Rated 4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vaccum! Got it for the office, but love it so much I'm considering getting one for home. The air filter on it makes such a difference and don't get me started on how great the retractable cord is!!! 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent suction Febreze note included This replaced my worn out Bissell tha I really liked. I have only had this one for a short time so review is not about durability but its performance out of the box. I was very impressed with the suction and it picked up a lot of that fine ground in dust that the old Bissell left behind. I was disappointed it didn't have the headlight...my oversight. This one seemed to have the easiest looking filter cleaning which I loved about my old bissell. I love the fact that I can totally clean the whole machine out. I love the cord rewind feture but dislike that it is 2 feet shorter...which was just the amount extra I had before to vacuum from one outlet...The Hepa filter has a little black box in the center filled with Febreze pellets. Personally I am not a fan of the scent so I gingerly took it out and emptied the little black box. It all went back together nicely. No headlight and shorter cord but the rewind makes up for this. There is the model with the headlight for 10.00 more which is 1 lb heavier . I might have gone with it but this one looked easier to clean. I gave it 5 stars because for all its features it does and excellent job. 01/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I really wanted this vacuum cleaner to be the one, but it wasn't. It does provide a decent amount of suction. My dog's hair wasn't too much for the vacuum to handle. The accessories were nice. The Febreeze filter filled the room with a nice aroma, although a little overpowering. BUT the canister was small and the worse part of all is the dust and debris that the vacuum picked up also collected on the outside of the vacuum. :-( The cord has a rip in it. I'm wondering if it's due to the Rewind feature. I've had the vacuum 1 day, it's going back today. 12/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum, very affordable My husband and I purchased this vacuum a couple weeks ago using site to store and I have to say I absolutely love it. This is my first Bissell vacuum, replacing a Eureka which was at most sub-par. The Bissell is lightweight, has amazing suction, and even gets the dirt & debris right next to the baseboards which was a big selling point for me. It picks up cat litter with ease, and the washable filter is very easy to clean. It has an extra setting that lowers the handle to let you get under furniture too. The Febreze scent fills the room as I vacuum and stays behind when I'm done. The rewind cord is so convenient. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone...and if I have to replace it some time in the future, I would definitely get another Bissell. I no longer dread having to vacuum the house. :) 05/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleans very well but is a huge hassle to clean dust cups and filters because you have to take it all apart and the fine dust falls out all over the vacuum and floor and is super messy to clean. 10/16/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by smells good i notice alot of dust around the house now after i vacuum with this. it seems to be coming out all around the dust cups. i ran my fingers around the outer part of the dirt cups and got alot of dust on my finger. it is not a sealed vacuum. the febreeze filter smells good though. it does have power and picks up alot of dust and dirt just too bad half of it goes right back out in the air. 03/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this vacuum!! Performance is great, power is great, cleaning is easy, and the built in febreeze freshener is awesome. This vacuum is perfect for the price and all around performance. I am very happy. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacuum. picks up good especially pet hair. I have been very pleased with my PowerGroom Helix vacuum. All my floors seem cleaner with less dust so I know it is efficiently cleaning them. 02/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suction! It's worth it for the money. Very powerful suction. Beater bar does not turn off and the hose is short, but it's very light and worth buying. 12/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by garbage if you own a pet, avoid this product at all costs. dog hair will quickly collect around the area that the belt connects to the unit, within a couple weeks enough hair/debris gathers to throw the belt off the gear, or burn the belt up completely. I bought the first unit, this happened in 3 weeks. i took it back and they exchanged it for another unit, thinking it was just defective. Same thing happened again within 2 weeks this time. i would never recommend this product to a dog owner. 04/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell "Powergroom Helix" I swore by Hoover vacuums for years until a friend loaned me her Bissell a couple of times. I quickly decided no more Hoovers because they are overpriced and under preforming. Anyway, I eventually bought the same cheaper model of Bissell she had, which served me, my grown son, two grandchildren, 2 gerbils (all the bedding they throw around), a cat, a dog, and whatever we drug in from outside for a total of three years. Eventually the poor thing started losing suction though. So this time it was merely a question of which model of Bissell I’d get and eventually settled on the “Powergroom Helix” because of the power brush. I’m officially VERY impressed with the ability of this vacuum to pick up most everything in one pass, as well as that power brush to pick up pet hair with ease. Oh, and don’t think you have to push on the power brush to get it to work. Quite the opposite, the lighter the touch the better the rotating bristles work. This is not a vacuum specifically made to pick up pet hair but it certainly makes quick work of whatever the little four-legged ones leave behind. This vacuum has a push button cord rewind on it but that was definitely not a requirement or even "it would be nice to have" consideration for me. I was interested in performance not bells and whistles. The only suggestion I have for Bissell is to PLZ move that on/off switch down to foot level or up to hand level but NOT in the middle of the vacuum. Even so, that is a very small thing compared to all the pros this vacuum has to offer. If you need a vacuum and are on a budget, get this thing, you will thank yourself later. 04/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Vacuum! I love this Vacuum it is very powerful and with the Febreeze filter it makes my whole house smell amazing while sweeping the floors. I also love that the cord is rolled in by the touch of a button. Very nice! 02/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble Easy to assemble. Initially the frebreeze frangrance is strong but does smell good. Easy to empty. Light weight, easy to push. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum for Price Good Value This vacuum actual is great picks up dirt on carpet and floor. Light weight easy to use and set up. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great product 02/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clogs I bought this vacuum and it clogged everytime I used it! 09/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT USER FRIENDLY Hate It!!. The nob to turn it from bare floor to high carpet doesn't turn easily. The cup doesn't go back into place very easily. It's not a very large cup either. Plus side, my house smelt great with the fabreze filter. But it is going back tomorrow. 03/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked the retractable cord, I also like the bagless feature 12/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke just over a year Later I really liked this vacuum but I bought it Christmas 2013 and Now June 2014 it won't turn on at all I liked the suction of the vacuum but everyone is right about the hose it is too stiff and everytime you use it the vacuum falls over backwards and now my Registration is over and I'm out a vacuum :( 06/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a little heavy I have arthritis so the lighter the better bug all in all it's great! 06/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will be returning This vacuum has great suction, but the design is poor. The hose is too stiff, doesn't stretch much, so when using, the vacuum falls over backwards frequently. I also find the cord to be too short and impractical. Lastly, I don't care for the Febreeze filter. I don't find the scent pleasant and it's too strong for my taste. I will be returning this vacuum. 05/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell PowerGroom I Love this Vacuum, BUT when Walmart delivered it to me the packaging was horrible.. I was thinking I should not open it because it was already opened and the box looked liked it had been used, etc....I took pic before I opened it. Thankfully it was not a used product. I had a "multi cyclonic" to begin with and they discontinued it.... I think this is a cheaper product...but still does the same job. Smaller canister in my opinion...who wants dirt building up anyways? Love the suction and Amps on this vacuum! 04/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just bought this today I had to replace a bagged vacuum because I can no longer find bags. I cannot believe how bad my last one was. I vacuumed the area rug in my living room and could not believe the dog hair that was left after using the old. I didn't understand the instructions for the febreeze filter. Was I suppose to leave the charcoal filter in there because it wouldn't close with it. This vacuum will be used on multi surfaces and in cars. 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love this product, it is awesome, however can I get the febreeze filters at walmart? 04/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked GREAT...for 2 weeks When I first got this, I loved it more than my previous Dyson. I've now had it less than 3 weeks and I'm returning it today. For the past week it's been running weird, barely picking anything up, the brush on the attachment barely spins anymore and the rollers on the actual vacuum do t spin at all. 03/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good vacuum Love the vacuums suction and ease of use.. but I have a problem with mine.. my cord is stuck on rewind mode.. it wont stop winding back into the machine.. how can I fix it? 03/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Detached Handle It sucks dirt up well, co complaints there. I am satisfied with the suction. I am very displeased with how cheap the machine is made. My handle is almost completely broken off. 03/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AMAZING VACUUM EXCEPT..... Loved the idea of a retractable cord, so I bought this vacuum, and couldn't wait to use it. Amazing suction even with the attachments. The pet attachment was the best I've ever used. After emptying the canister, the plastic cracked all the way up when being reinserted. It wasn't forced, so I don't know why it would have cracked. I used duct tape on the crack, but it still spewed dust when it was switched on. I've dealt with this for 2 months and I'm going to buy a new one today. I had a Dyson prior to the Bissell and the Bissell runs circles around the Dyson. I will give 5 stars if this one doesn't break right away. 03/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Very poor design on the handle where it attaches to the machine. Mine broke loose the third time I used it. Has good suction and love the automatic cord rewind, but would not buy another one. 12/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Vacuum I love the vacuum, the only problem I find is the belt breaks easily. I have dogs and kids and there is always something under a bed or sofa.. If I push the vacuum under it sucks it up so fast it breaks the belt. Other than that the vacuum is great. 12/10/2013
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw51
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp