See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motor can burn after 5 uses This is a replacement for the model I purchased, but it's the same exact motor inside. Some work fine, but many are reported as having the motor burn up after only a few uses. Mine lasted 5 or 6 times and several of the contacts on the armature burned off, rendering it useless. Buy another brand. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Machine After checking what was available ,I determined what I wanted by what was offered. I then focused on price and found this machine to be the best value. I am very pleased with it.It is light and powerful. Though it is loud, but then most are. Also it was available for pickup right away at my local Wallmart store.I ordered on line and by the time I got to the store(about a mile away) it was ready. In and out! No time wasted! 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Much lighter and easier to use than my old heavy gas powered blower/vac. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The blower was easy to assemble and use. The speed of the blower was high enough to move the leaves and the vacuum worked good to pick up the leaves. Will only get used a few times per year and for the infrequent use was sufficient. If a lot of leaf build up may want a higher speed blower. The blower has only been used once since purchased 1 week ago. 12/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had lots of leaf on the ground. I wondered if this item would work and it did, the only drawback is emptying the bag, but it works great, 01/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by As a vacuum, my $3 rake works better.. I bought this product mostly to try the vacuum feature. I don't know what kind of leaves they used to make the 10 to 1 grind-ratio claim, but it's surely not Oak leaves.. from what I saw each time I emptied the bag, the leaves were mostly intact. After close to 45 minutes to set the machine up, fill and then empty the small vacuum bag 8 times, I had only filled 2, 30 gallon bags. The worst thing I noticed is that unless you are vacuuming soft leaves and not small branch pieces, mulch, or small stones, the plastic impeller takes a beating. I hope you are able to view the photo of the impeller that I'm including.. again, this is after filling only 2 bags.. On the positive side, the blower although very loud, works well. I'm glad Walmart has a good return policy, cause this purchase is going right back. 02/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does what I bought it to do. We live in windy area and I constantly am constantly trying to keep our patio clean, so I bought this blower-vac to both blow and suck up dust and those pesky bougainvillea petals. It does a good job and the impeller inside chops up those petals to a fine chop. It has helped me keep the patio clean...though it is a never-ending battle with the wind blowing. My only problem with the machine is the weight...I have a very bad shoulder and packing the blower-vac around really gets it hurting. But that could be a problem with any other blower-vac I bought, unless there is one that is a lot lighter. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Blower Vacuum does more than I will ever need The Black & Decker 12-amp blower vacuum fully met my expectations at a very reasonable price. My only regret is that I did not buy one several years ago. It was very simple to get it ready to go - assemble would be too strong a word - and a snap to operate. It is actually fun. 11/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble and switch between blower and vacuum. However, the electrical cord constantly becomes disconnected and can be annoying. All in all, good value and easy to operate even for a woman. 08/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is awesome I am 72 and had no problem putting it together and using it. Another great deal from Walmart and Black& Decker. I have a lot of pine needles in my yard and had no problem cleaning them up.. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cost to utility value ratio is excellent I have had several blower/vacs over the years, this one is easiest to set up and use for small to moderate jobs. The cost to utility value ratio is excellent. 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy gadget It sure beats sweeping! Good power, not too heavy. Lots of attachments. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price. I used it to clean my yard full of leaves. It cut my cleaning time by 1/3 and the amount of trash can of leaves nearly in half. I recommend you buy some hearing protection at the same time because it is loud. 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by blower/vac/mulch The blower works great. The RPM are among the highest of the more inexpensive models. The others were not vac/mulcher either. The vac works great but small sticks get inadvertantly sucked up & I'm worried it'll destory the fan blades of the mulch part. I saw no nicks on it though. One time it mulched fine & one time the leaves didn't seem so much, in all fairness, some leaves were a little damp & they were the small oak leaves, so not much to mulch. It's electric, but I have only a small area around my coach & the deck & car area. I love & my daughter loves hers, too. Thanks BB 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worthy to have one More powerful than what expected and Strong enoun to blow almost everything away in you yard! 11/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hearing protection needed Very high pitch noise. Hearing protection needed when using 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Great Price Item came as promissed,the quality was of high standards and works like a charm. Would recommend to anyone. 04/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good for picking up what I wanted. This blower vac is powerful and really does pick up what I need it to. I haven't tried it as a blower yet, but I mainly got it for the vacuum. I have lots of cats in the house with a lot of cardboard scratch pads that throw a lot of cardboard everywhere. Not to mention all the cat hair. This picks up everything nicely, which saves wear and tear on my regular house vac. 11/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Black and Decker Blower/vacuum I used the vacuum once in March when I bought it and today it would not work. It is three months old. 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Blower-Vacuum I have a mesquite tree with bean pods. This is the best vacuum to pick up and mulch the bean pods. 07/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I bought this for my dad for fathers day. He is very happy with the performance of this leaf blower. 07/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blower/vacume easy to operate I have a lot of leaves that are off my orange tree and I can blow them off the rocks and vacuum the leaves up off the patio 05/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price I couldn't be happier. great for home use 05/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for the price great product for the price 05/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product My husband is happy. 04/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product gets the job done well 04/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement for an older blower/vacuum. Have not used it yet, but it is almost like my old unit and I had no problems with that unit until it finally wore out. 04/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product and good price Poweefull blow and vacum that only detail its the cable made unpractical but generally its good 06/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it and should of bought it years ago In front of our house there are 2 huge 100+ year old trees so we get a lot of leaves and we used to spend hours raking and shoveling them and now it takes less than an hour to remove our leaves. We should of bought this when we first bought our home. Love it!!! 08/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what I need I use it to vacuum small leaves and grass cuttings. It does an amazing job. 08/25/2014
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew119
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp