Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good saw works real good, need more than 2 batterys if you are going to use it very long. Batterys run down real fast. 09/06/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product was very pleased with the way it worked did limbs up to 4in would recommend having a second battery all in all a very good product 07/03/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected This pole pruning saw, to my surprise, has lots of power. I've used it to cut down a dead 20 foot tree and made short work of it. The battery doesn't last as long as I expected and takes about six hours to recharge. I recommend buying a second battery. I like the overall quality and feel of the saw, and the carrying pouch is a nice touch. 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy Yard Tool Although heavy to hold for long periods, the saw cuts effectively. Also, not bad for small limbs in trimming shrubs. Best for limbs one to four inches. Too soon to tell how long battery lasts, but it is strong for work between 30 and 60 minutes. 03/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for some trees branches not thick shrubs Battery need to charge 9 hours and only lasts 25 minutes TOPS. Good for trimming tree branches but pole bows if you press hard. Not good for thick parts of shrubbery (what I bought it for) -can do it but very difficult and the cut is rough and ragged looking. ok for price. not too impressed but beats manual limb removal. 07/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Useful Product I would highly recommend this product it was safe and easy to use. I did not want a gas or electric saw and this is battery operated. The directions were easy to follow. I have already used my saw and it was worth the price. I would recommmend this for use for a beginner,experienced and the professional. 10/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little heavy The puner is too heavy for a woman to use.  My husband thought it was very heavy too. 06/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Must-Have Tool This pole saw is worth the money. Easy to assemble and easy to use. Definitely a wise investment for a homeowner. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandpa's little helper I was trying to figure out how to cut the limbs that were hanging down over my cars and over my back steps. They were to high to reach and me on a ladder with swinging limbs spells disaster. This little Gem lets me reach those branches and cuts thru them easily. I even cut thru a 4 inch dead limb hanging down with ease. It's jusy a bit top heavy because of the chain saw end. Battery works great , cuts great, just oil the chain when you supposed to and it should last a long time. Great product. 09/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for lite weights Does the job. It will get heavy quick. Saves time & is much safer than using a ladder. 08/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was received non-functional, battery would not charge after following instructions for charging. Tried charging again and still haven't been able to use product. Instructions are to find a B&D Repair Center before returning product. 08/17/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and fun to trim tree branches! I am a female in my 60's and needed something, besides a hand saw and ladder, to trim branches. This saw is perfect! I seems so easy to use. I was afraid at first since I have never done this, but now I look for branches to cut off and cut up. I use it on oak and eucalyptus and it does great. Fortunately, it's battery and my battery last about the same length of time. 07/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by All It Says It IS For small jobs around the house you can't beat the ease of use. This little saw is ideal for the occasional trimming needs around the house. Got to remember this is an 18-volt battery unit and not one of those big gas powered units built for everyday all day useage. If you are like me and just have the occasional trimming needs around the yard, it's great. Lightweight and easy to use. I would suggest you have a quick charger, not the one that comes with the unit, and a spare battery or two. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than surprised! Great item for a homeowner with moderate pruning needs. This item does what is was advertised to do. The important thing is to let the tool do the work. One shouldn't try to apply too much pressure when cutting limbs but rather let the weight of the tool do the work. Keep the chain oiled after every few limbs to protect the chain. If you are used to using a regular chain saw, you will need to make a small mental adjustment when using this tool. It cuts well but just don't force it. Also, readjust the chain tension often the first few times you use it. Most important, plan where the limb will fall. The tendency is to stand too close to the work area. Battery life was better than expected. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool We bought this because we had limbs that were over our house. This tool works wonders. It is easy to use and not heavy at all. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Easy for me to handle and worked exactly the way I expected it to. As with other B & D battery operated products, I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A major time-saver tool Awesome performance. It's light weight compared to a gas prunner is awesome. For moderate residential use, you can't beat it's performance. Recommended to have extra batteries if you have a lot of cuts and/or several thick branches. I am VERY impressed with it's performance! 07/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent product Not too heavy at the cutting end, as the electric models are. No cord to get in the way. The pole connections are tight, with the threaded locking sleeve keeping the saw blade and the trigger mechanism in line, making cutting easier. 06/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5 min per battery IF YOUR DONE CUTTING SIX EIGHT BRANCHES THIS IS NICE. SIX HOURS TO CHARGE PER BATTERY. TOOK BACK GOT ELECTRIC 10" REMMINGTON MUCH BETTER!!! RAN 5 HOURS PICK UP FULL OF WOOD TOOK OFF POLE CUT STUMPS SHARPENED ONCE FOR DAY TWO SWIPES PER TOOTH. CORD IS A PAIN BUT CUT ALL DAY. I AM DISABLED CAN NOT STOOP, SO CAN CUT ON GROUND WITH OUT BENDING GREAT. 05/25/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not work order this and was very unhappy. it did not work, sent it back 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We have 4 acres, mostly wooded property. Lots of trees to trim, and this thing works great. 3-4 inch branches are not a problem. Recharges quickly. 03/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good saw for small jobs Saw works great, battey life long enough for me, tired by time battery gos dead (1 hour) 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has several flaws: The fully charged battery held the charge for less then 2 hours. The product was not worth the price. Cheap construction/ weak motor. Runs out of power in less then 2 hours. Way over priced for what it offers 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a fine job for what it's designed to do. prompt shipment by Walmart. The pruning saw did a quick job of removing branches in the 1 1/2 " to 2 1/2" range. It takes some getting used to due to the weight of the power saw on one end and the battery packed on the other. Operation was easy though the saw was a little heavier than I had expected. All in all very useful item around the yard. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy little saw. I bought this B&D model I already have extra 18v batts and B-D portable power tools. This saw was easy to put together and was ready to use in minutes. I give it five stars. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a little dissapointed I love my new 18 volt black and decker cordless pole pruning saw ,just a little dissapointed that walmart didnt have the special with black and decker where they gave a second battery for free with the order of the cordless saw. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool for men and women I reviewed a lot before this purchase and this model was rated best by consumers- it really is fun and easy to use and we got some great limbs down from a tree in backyard- would recommend to others- it also came with a charger which i did not think came with it 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! This battery operated pole prunning saw performs quite well. It allows you to complete the task in a speedy manner. It is strongly recommended that you purchase an additional battery for extended projects. I have no reservations in recommending this product. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tool, Short Battery Life I wish this tool came in an electric version. The pole is really long and allows you to easily trim most reasonable sized trees. However, it's only good for occasional and limited use because of the battery life. I'd say you could trim 2-3 fruit trees on one battery. 10/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extended fully very hard to handle. Needs a better handle further up the pool 07/18/2011
1-30 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw267
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp