See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cordless Vacuum! Anytime you get a cordless tool you assume that it will really not be as powerful as a corded one but this lightweight vacuum is awesome! I hate to vacuum but I have a cat & I live in the woods where we track in dirt, leaves, dead bugs etc. I love to use it! The charge lasts about 20 min. And it works great on carpeted stairs! I recently bought a 2nd one so I have one upstairs & downstairs. Also don't forget it has a detactable dust buster to use for areas you can't get the vacuum in. Only thing I don't like is that the dust buster doesn't stay on, you have to keep the on button pressed in the whole time you are using it. But the best thing the vacuum does is the handle collaspes so it goes totally flat to go under tables, beds, and other furniture. A great vacuum! I bought 2 more to give as gifts for Christmas! 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cordless I do NOT like to vacuum normally. But this cordless vac is so easy to use that I don't mind using it. This purchase was a birthday gift to my daughter. I love mine so much, I thought she would like one, too. It does a great job on wooden, ceramic, other hard surfaces. But it also does a good job on an area rug that the bigger vacuum has a hard time with. It will pick up small things off regular carpet in a pinch. I still use my upright on those floors though. It is very light weight. AND it gets under furniture that the big vac can't. Picks up pet hair and string very nicely! Just make sure it is fully charged to get the most power out of it. Love it! Thank you, Bissell! 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum, great price This vacuum was on the cheap end of what I was looking for and I had my doubts. But, this vacuum is great! I use it everyday to pick up cat litter from my bathroom floor and cat hair from every other surface of my home. The vacuum does well on laminate floors and carpet. The lift off feature is great for the couch or cat tree and it has a special nozzle to catch all that pet hair. I have a rather small home so the battery life isn't of much concern to me. I charge it everyday and it's ready to go in the morning! 05/27/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has worked well so far. I have only used it a few times since I have received it but so far so good. It seems to work well. I have used it on my wood floor as well as a laminate floor and it seems to have good suction. I do not like that it requires a filter that has to be cleaned frequently and changed. Other than that it seems to be a good vacuum. 05/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't hold much dirt This vacuum does not hold much dirt and it runs out of power in a short time. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SMALL VACUUM EVER! I have a cat with LONG white hair and this vacuum is works great to get the hair off my floors, rugs and furniture. I had one for 3 years and used it almost daily. I think my new one is better than my first one!! And you can't beat the price--well worth it! 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy and light! This is the best vacuum I have owned! It is so light and easy that even my 2 and 4 year old kids can vacuum for me. Very simple to empty. Just have to remember to also remove the hair in this brush at the end if the vacuum too! 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and picks up everything! I bought this to have something other than my canister to lug out of the closet every time I had something to sweep up- it works so well on the cat hair and litter that I may never take that canister out of the closet for a long time! I was almost embarrassed at how much it did pick up. It was worth buying for sure! 04/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for quick run overs through out the week. Doesn't pick up as much as I would like and clogs quick. 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this product This product is extremely lightweight and is perfect for cleaning up quickly and effectively. I have a Shiba Inu, which sheds quite a bit and this vacuum is very effective at cleaning up all of his hair. It even picks up dirt, dust, and heavier materials. I use it on diverse surfaces in my home, such as carpets, tile, stairs, and couches. Since it's bagless, it's super easy to empty. The battery lasts quite some time and I usually don't have to charge it until after 3 or 4 uses and mind you I live in a 1600+ square foot home. 09/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste Of Money Honestly this is one of the worst products I have purchased.It is supposed to be a pet vacuum.Unless you have a hairless animal don't waste your time or money.Terrible suction and the brush was constantly getting clogged.Took it back the next day. 06/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy! Very good on bare floors and carpet! 11/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting out the regular vac would take less time! I got this specifically for the cat litter my kitties track through the house. After the first few times using it, when I turned it off, the litter fell back to the floor. At first, I could leave the device on and just hold it over the litter box when I turned it off. That worked a few times, but now, even with just the suction on, when I pick it up, litter falls back to the floor. I can use the hand held part, but that is a pain. It takes about three times as long to do the job. I am very disappointed in the machine. I'm going to clean it up and take it back. 08/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite floor cleaning helper This is the most useful and easiest to use vacuum for my laminate floors. It's lightweight and maneuverable...and it's easy on my back, that's important! I can get it out to use so easily compared to my big vacuum that I have for the room with carpet. I would give this cleaner a 5 star rating if the battery would last longer between charges. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value! I was previously using the Electrolux brand of stick vacuums until the battery was no longer charging sufficiently. It was my second Electrolux which cost close to $150 a pop. This time I decided to shop for a less expensive model because it was not worth the cost for a product that doesn't last. Also, I was never 100% satisfied with the performance of the Electrolux. After reading some reviews and descriptions, I decided to give this Bissell a try. Most of the negatives I read were from those who had pets and didn't like the way it picked up pet hair. Full disclosure, I don't have pets so hair is not an issue, but I do have two messy kids who manage to spill cereal and crumbs all under their seats and floor. In comparison to my Electrolux, this Bissell model does a much better job at picking up crumbs and visible dirt from the floor. It is much lighter, and more functional because it has multi-postions so it easily fits under sofas, beds etc. The dirt container is less complicated to clean and the best is that it takes up less storage space because it plugs directly into the outlet whereas the Electrolux sits on a charging base that takes up extra space. The handle can also fold down. So far, I'm very happy with this purchase, especially the friendly price! 02/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like but for one thing. I really like this little machine, however I am unable to find a store that sells the replacement filter. Anyone know where I can get one without paying outrageous shipping fees? 10/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job! I was buying this for my son to use in his new home but after reading another review of this product, I decided to try it for myself. It has great pick up power and is very light and easy to use. I love how the handheld part detaches quickly to use on my carpeted stairs! I highly recommend this vacuum for hardwood and tile flooring! It picks up pet hair easily! 10/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for light work . Easy to manuver around furniture I bough this for light vacuuming in a small apartment with a cat. Its light and easy to use and does a decent job of picking up light debris and litter. definitely not as powerful as a fullsize but for small jobs its great . HOWEVER , when using the hand vac to clean cat hair off a light beige couch , the red rubber material that the nozzle is made of did leave marks on the couch. These did come out after some rubbing but I would be careful using it on furniture. I suggest Bissell switches to a clear rubber nozzle. 09/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for small areas while this products works really well for limited pick up don't expect it to replace your corded vacuum if you are planning to vacuum the whole house. The machine worked on the mess my dog brought in from the yard but the charge ran out before the other rooms were complete. 09/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent I initially thought I wouldn't like that it was battery-powered, but it is actually kind of nice. I don't use it to vacuum up pet hair, but rather just to get things picked up on my all-laminate apartment flooring. I anticipate the cordless feature to be helpful when I go to clean out my car as my apartment garage doesn't have any outlets, and the handheld component is easily portable. 09/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for tile floor The lift-off floors vacuum is light weight and so easy to handle. I especially like the fold down and fold up handle feature. I have owned a number of vac's and sweepers over the years only to find floor cleaning a back-breaking chore. The Bissell rates #i in my book!!! Thank you. 09/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I Ilove it. It's light, manouverable and does a great job.. 09/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for quick pick up . I have had this vacuum for well over a year it works just fine for what it was designed to do. great as for lightness and light work. 09/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lightweight vacuum Just as described. Works great for small jobs. Lightweight and convenient to use. 09/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not waste your money on this useless vacuum. shame i bought this from YOU a little over a year ago,or i would ship it back .i am even embarrassed to donate it to charity.leave plugged into charger 24/7 ,and barely used it.got it to use in laundry room to vacuum up dust,lint and small amount of cat litter around the boxes.from the start it had poor suction,took forever and the brush scattered dust and litter.turned off brush and it was just as bad,it was faster to use a broom and dustpan.I have steered people away from purchasing this useless item..i can't even use the hand vac-too weak! i am a platinum customer and expected great things from this like all my other bissell items.this item is a big lemon i am very disappointed am very careful with my things and did not abuse it,it is just a NO POWER DUD! 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cordless vacuum for quick floor and carpet Bought this vacuum 2 years ago in store and have been happy with it ever since. It is lightweight, easy to manuever, and efficient. Am finally buying one for my 91 year old mother who just moved into assisted living. It works well on ceramic tile, wood flooring, and carpet, although I have to admit that I usually use it on the carpet setting ( when the brush is rotating). Lasts 20 minutes or more on one charge which is all I need for quick pickups in my 3200 sq foot home. Granted, it only picks up surface dirt or the dirt that you can see, but it is not meant for deep cleaning, especially carpet. I empty it after each use. I did notice in the beginning that it would spit pieces back out if not emptied, and soon figured out that the head would be jammed with dust/trash that could not be sucked up into the cup. If that happens, you may have to stick a chopstick or a small drain spring up into head (3-4 inches) to clear it out. After that it would work again like a charm. Best way to avoid this clog is to empty the cup after each 15-20 minute use. Battery charge has remained steady. Only complaint is that nozzle on the hand held, removable vacuum gets stuck and has to be pulled out with pliers or strong force. But since 95% of the time I use it as a vacuum, this has not been a major problem. I love the swivel head, ease of emptying, and ease of charging. Do not have pets but will recommend to anyone. 09/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum works great!! Bought it for our RV and vehicles and I was really hesitant about the power it may have (I expected it to be weak) I was very surprised at how good this worked! I used it on my living room carpet and bare floor. Works better than I expected! Very happy I bought this. 08/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returning this sweeper Bought this yesterday. Used it for a light vacuuming of my front room although there wasn't much of anything on my carpet what there was it did pick up. Then I used the handheld vacuum and vacuumed my couch. Like my front room carpet there really wasn't much there to pick up, but what was there it got up. This morning I used it on my tile in my kitchen. Everything I tried to pick up with it flipped around in the roller for a few seconds then came out the back over my feet. There's no clog it just doesn't have enough suction on tile. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is exactly what I need with having 2 dogs and 2 cats! Instead of bringing out the big vacuum everyday, this is easy and convenient. The head swivels for easy turning and the ease of using the dustbuster is perfect. Cordless so I can go all over without changing outlets. When shedding season comes I will be armed and ready! TY Bisell and TY walmart for the speedy delivery! 08/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I bought this vacuum for my hardwood floors to replace my broom. I have an indoor yellow lab that sheds a TON and wanted something that could handle all of her fur on my floors as well as the rugs and it works awesome. I would definately recommend.s 08/09/2014
1-30 of 177 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw319
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp