edger Model LE750

95 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 001651217
Black & Decker EdgeHog 2-in-1 Landscape Edger Model LE750
$79.00
FREE shipping
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$13.67
Rush
Data unavailable
$21.88

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $95.00
2 more sellers from $95.00 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $79.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $95.00
    +$7.99 shipping
    CPO Outlets CPO Outlets
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $114.91
    +$4.99 shipping
    Build.com Build.com
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
3-position blade depth adjustment, 2-1/4 hp motor, right- or left-handed handle, converts from edger to trencher

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

The Black & Decker EdgeHog 2-in-1 Landscape Edger Model LE750 is a true two-in-one landscaping tool. With a convenient pull-up edge guide, this edger easily converts to a landscape trencher. Unlike edgers that are gas-powered, this tool requires just a handy electrical outlet and an extension cord. Its three-position blade depth can be adjusted for maximum flexibility and control while working. With an ambidextrous design, this handle can be conveniently used by both left- and right-handed people. This dual functioning Black & Decker electric edger can be assembled effortlessly in minutes, requiring no tools. Edge or trench at any time of the day without bothering your neighbors as this edge hog edger operates quietly. Just pull the trigger for a quick start and release it to stop instantly. Optimize this Black & Decker EdgeHog 2-in-1 Landscape Edger Model LE750 either to edge along your walkway or to trench around your garden.

About this item

The Black & Decker EdgeHog 2-in-1 Landscape Edger Model LE750 is a true two-in-one landscaping tool. With a convenient pull-up edge guide, this edger easily converts to a landscape trencher. Unlike edgers that are gas-powered, this tool requires just a handy electrical outlet and an extension cord. Its three-position blade depth can be adjusted for maximum flexibility and control while working. With an ambidextrous design, this handle can be conveniently used by both left- and right-handed people. This dual functioning Black & Decker electric edger can be assembled effortlessly in minutes, requiring no tools. Edge or trench at any time of the day without bothering your neighbors as this edge hog edger operates quietly. Just pull the trigger for a quick start and release it to stop instantly. Optimize this Black & Decker EdgeHog 2-in-1 Landscape Edger Model LE750 either to edge along your walkway or to trench around your garden.

Black & Decker LE750 Edge Hog 2-in-1 Edger:

  • 2.25 HP, high-torque electric motor
  • 7.5-inch blade diameter
  • Edging depth: 3 positions to 1.5 inches
  • Built-in cord retention secures extension cord
  • Handle adjusts for right- or left-handed use
  • Toll-free assembly for a quick, no-hassle setup
  • California compliant
  • The garden edger has a 2-year warranty
  • Model No. LE750

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: LE750
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 14.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 1651217
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-5 of 87 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My experience
4/18/2010

Customer review by WorkInYard

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by WorkInYard
by WorkInYard

This is the best investment I ever made! I can get away with having a less than perfect lawn when it's edged, it looks like a quality "haircut." The EdgeHog has served me well. Blade replacement is easy to do and not expensive. If you edge after a recent rain, the blade becomes laden with mud.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkInYard
Leander, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
just what I was looking for!!
7/18/2008

Customer review by conlig

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by conlig
by conlig

I surprised my husband with this edger. I shopped around and Walmarts had the best price. He is very pleased and our yard looks GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conlig
Hephzibah, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EdgeHog eats
8/24/2009

Customer review by tevage

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by tevage
by tevage

I have had 2 over a 15 year period. The first one lasted 15 years finally burned up. Just bought another. It is light weight, replacement blades are cheap and easy to put on. Best of all it will give you a sharp edge on your lawn. No lawn is done until it has a razor sharp edge. Light quiet and works buy you one! My ex-wife's hand will never touch this hog. LOL

Was this review helpful? (47) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tevage
Pearl, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/28/2009

Customer review by Lucien3

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Lucien3
by Lucien3

I have been very happy with my Edge Hog, so far it has done an excellent job and is easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucien3
Diamondhead, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Edges and Cuts a good Straight Line
5/26/2010

Customer review by Banshee15

4.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Banshee15
by Banshee15

This edger is as good as I could expect. The minimal assembly sheet would benefit a picture of the completed edger. Guess the box photo could be used. But it goes together pretty good. I bought this edger to be a dedicated tool for the purpose of edging after wearing out a gas string trimmer. That string trimmer I would covert to edging with an after market tool that just swaps out the lower ends. So I decided an electric edger would be acceptable if it did a good job. The Edge Hog does a great job. With its tricycle gear it tracks along very straight. The only difficulty I have is going around curves, the sharper it is, the harder. But all in all with four edgings behind me, I'm satisfied with this tool.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banshee15
Carol Stream, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-5 of 87 total reviews See all
1-5 of 87 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 9 questions
1-3 of 9 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by gussy 7/20/2011
11 answers
  • A. No. This tool works from an extension cord. You need one of those.
    by uglydirtydog7/6/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is AC 110 volt, a 100 foot 14 gage extension cord costs about half the price of the machine. Don't skimp on the cord. The longer the cord the larger the cord (14 is greater than 16)
    by Papamick6/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's powered using an electrical cord. There is no battery to charge.
    by timkoi6/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO IT`S ONLY ELECTRIC
    by BLONDYE5/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Nope. you need extension cords.
    by ToxRox6/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no electric cord
    by sleek888886/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The LE750 2-1 Landscape Edger does not need a charger. The edger is electric, requiring an outdoor rated extension cord for use.
    by BlackandDecker6/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You use your own cord to use it. No need for a charger. Its not wireless. You plug it in.
    by RJ351266/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it runs on an extension cord from a 120 volt outlet.
    by Sandhills0016/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by newlochee6/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 9 questions See all
1-3 of 9 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 2 years See details

Supplier Warranty: Limited
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list