Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this little cleaner because, thanks to my very helpful grandsons, I had a large stain on my carpet. I had been trying to clean the stain with a mixture of a cleaner and water, mostly water as the label indicated. When I left the room for a few minutes, my little helpers took over and poured the whole bottle of cleaner, making the stain into a monster of a stain. It was very hard to get the detergent out of the carpet. So I bought the little Spotlifter 2x Portable Cleaner as a last ditch effort before I spent a lot of money on professional carpet cleaners. We just used water as there was plenty of detergent to go around. In just a few short minutes...the stain was gone!! Needles to say I am very happy with my little machine...and as always, very happy with my grandsons and their willingness to help me (even when I can do it myself). 08/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Takes too long to charge! I ordered this knowing that it would only run for 15 minutes at a time, and would need to be refilled quickly. However, NOWHERE does it state that once the cleaner DOES die, you have to charge it for 12 HOURS before it will last a whole entire 15 MINUTES again. If you only do one spot at a time this wouldn't be quite as inconvenient, but considering the reason I bought it was because of the spot(s) all over my couch from my children, I couldn't even get HALF of my couch cleaned before it died and I have to charge it another 12 hours to clean any more of it. Definitely not going to bother and just return it. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Just got a new puppy that has a aiming problem. (Body on puppy pad ...important part off...LOL) This is quick and easy for what we use it for. 01/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent spot cleaner Works good for an occasional spot cleaner, but if you have more than a spot I recommend you get something that holds more water. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot and upholstery cleaner I have owned dogs for over 20 years and always took care of basics 'oops' the typical way, on my hands and knees. However, recently I have rescued 2 dogs with now real house training.....When I bought this handheld Bissel, I was just hoping for a little help. I was pleasantly surprised!! I opened the box, used the cleaner solution they provided, charged up the cleaner and went directly to a few older carpet spots I was previously unable to clean. Immediately, simply, my new Bissell cleaned them almost better than new!! Truly as clean as possible. I have terrible back and I cannot dream of another cleaner that would be soooo easy to pull out, set up, and clean perfectly. It is lighter than my full coffee pot. I will recommend this Bissell cleaner to any and all!! 12/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good spot lifter for simple spots This spot lifter is not strong enough to pick up the dirty water after washing rug spots. Other than that it is a good cleaner. 08/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little work horse I have only used the Spotlifter about 6 times since I bought it but I find it extremely useful in cleaning up after our puppy AND my husband. It does an excellent quick cleaning job and I keep it filled with cleaning solution and charged for immdiate use when I need it. The only reason I gave the Features category a Poor rating is that I have an almost impossible time taking the tank which holds the dirty cleaning solution off the handle to rinse it out and if my husband is home, he does it for me. It is very awkward to press the button which releases the catch to pull the tank off without pressing the button under the handle which dispenses the cleaning solution too. I feel like I need a third hand! 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New puppy in the house.....this is a life saver :) ! 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Would have Given it All 5's but I've only had it for a couple of weeks and could not rate Durability. I love this thing. So easy to use, so easy to store away and best of all it simply works Great!! 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this product to keep the carpets clean behind my 2 year old and my 6 month old.. This works really well for the juice spills and smashed in fruit snacks, however If you have children you might want to use it at night because the carpet is still wet after you are done cleaning, It NEVER sucks all of the water up, but it usually dries over night and works really well... I would recommend this to anyone who lives in a small house or appartment and does not have room for a large carpet shampooer. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet owner necessity Dealing with an 18 year old cat who drinks and eats to fast and PUKS and an old Yorkie who can't make it to the pup pad sometimes. This is the third Bissell portable cleaner I have had over the last 15 years and I can not live without one. The suction is very good and removes most of the moisture. I keep premixed solution in a plastic bottle for quick access. If you want to rinse your carpet after cleaning, just add plain water to the tank. Only complaint is the removal of the dirty water compartment. The release button is on the top and you push while pulling the compartment down. This takes large hands and strength. The spray button sometimes gets in the way during this procedure spraying cleaning solution while you are trying to empty! In my household, this cleaner gets alot of use and I would recommend highly to pet owners. 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for those small-medium stains This little stain remover has met all it's challenges to date. At first what I thought was a drawback, ended up being a plus: the brush part is manual. There is literally a brush tool that comes off as a tool, but as long as you're not afraid of a little elbow grease, you can decide the pressure, time, and quality of the stain removal process. Suction has an excellent clear feedback area so no residue will be left behind. Realize that it is a cordless unit with a charger. It claims 15 minutes of use per charge, but I have definitely run it much longer on a single charge. Not a concern. Bottom line: it does what it says it does and the price is right. I recommend this product. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We used it in our vehicle and love how it cleaned the carpet! 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent machine This cleaner exceeded all my expectations. It has excellent suction and the included cleaning solution is the best I've ever used. Very good for puppy "mistakes" 08/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by diappointed I returned this item because I thought that the brush moved when cleaning the carpet. Instead I had to move the brush back and forth manually. I was disappointed that it worked this way. I could do the same thing with a brush of my own. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great little machine for cleaning small carpet areas, and hard to get at spots. I am surprized the power this little spotlifter has. Living in an RV with two small dogs, that occasionally have mishaps, this lttle machine has been a wonderful investment. Extremely easy to use. 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terriffic for little messes! I bought this because I have two new puppys that I am house training. I wasn't sure what to expect but it is awesome for those little messes. Now I don't have to drag out my big scrubber every 5 minutes. Small, handy and holds charge longer than expected. Only flaw is that when it is full you must hold scrubber horizontal or stuff will run out of suction part 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i purchase this little cleaner a few wks ago to clean my chairs with excellent job:) 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little spot cleaner. Perfect for pet messes. I am very pleased with this product! We have a puppy that is being potty trained & any accidents are taken care of with ease. This is a powerful little cleaner & extracts any mess with ease. I love that it is so light & portable. Wish I had purchased this years ago. A must have for any household! 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works so good I wish the battery's lasted longer!! It works really good pulling stains up. It made our couch look new again but it took a few days because the battery had to recharge every 10-15 minutes. But we knew the battery life was not going to be great. We were happy with it. 05/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO SUCTION! I eagerly awaited this item because it was advertised as having powerful suction. What a lie! It barely has any suction at all. I patiently charged it and still almost no suction. Now I have to send it back and find something else that really works. What a waste of time. 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she advised me that she loves it! I also have one and I am completely satisfied! Would recommend this to anyone who needs a fast spot lifter for those small jobs! 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't purchase this product! I moved into a small apartment and needed something to clean up quick messes with, so I purchased this spotlifter product. First, it has to charge for 12 hours to get 15 minutes of use out of it!! Every time! I attempted to clean up a couple small spots on my carpet with it and it barely sucks any of the water up. It sprays the water / soap out GREAT, but won’t lift the water / soap OR the spill up. That’s a huge problem because now you’re just soaking a spot that is already on its way to becoming a stain. I do not recommend this product at all! It’s going back tonight! 07/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but.... this thing is really just a wet-vac. the sprayer started making an even spray but then became uneven. the brush does not rotate. it did vacuum ok - but not any better then my small wet vac. I will return mine soon. If you do not have a wet vac & do not mind using a spray bottle (like I did in the end) it works - sort of OK. 04/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this item in 2012. very hard to separate and finding out where u enter the water to spray the little plastic pipe was looked like it was upside down. Took it to repair shop Warranty was no good as it stated it was bought in 2010 No receipt so guess u could say I now Know how to tell just how old an item is by reading the #'s on the item 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for spot cleaning carpet stains. Easy to use and lightweight to handle. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for immediate spot cleaning! I really love this handheld shampooer b/c it is cordless/portable & works great to immediately clean spills on carpet & pet "whoopsies" as well! Not as good with more set in spills & stains though, & the water/cleaner tank is very small & needs to be refilled a few times when using for more set in spills/stains/pet spots. Overall though a great product! 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine This machine is great for little messes on carpeting. It is easily portable and does a great job cleaning the spots. It is quite easy to use as well. 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As far as the product goes it is sufficient, cleans pet messes as advertised. Did not do as well for example on a turned over plant with freshly watered soil but pet messes it works for. As far as experience not impressed at all. We had researched the product for the best price and had it narrowed down to Amazon and Wal-mart for the best price due to shipping. We decided to have it sent "Site to Store". I put in the pick up information and contact information under my name seeing as though I would be the one picking it up didn't think this would be an issue. However when I put in my boyfriends credit card information in everything changed. And of course I didn't realize this until an alert addressed to my boyfriend was sent to me (only makes sense I placed it in the the contact info) After reading "his" email alert I was nowhere on it. Which meant that I was NOT able to pick this product up! Next time it comes down to Amazon or Site to Store - Wal-Mart we will be going with Amazon and the shipping cost will be a convenience fee I will be happy to pay for. 11/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. Use for 8-15 minutes and then need to charge for 12 hours! Very poor design.Tried it once on a couple of small spots after following the directions and the results were much less than expected. We owned a Bissell Green Machine prior to this product and were extremely pleased with the results 02/17/2014
1-30 of 105 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw288
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp