See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this as an extra freezer to help me when I needed to defrost my big one. It took no time at all to get cold enough to start packing. I decided to leave it run with some things in it to see how it affected my electric bill. Surprisingly I can't even tell on my bill that its running. I have had this about 2 months and i think its a great little freezer! 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs This is exactly what I needed! I can stock up on frozen foods (lots of room!) and keep the kitchen fridge/freezer for the handy frozen snacks that everyone craves this summer. Definitely refer it to anyone who needs to stock up on meats, etc, as it is compact enough for my kitchen, yet big enough to fill er up! 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Great Condition! I was apprehensive about purchasing this product as I had read the reviews saying it was damaged. The review which said customer service stood behind it and made it right was enough to have me purchase this freezer for my Christmas gift from my husband! My husband picked it up and I unpacked it. PERFECT! Considering that the other freezers in this price range were considerably smaller and have only a one year warranty on compressor, condenser and evaporator, I was pleased to discover that this one has a 5 year warranty on "sealed parts", ie condenser, compressor and evaporator. For an additional $20 I purchased the two-year warranty from WalMart which covers for two ADDITIONAL YEARS, after the factory warranty runs out, so this is covered for 3 full years but 7 years on the compressor, etc. Also, I noted that the warranty from WalMart also covers "normal wear and tear" so if the gasket wears out, this is covered. Considering that the "big box stores" warranty does not cover normal wear and tear, I am quite pleased. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for my needs. Plenty of capacity for a month of frozen grocery items which allows me to take advantage of sales and buy alot of what I use! 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this freezer 8 months ago,it stopped working,manufactor sent a repairman to repair, he stated it needed to be replaced,black and decker will not replace although it is under waranty. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice The review I read that made me purchase this was correct, I have to put my ear close to make sure that the freezer is working cause it is very silent. I have $300 worth of Grocery in it and I still have space. I couldn't find better. I'm happy. 09/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect size for us! I love it! 08/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted 2 days This deep freeze lasted 2 days before it just stopped working for no apparent reason. We followed the manual and tried trouble shooting. It died and ruined a lot of good food. I will be demanding a refund as well as reimbursement for the lost food. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Chest Freezer I bought this chest freezer as a backup to my fridge/freezer that's not freezing well enough anymore. I also bought it for more space for extra freezer food, delivery was quick! I ordered it close to midnight on 8-1-11 and it stated in my confirmation email that it would be delivered to me by 9-13-11, I got it 9-6-11! When the delivery guy brought it in and when we opened it, it was upside down, we gently turned it right side up and let it stand for 18hrs, I know the manual says to let it stand for 24hrs if on it's side or in my case upside down to let it stand for 24hrs. But I was so excited and couldn't wait any longer to use it, I went out and bought A LOT of ice cream and bottled water. It has kept everything nice and frozen so far. So it's working great! It's not that noisy at all unless you're focused on what sounds it makes, the temp control is easy to use, I think i'm going to leave it at 4. It's a very nice sleek chest freezer and spacious! for it's small perfect size. It's just what I needed as a backup. 09/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by product is great. product was damaged i like the product. the product was damaged before it was packaged. the box was strapped and had no marks on it. the product inside was dented in several places, scratched and had apparently been dropped on front corner on the side where the compressor is. i called the factory and a very nice person gave me $50.00 credit instead of exchanging it because i had to pay someone to deliver it to me. i couldn't afford to have it returned and delivered again. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great freezer for the space. The shipping was outstanding, but as some other reviews have stated, the box arrived with a minor dent. The freezer itself does have a small dent in the front which does not seem to affect the performance. I did wait the 23 or 24 hours, turned in on and it cooled down very fast. Has been full since then with no problems (about 3 weeks). Would recommend and definately buy again for the cost and the size for a small family. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great freezer for small spaces!! I really like the freezer, it fits perfectly in my extra room. Works great and looks good. It was delivered promplty and packaged so that it wasn't affected by the shipping. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger than expected I bought this freezer for my elderly parents. My mom likes to cook soups and freeze them. They needed extra freezer space. This little freezer was much bigger than I expected and can hold quite a bit. The price made this purchase even better. If you are in need of more freezer space this little freezer is an excellent choice. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The right price for me It was just what I expected it to be, and it was easy to use just uppack and plug it in. All my food fit just like I wanted it to for a 5.0cub freezer. 08/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged goods I order this freezer 3 times for site to store and all 3 times the freezer came damaged. I gave up and went to best buy and bought a freezer. Paid a little more but it was not damaged. 06/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quit working after a few weeks This item qut working after a few weeks of having it...causing the food in it to go bad. It has been a hassle trying to return.. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Compact Freezer for the Price My husband and I are thrilled with this little freezer. It has an amazing amount of food storage capacity, and the basket insert is great for small items. The price was phenomenal for a top quality appliance. The controls are easy to access as well as the drain plugs. We bought this little freezer, because there are just the 2 of us now, and we are blessed with access to a lot of organic game and livestock meat. We just needed an additional small freezer to safely store all of it. This little freezer suits our needs perfectly. Getting it delivered for free with Wal-Mart's Site-to-Store was an added bonus. 12/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by We Purchased this freezer for our kids for Christmas, site to store delivery, when we opened it it had 3 dents one in middle of corner, bottom of freezer, and fin bent on vent. Will not buy an appliance online again, all we were told was bring it back. what kind of answer is that. i take this as they do not take interest in customer care. 12/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Came dented It was double boxed and both boxes were perfect. This means that it was packed at the factory (or by Walmart after a return) with a large cosmetic dent on a front corner. This is disgraceful. I could return it, but who wants to load a 90 lb box into a car and bring it to the store? 09/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The freezer itself puts off this really loud buzzing and high pitch screech. Would not recommend to others. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a small apartment The freezer arrived in good condition. I kinda wish the delivery man had stayed and helped unpack and set up the freezer, and then remove the rather large amount of leftover cardboard. Have had the freezer for about 3 weeks now. So far, so good. If there is any downside, it's the depth of the freezer. It's rather difficult for a short person like me to bend over and reach the bottom of the freezer. However, if the bottom was raised, there would be a loss of the amount of storage area. Perhaps the engineers could keep the same dimensions, but put a drawer near the bottom which would pull out from the front and expose about a foot of storage. 11/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I puchased thru site to store, it came quickly. Picked up at store and took home. Opened the box, there were two dents in it one on the lid and one on the thermostat. Took it back to store. I will say this Walmart does have easy return policy. 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arrived Dented My freezer operates perfectly and met my expectations except for one thing. It arrived in a box within a box and lots of bubble wrap and styrofoam. Neither box was damaged in any way but inside both boxes and all the protective wrapping the freezer had numerous dents and chips in the paint which had to have occurred before the freezer was wrapped up in the factory. Can't understand why they have such poor quality control. The freezer is in my garage so I didn't return it because it works perfectly and would be too much of a hassle to return (it doesn't fit in either of our vehicles). I am just happy that it works and since I don't plan to sell it I am not concerned so much about the appearance. If I hadn't purchased it online I would have asked for a discount because of the dents. 10/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wish I could tell you how well it works. Ship to store sent me a smashed freezer in a very nice undamaged shipping box. 04/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damaged Freezer :S After I placed the order and paid, I continued on reading the comments about this freezer, I was shocked by the amount of people that received this same freezer damaged. I was hoping mine will arrive safely. When I got the package I started taking pictures before I unpacked. Everything was fine on the outside. After it was all unpacked, my worst fear became true.... It was bent from two locations (VERY BAD), the back left corner and back left side (It seamed like it was damaged on 2 separate occasions). I called to complain, and I got $30 credit back, I couldn't deal with the hassle of returning. 04/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damage when shipping...TWICE!! It is a good item for energy saving. But... it was defect. We bought it and return since it was damage when shipping. The lid was slanted, so does the spring. The bottom of freezer has indentation. And somewhere near the exhaust was pop out... So we bought it again and return this one... The second one is a little better.... But!! It still has the indentation somewhere just not near the engine. We got tired to move it and return it... Still worry it might be damaged somehow or might easily broken... NOT SURE... Would suggest if you want to get a long life freezer... don't choose this one then... 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has held up to the test so far. I use it for extra storage and I have not had any problem with it. I only had it for about a month. 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far it performs well This is our 1st chest freezer and we have had it about 2 weeks. For the great price, it does its job and freed up a lot or room in our fridge. 09/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Freeze Even on the highest setting, it is cold, but doesn't freeze. It looks great (no dents or damage), but the compressor kicks on for only ten seconds at a time and only runs every ten minutes. It took two days full of frozens to even get cold. (I kept cycling the food through my regular freezer to keep everything frozen.) I'm really bummed, I bought it in store far from my home. The store near me doesn't have it in store so I don't think I'll be exchanging it. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I bought it. I was a bit apprehensive at first because of all the reviews that told about exterior damage. I decided to take a chance and ordered one anyway. I am so glad I did, I received mine without so much as a scratch. This freezer is a perfect size for small families. I have had mine for 3 weeks now and I couldn’t be happier. I would recommend this produce and dealer to anyone. 05/27/2012
1-30 of 161 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew486
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp