See All Reviews
Bissell Steam and Sweep Pet, 46B43
Bissell Steam and Sweep Pet, 46B43
$111.79
List Price: $129.00
You Save: $17.21 (13%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says it is gonna do! My floors look great! The vac section works great and then the steam cleans right behind it. The only thing I had trouble with was it leaving a line of wet debris. But this is because my office gathers a lot of dust. I shouldn't have this problem the next time I use it becuase it is doing a better job at removing the dust and debris from the floor than me sweeping and mopping! And because this is a 1 step process instead of 2 that take forever, I have a feeling I will be sweeping/steaming more often! The floors looked so great my associate thought we had the floors buffed! 09/16/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It made big streaks 02/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used for the first time today, and happy, but not overly so. Used on ceramic tile floor. Left a very streaky finish, which surprised and disappointed me. Will try again with some white vinegar. 04/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very satisfied so far After some of the reviews I was concerned. I decided to try anyway and I am glad I did. It has done what I had hoped. I can vacuum without dragging out my heavier machine and attachments and I really like the idea of steam cleaning instead of adding more chemicals to our environment. 04/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good have had product for about 2 years now and it cleans pretty good. the only 2 complaints i have is the pads don't like to stick to the bottom sometimes and they end up coming off while i am trying to clean the floor. the other is whenever i take off the tray where the sweeper part sweeps the dirt into to clean out and i go to put it back in the sweeper is a little bit of a pain because it just doesn't want to lock back in and i end up banging the whole sweeper cave man style just to get it to lock back in. 03/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the cost I got this item expecting it to be easy to use. I have back problems and felt this needed more effort than a regular mop and broom. Too cheaply made. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short of a maid, this is the next best thing! My entire house is tiled, about 25 years old, and this is the first steam cleaner I've ever used. After a recent knee replacement, I don't even want to think about using the big, heavy, awkward string mop and lugging a bucket of hot, dirty water into the bathroom to dump in the toilet... where it always spills. I saw this at Tuesday Morning, for a fantastic price, and decided to get it. I just now used it, but only in the kitchen, as a test, and it did a wonderful job! I live in Florida, where sand is always getting on the floor, and I have one short-haired cat, who sheds enough in two weeks to build another cat, so without question, I first used a broom and the dust buster. I simply do not understand why anyone expects the power of a commercial vacuum cleaner in a product like this. You need to vacuum anyway, if you store things under a bed, or have any kind of area rugs, so what's the big deal? Also, why would anyone use this to clean up cat litter? Water? Seriously? I clean up any tracking every day with a quick broom sweep and the dust buster. Over all, it's a great product and I have already recommended it to my daughter-in-law who has two big dogs, laminate and tile flooring, and two grade-school-age children. 01/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I am very pleased with my Bissell Pet steam mop. Right out of the box, it was easy to assemble with good instructions. The sweeper does a really good job picking up little things from the floor, no more sweeping with a broom before mopping. Pads and water are easy to install and change. Lots of steam, heats up very quickly. Does a great job on my tile and cement painted basement floor. Very happy with this mop. Highly recommend. Shipping was fast too! 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sweeper Mop Around This Steam&Sweep Pet floor cleaner is the best product that combines a broom, vacuum, and mop into one unit. This unit is easy to use, fast, and cleans floors in no time at all. A must for any family with medium or large dogs. 12/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Wonderful product, works great for steaming my hardwood floors... wish it was a little thinner so it would go under my furniture., but other than that i have no complaints, it does great for what its meant to do i would recommend it others. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gone is the mop, bucket, and broom! I love this product! We have a lot of foster animals running around most of the day and I was having to wait until late evening to sweep and wash the floors because of the chemicals used. Now I can sweep and clean, at one time, anytime of the day. 08/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Steam&Sweep™ Pet 46B43 I love the steam part of this product, however, the sweep part leaves a lot to be desired. The instructions recommend that I vacuum (sweep) my floors prior to using the steam&sweep, which I did. Of course there's always more to sweep after the steam loosens anything stuck on (just the smallest of stuff.) The steam&sweep pet 46B43 failed to get up the remnants and I ended up having to vacuum my floors (with my Dyson) again after steam&sweeping. I could have saved money by just buying the regular steamer; oh well, live and learn! 06/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Tall!! This steam mop works ok, but the base is too tall to clean under cabinets! What's the point of having a machine to mop the middle of the floor and then use a second mop to clean the dust and splash marks under the kitchen and bathroom cabinets? 05/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steam&Sweep Pet I am happy with the product. If there is a lot of dog hair on the floor, I usually vacuum before using it, as I realize it's not really a vacuum. The sweeper works well for small amounts of dirt, debris and hair. It is a little hard to push since there are no wheels on the bottom, but as you go, you get used to it. It steams very well, heats up very quickly, is easy to refill and covers a nice-sized area with the large pad. The pads are very easy to take off and put on. 02/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steam & Sweep Pet I have used the Steam & Sweep Pet one time. On first use, after I finally got the steam part to work, I was much excited and impressed with the cleaning on hardwood floors. It took up a spot that I thought was permanent. It did make the floors a little less shiny; but, they were definitely clean. 02/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I am pleased with my Steam&Sweep Pet. Picks up all of my dog's hair and the dirt on my hardwood floors and dries almost instanly. The only issue I have is it is hard to push around, and it is tough to get into corners and small areas, I use a different product for those areas. I would like to see more of a triangular shaped head for ease of those difficult spaces. Other than that, I love the product and am amzed at how much stuff is on my floor that I can't see until I use the Steam&Sweep! 02/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Vacuuming & Cleaning at the same time! I love how quickly it works but I would prefer a top access to clean the debris from "sweeping". It would also be nice to have disposable steam pads to purchase. I live in an apartment without washer/dryer. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has some good features! I used the regular Steam&Sweep at my sister's on her hardwood floors and loved the idea of steam cleaning. I purchased the Steam&Sweep Pet because we have two large Doberman Pinschers. We have concrete floors - a designer house that was built in 1970. My only complaint is that it takes some muscle to push this sweeper and, even though I alternated arms, I was tired after doing the entire house! It takes a bit more strength than I thought it would - seemed easier on the hardwood! I work out and have good upper body strength but am 68 years old. I love the steam for sanitizing and the fact that it dries so quickly. The micro-fiber pads are exceptionally well made. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome A very awesome product. I love that I do not have to sweep and then mop. The only downfall is that it does not get into corners well. However, the amount of dirt it gets up is incredible. I would recommend this for large areas. You may want to try a smaller Steam Mop Select for areas like just a bathroom. I do wish it was easier to change pads out in the middle of a job. I have a larger house and tend to go through 3 pads to get it truly clean. The pads do an amazing job at keeping in the dust though. 11/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Steaming I had bought this last March and absolutely loved this product until about a month in a half ago and it no longer works. The water no longer gets hot, the pads on the bottom don't stick to the Velcro anymore. And of coarse I'm sure I have had to long to return it. Being a family of 6 and one income the price was great, but don't have the extra money to replace it. Very disappointed it didn't even last a year. ;( 11/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs as better than advertised! This is a great machine. I have a new puppy and he is all over the place. Used the steamer for the first time this weekend and it worked better than I thought. It cut my cleaning time in half. Cleaned up the hair and debris and steam cleaned the floors all at once. Left and clean smell throughout the house. The floor dried quick too. I would recommend this to anyone with or without a pet. I used it on my tile and hardwood floors. You won't be disappointed. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My First Steam & Sweep I was astonished at how clean my floors are, and the benefit of steam to sanitize where I was sweeping. This is my second Bissell product in one year, but my first steam & sweep. I love to do my floors now, and I don't have to get on the floor to make sure that the floors are scrubbed well. Thank you, Bissell, you have made a lifetime user of your floor products. 10/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One step is really two - and one of those does not work well I was hoping this product would eliminate several floor cleaning tasks and products. However, my experience with the "sweep" function did not meet my expectations. Although the unit does a good job of collecting all the runaway fur balls, it leaves a layer of dirt on my slate floors. Then when I use the "steam" function, I end up with mop pads full of mud. It takes multiple pads to finish the job. The unit also needs redesign or attachments to get into the corners and under cabinets. I will need to purchase an additional machine like an electric broom to pick up the dirt. I may still need the Swiffer for the corners and around the toilet. Then I can use the steamer to make the floors shine. Instead of one step, I have three. I am also running out of storage space for the three Bissell cleaners (Proheat cleaner, compact cleaner, Steam & Sweep) the two Swiffers (wet & dry), broom and mop. 10/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by streaks I had seen this product and others like it advertised on TV and thought I could stop purchasing so many Swiffer products and save money by not throwing things away at the end of cleaning my wood floors. However, after only 3 weeks of using this Steam&Sweep Pet, my floors are streaked and the "vacuum" part of it leaves a pattern of the rubber arms on the floor as well. My husband even commented that the floor looks streaked and not shiny any longer. I probably have had it too long to return, and it does work on the tile floors in the basement...but will be returning to Swiffer for a streak free, shinier floor. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR PET HAIRS THIS WORKED GREAT FOR ME FROM A WHEELCHAIR TO PICK UP PET HAIRS FROM CERAMIC AND LAMINATE FLOORS. IT TAKES SOME GETTING USE TO IN THE BEGINNING, DO NOT HOLD THE TRIGGER DOWN THE WHOLE TIME. I ALSO HAVE THE RECHARGEABLE SWEEPER WHICH I LOVE, PERFECT FOR AREA RUGS, DOG HAIRS, CRUMBS. I CANT BELEIVE HOW WELL IT PICKS UP HAIRS! I ALSO HAVE SPOTBOT, THIS PRODUCT WORKS EXCELLENT FOR DOG AND KID MESSES. IT DOES LEAVE A RING FROM WHERE YOU CLEANED IF THE REST OF YOUR CARPET IS DIRTY! IT DOES CLEAN AND IS EASY TO USE. 09/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So far...chalky? I really want this thing to work properly because it is easy to use, light, and I love that I don't have to use chemicals. However, on the very first use, I did about half of my floor when I noticed it was drying into a chalky film. Please tell me what I need to do to fix this, otherwise, sadly, I'll be returning it to the retailer. 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product needs improvement I was really excited to receive the Steam&Sweep Pet, it works nice but could be a whole lot better,It did not reach my expectations. The roller bar on the sweeper part was weak and would stop rotating with just the slightest touch, the strength of the suction was not good either, It would not even pick up a little clump of dried dirt about the size of a pencil eraser.Last of all, the whole housing of the unit was too tall to go up under the toe-kick of my kitchen cabinets, and that is a must! I hate to say I have returned my Steam&Sweep Pet and am waiting for my refund. I love Bissell products, but the Steam&Sweep Pet needs lots of improvement, I would purchase it again if you would address these issues. 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sweeper If you have a dog and you have hard wood floors, you need to get this. Before I got this I was forever chasing hair bunnies. This collects them up and then you can steam clean after. I'll never go back to brooms.. at least not for sweeping :) 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS IS THE 1ST BISSELL, I HAVE PURCHASED AND THE LAST IT IS HEAVY TO PUSH, LEFT MORE CLUMPS OF HAIR, THEN I EVER HAD, NO DIFFERANCE IN THE STEAM MOPING, AM GOING BACK TO MY SHARK VACUMN, AND MY SWIFTER MOP, HOPING I CAN SELL THE BISSELL AT A YARD SALE 07/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy It is a good unit, but it was no good for my use. Being an owner of an old bissell steam cleaner, this one with the vacuum made me upset. I could not get under my counters, and it was not easy to use behind the toilet. They should have created it with the stem of the handle being in the middle to give you an option of having the vacuum in the front or the steam cleaner in the front. I loved the vacuum aspect of this machine but with it being in the front, not allowing me to have the "swivel" control, this machine is worthless to me. I am packing it up and returning it. I am sad because I love bissell products and have never had a problem with their warranty, but this product made me completely dissatisfied. They have created a good product, but the setup of it in my opinion is not "cleaner friendly", I don't want to have to struggle with my equipment to clean my floor, if it is supposed to save me time, I should not have to still grab a mop to get the spots this unit did not. :( 07/19/2012
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew95
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp