Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot for a little What I liked. Priced under $45.00. 60 min. timer or "stay on" cooking option. Three control buttons, Temp, timer and toast, broil and convection bake. Toasts quickly. Toast selection (light -dark) was accurate. NO TICKING SOUND when toasting. Shuts off according to selected shade option. Oven temp was accurate. Convection oven takes a few minutes less to bake food.. Easy to adjust to though. Quickly came up to temp. Can't say for sure if the interior is larger or not. It was fine for broiled or baked fish, baked potatoes, reheating pizza and leftovers. I used the pan that came with to cook food. What I didn't care for. The oven door does not open to a full 90 degree angle. It's a safety feature to keep the rack and broiler pan from sliding out when you open the oven door.. It requires that one is mindful when removing food.. When removing the bake / broiler pan, you kind of have to tip it up a bit. The pan doesn't pull straight out. If you have something with a lot of juice, it may spill if you aren't careful. Not that big of a deal but.... The oven should be pulled away from the wall surface when baking or broiling. It does get HOT. We unplug it after use as a safety back up in case we don't use the timer mode and something stays on. I recommended this oven because it's easy to use and has features some of the higher priced ovens didn't. 06/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by reat product cooks evenly, unlike a traditional toster oven. Easy to use & to clean. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Product I couldn't be more pleased with this toaster oven! It's well-worth what I paid for, easy to clean & maintan, has a high degree of functionality, and it has an excellent appearance. It easily beats-out all of the other toaster-ovens I looked at that were more expensive. 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for something just the right size for just me, and this is perfect! 12/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as stated in the profile This is an economically priced yet fairly full-featured toaster oven. I would recommend all buying this item to check it out visually before buying to ensure it is large enough for their needs, as it is deceptively small in some cases and yet larger in others. If replacing your existing toaster oven, check the measurements of the item to be replaced to make sure this is suitable. Other reviews have commented on the oven's inability to toast properly, yet I have had absolutely no problems so far, mainly because I actually read the instruction booklet prior to usage. This states that to use the timer you must go to or past the 20 minute mark and back to the time you want if less than 20 minutes. Failure to do so will not ensure the correct heat/time settings. Others have complained the oven stayed on after being turned off. There is a setting on the dial to keep the oven on, and failure to observe this would cause the oven to continue, yet I had no problem turning the oven off following the instructions. This is a very nice oven, good long timer options, a little smaller than my last but fine for all my needs. It's not there to be doing 12 inch pizzas, or large baking dishes, but fine for the smaller needs of a kitchen and cook. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great oven this is great oven! I've had it for a couple of weeks now and love it,no problems wiht it yet, use it everyday. 01/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oven OK, Toaster Not Quite Practical The knob for the toaster setting is also the main timer control which requires turning it to the desired light/dark toaster setting each time it is used, unlike normal toasters which usually provide a separate control for the setting which can remain fixed at the desired value. Nice little oven, but not very practical as a toaster. The distance between the icons for light and dark makes it somewhat difficult to tell how your toast might come out without having to watch it through the window to make sure you don't burn it -- making the setting almost irrelevant for unattended use while doing something else in the kitchen. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets our needs Bought this product for our office and it has been meeting our needs and expectations. It is a great little toaster oven. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! There's just two of us, so we're not crazy about firing up the whole oven for little things like reubens, a loaf of bread, personal homemade pizzas, small casseroles, etc. This toaster oven is fantastic. I haven't used our actual oven since we bought this over a month ago. Almost everything has met my expectations. The one exception is when baking something like a pan of beer bread I noticed that it will brown slightly darker on the edge closest to the door. However, that's minor in my book, and easily remedied if I rotate the pan 180 degrees about half way through cooking. Suddenly it seems like the only thing I need my regular oven for is holiday baking. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Only had it a couple of weeks but I already love it. My toast comes out perfect. My old toaster oven burned everything if I wasn't standing right there. I haven't used the convection oven yet but it will be better than turning on my oven when I just want to bake one potato. This toaster/convection oven is perfect for me.I definitey recommend it. 03/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bad Black & Decker experience I bought this product in-store, brought it home and set it up. I noticed that the oven door did not close; in fact, it stayed open a good 1/4". It felt as it it were missing a spring to snap it shut. I called B&D, and was told that the open door is "for venting". I have been using toaster ovens since about 1974 and I've never had one that didn't close. I asked the CSR how I was supposed to maintain an oven temperature if the door stays open 1/4". She couldn't answer. This product is going back to Walmart tomorrow. B&D may think an open door is normal, but I don't. 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaces our stove oven and toaster!!!! I have had this small toaster over for approx 6 mos. and we LOVE it. I got tired of using the gas stove's oven to cook a single chicken breast, or a couple of steaks, and heating the entire apartment when I did. Not to mention the cost of heating a large gas stove oven for a tiny piece of food. So when we needed to replace our toaster, I began looking for a toaster oven. I have always liked Black and Decker small appliances, so I bought this little miracle! We have made toast, rolls, cookies, biscuits, steaks, fish, chicken, small pizzas and even cakes and brownies in this little oven! We used it all summer long to bake desserts without having to go outside to escape the heat from a gas stove oven. I ADORE IT!! I'm going to attempt my holiday mini cheesecakes in it next week. It heats up quickly, cooks evenly and is energy efficient when you consider the waste of natural gas to heat an entire oven, as well as keeping a pilot light lit. We unplug it whenever we are not using it because we have limited kitchen counter space and it is placed where the only electrical outlet is, near the kitchen sink. Plus my boyfriend has forgotten to turn it off after making brownies.....so I just unplug it. I recommend this to anyone who lives alone, has limited space and is looking for a great product!! I'm looking forward to having an extra little oven to make this years holiday meals with! I use an electric roaster oven for the turkey so I can use the stove for baking goodies, but with this also on hand, my homemade rolls will be rolling out with the turkey, dressing and yams at the same time this year!! Its going to help a lot!! We are getting one for my Aunt for Hanukkah. Buy it, if not for yourself then for a gift! You will not be sorry!!! 11/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bargain for this little workhorse of an oven! I love this one. I'm so glad I bought it. I like to bake chicken parts in a loaf pan with chopped veggies. It takes about 45 minutes from frozen and comes out tender. It is the perfect way to bake enough for 2 people without heating up the whole house with the usual oven. Now this has become my usual oven. I use it about 4 times per week. Muffins anyone? I can do 6 in this. I went to the dollar store and bought more small pans comes with a nice drip pan and adjustable shelf/grill. Be sure to read the instruction booklet before you use it. All works great. 06/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough Only holds 4 slices of bread. Does a nice job of toasting and heating. You have to learn how to use the 3 dials in conjunction with each other by reading the manual but is really not that difficult, just a little quirky. You have to remove the toasting rack with a pot holder since it doesn't slide out automatically when you open the door. This is inconvenient. Very attractive modern-looking toaster oven. Satisfied with the purchase, just wishing it held 6 slices like my last one and that the rack and door worked together. So yes, I would recommend it because I compared others online and in the stores and did not like them as much. 03/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the toaster oven. The only problem I have is the arrows for the temperature are very light (the color) and being "old" I do have trouble with that. Otherwise it's a quiet product. You can't even hear the fan. I would definitely recommend it. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOve it For the money there's none better. The convection only comes on when it sey to bake, which it's a good thing....perfect toasts once you get used of the setting, it'll take a few tries but they come out perfect. Just be carefull because the outside gets HOT...for the price ($30.00) it's a great buy 05/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, great price I bought the Rival cheap toaster oven, and returned it immediately. This one is much nicer, and sells at other retailers for about $10-15 more. It's large, versatile and very well made. It fits six small pieces or four large pieces of bread. It's a great product. 12/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks like a great buy! I have a toaster oven made by Black & Decker that I purchased more than 15 years ago and it still works just fine. I bought the convection toaster oven because it looks so much better than my old B & D toaster oven and it is larger. I have used the new convection toaster oven for a variety of baking dishes and for toasting also. I used my old toaster oven a lot, and I am expecting the new product to last just as long. 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This toaster oven is a nice looking on my counter I purchased this product online. I read the reviews of different toaster ovens. I chose this particular one because it was a convection oven in the color and size I needed for my kitchen...I've only had this a few weeks and it seems to be doing the job. I'm pleased with my puchase right now. 02/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exterior Finish Discolored We've had this oven for about a year. Cooks great, we use it almost every day to toast sandwiches, bake bread, cook hotdogs and other light cooking. I don't cook meat in it as the interior is very, very hard to clean. The reason I am posting this review is to warn potential buyers that the white finish will begin to discolor after about 6 months. The white painted finish at the top of the door and just above the door on the top of the oven now has a brown stained appearance. Looks like it needs cleaning but no amount of scrubbing will remove it as the paint appears to have "scorched". Very unattractive. I put up with that for a few months but now the spring that holds the door closed has sprung or broken and the door has a tendency to pop open. I'm going with black or red this time. 02/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair at best This toaster oven looks nice and heats quickly. Unfortunately, the timer is fussy and erratic, and since it's only marked in 5-minute increments it is impossible to set it accurately for toast. The temperature control seems off as well; something I cooked for years in another brand of convection toaster oven at a set time and temperature suddenly browns too fast in this oven even with the temperature dropped 25 degrees. Finally, the crumb/baking tray is just stupidly designed; it slides (scrapes, really) tightly into the bottom of the single rack, which has to be pulled partway out, all while you're holding the spring-loaded door open with your other hand. Overall, it works, but barely, and it is just not quite annoying enough to return to the store. 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I got this as a gift to my wife , she loves it so far... durability - can't say much as we were using it for under a month . The food in this oven using the convectional technology cooks really great and tasty , also I noticed it takes less time . I used a similar kind of oven before this without the convectional methodology included when compared this item is easy to use and great ! We all are enjoying this oven very much and I would recomend this product . 01/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by difficult Door has springs and does not open fully to lay flat. This makes it inconvenient to load and difficult to unload, especially when hot. 10/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the price I love this oven, toasts perfectly and heats things up thoroughly. The top does get hot though, so don't store anything on it while it is in use. 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is a smart unit. I bought white and it looks really nice on my kitchen counter. The size is ideal and I love the convection oven feature. My only little quirk with this is that the door opens all the way and lands on the handle unless I pay close attention. All in all, I love this toaster oven and highly recommend it to anyone. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I bought this item for a friend and she loves it. You literally can fit a small to medium pizza in it. Excellent value for the money. 02/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy This is a great small oven. I baked sweet potatoes in them and they came out perfect. I mainly use it for toasting but its great for small baking too. Love it. 02/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great size This is the 2nd one of these toasters I have had. My last one only lasted a year, but I really loved the bigger size so I decided to get it again. I have only had it for about 2 weeks, but I use it every day and it works great! 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster oven for the price The oven looks great and it is easy to use all of the functions available on the oven. It is just the right size for a counter-top oven. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! We've used this oven every day for over a year. With two teens in the house, it is the perfect countertop oven. More efficient than heating/reheating in the conventional oven, it still manages to work even better when the kids want a snack. With the convection feature, it reheats fried foods crispy on the outside. Fried fish, french fries, onion rings... all great. Because it reheats leftovers so well, we've reduced the amount of food we waste. Compare garlic toast made in this oven on convection setting to that made in a conventional oven... crispy outside, soft inside... great. It also heats up the kitchen less than a conventional oven. 12/18/2010
1-30 of 118 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp